Inizio Atelier

Inizio Atelier

65 Ubi Road 1, #02-72, Oxley Bizhub, Singapore 408729

Xin Ling
The house we never knew we wanted
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xin Ling・Submitted 12 Aug 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Alex Xie, Sebastian Ho

Alex was the first ID that we arranged to meet up with after we looked for IDs on Qanvast. We only had a very vague idea then, of how we wanted our house to be like, but he was able to immediately sketch out a few proposals that were in line with our ideas. When we told him he was the first ID we met, he wasn't pushy and even told us to look for other quotations before settling on one firm. We decided to work with them because we felt that they understood our wants well, and could easily add those elements into the design. Initially, we wanted to go for a Scandinavian concept, but we kept sending dark coloured mood boards. Alex was able to understand our ideas and his first draft was exactly what we wanted. During each step of the reno, Alex and Sebastian would explain their choice of material, at times even delving deep into the technical aspects to help us better understand and appreciate where and how our money was spent. We were also extremely impressed with their resourcefulness and their broad connections which helped us obtain quality products at competitive prices. They were also able to keep within our budget most of the time, until we started adding a few more items not part of the quotation. Although our reno process took a long time to complete due to the Covid-19 Circuit Breaker, they kept us well informed on the schedule, and even expedited certain parts of the reno once we had entered Phase 1. We were amazed at how quick the reno proceeded despite the severe shortage of manpower. In the end, the reno was able to complete on schedule, not including the 2 month-long CB period. We thoroughly enjoyed watching them transform our flat into the one of our dreams, and highly recommend anyone looking for a knowledgeable and experienced designer to approach Inizio.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Inizio Atelier
Inizio Atelier is an integrated boutique interior design firm that offers suites of solutions from design planning to project management. Established in 2018, we embody the term inizio. We understand the excitement of new home and business owners, and this understanding shows in the quality of our customers’ service. We aim to be with you every step of the way for our goal is to create liveable and functional spaces for our clients.
Read More
View all 16 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$ 32,000.00S$ 47,250.00
4-Room4S$ 32,000.00S$ 41,333.33
5-Room1-S$ 65,000.00
Condo3S$ 27,000.00S$ 55,500.00
2 Bedrooms2S$ 27,000.00S$ 60,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 51,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
QiaoYan Lim
Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by QiaoYan Lim・Submitted 6 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Sebastian and Alex

After approaching several designers, we decided to go with Sebas and Alex from Inizio Atelier. During our first meeting, they manage to show us some simple sketches so that we have a better vizualization of the design we wanted. Communication was also a breeze throughout the process and Sebas can easily capture whatever ideas we have and transform it into the 3d pictures. Most of the times he will put himself into our shoes and help us home owners to save cost. Most importantly he also managed to worked within our budget while delivering quality work. Renovation process will bound to have some hiccups along the way but Sebas always manages to reply to our concerns and rectify them promptly which we really appreciate. Nowadays, we hardly leave our house as we are really happy to stay inside. Overall, the renovation journey with Sebas and Alex was definitely a pleasant one and we would highly recommend them to build your dream home!

Read More
Ashrina Hoondal
Really well done reno!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ashrina Hoondal・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Guerrand Lai

We renovated our room with Guerrand at Inizio. From start to end I found his work ethic commendable and we were very happy with all the suggestions he gave us! He took a lot of time and effort to find the best fit solution for the limited space we had in the bedroom. He also did his best to get the actual contracting work done quicker than expected so we didn't have to wait long to have our perfect room!

Read More
K
Excellent service and quality!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kelly・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Alex

Alex was my interior designer for my 4rm resale hdb. I like the fact that he understands what I want in terms of design and functionality of the house. Everything was well planned, from hacking, to selection of tiles, to even placement of furnitures. He also regularly updated us on photos of the progress without us asking. With that, Due to Covid, the renovation was abit delayed but it was still within our acceptable time range. Overall, it was a fuss free journey and I'm glad that we had chosen him over other 4 IDs that we had shortlisted. I would strongly recommend him to my friends who needs renovation services.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Inizio Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 36 reviews left for Inizio Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Inizio Atelier.

Where is Inizio Atelier's showroom?

Inizio Atelier has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Inizio Atelier's showroom addresses.

Is Inizio Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Inizio Atelier is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Inizio Atelier popular among homeowners?

16 homeowners have recently enquired with Inizio Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Inizio Atelier.

Is Inizio Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Inizio Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Inizio Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Inizio Atelier (in the past year) are S$44,200 for HDB and S$46,000 for Condo.
16 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast