J Design & Build

J Design & Build

Woodlands Industrial Park E9 #02-10, E9 Premium, Singapore 757047

M
Fast and Swift
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Melissa.S・Submitted 23 May 2019・Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Junjie

I am writing to recommend J design and build (J interior) and Junjie whom I engage last year. We gotten our keys April last year meet a few IDs. End of the day we decided to go with Junjie. We got a tight schedule as we had sold my previous apartment and need the house before end June school holidays. Junjie was very confident with the timeline. The discussion over his workshop was swift, productive as he has done his homework every time before our meeting. His design was practically impressive we would say. We were quite worried that the short timeline workmanship will be affect due to the amount of carpentry works we have.Junjie and the team completed the job earlier then we expected. There were not much hiccups, because Junjie was at site almost all the time and we get updates on the site progress.There were some very minor issues (nothing is perfect) but Junjie and his team swiftly rectified those minor defects within 2days. And we Moved in. Overall we were quite impressed by the quality and workmanship of their team. We will strongly recommend J design and their team for their professionalism, workmanship and most important right attitude.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About J Design & Build
Accreditation: HDB-registered --- Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, landed, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. Here at J Design & Build, we strive to provide customers with innovative designs that come with a balance of aesthetics and functionality. J Interior, is the founder of J Design & Build. It is HDB Registered Renovation Contractor with BCA certified demolition workers. We also house a team of carpenters who are qualified installers of Blum's hardwares. J Interior does all the back-end works such as fabricating and manufacturing carpentry works, dismantling and demolition works. We are a team of passionate designers accompanied with a strong core of in-house carpenters designing and fabricating high quality bespoke furnitures tailored for you and your new home.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$ 95,000.00
4-Room1-S$ 65,000.00
5-Room1-S$ 125,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Eileen Seah
Recommendation for Jun Jie & Wee Kiat

Reviewed by Eileen Seah・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Jun Jie & Wee Kiat

a big thanks to junjie and weekiat for revamping our resale flat into a cozy home that we have been yearning for. jj is a very patient person and has wide knowledge on doing the renovation. we dont really have any designs in mind at that time and so we leave it to him to design for us. eventually, we made a bold decision to go along with him with the black theme and it turned out to be really great. weekiat oversees the whole renovation process. he is also very friendly and efficient person. just when we started hacking, circuit breaker sets in. they are very responsible and update us timely on the appeal to resume work and to assure us that they will have manpower to restart on the renovation work. they even have their own carpentry workshop! we used to have bad experience with our previous ID from another company. but jj and weekiat gave us a different feel. they are both very friendly and the work done truely reflects their experience and knowledge. one thing we like most is that they are very prompt in their response. we believe this is the key to communication in the whole process and everything was being well coordinated. we strongly recommend J design & Build for their effectiveness, efficiency and reliability for renovation works! once again, thank you junjie, weekiat and your team of workers for the pleasant journey to let us have a warm and cozy home.

Read More
Z
Our dream kitchen came true all thanks to Junjie & Weekiat from J Design & Build

Reviewed by Zafirah・Submitted 14 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Weekiat

We decided to choose J Design & Build because it was one of the companies that was shortlisted for us by Qanvast and their office was nearby our current place of residence. During our first meetup, we already felt we could click and get along with Junjie. He was patient to listen to our rough ideas and gave us suggestions on what to do as we did not have a solid plan yet. We recommended him to our cousins who were also looking for an ID. They eventually decided to choose J Design & Build as their ID as well. Moving on to the 3D designing and actual conceptualisation of our home, Weekiat was our main designer instead. At first, we had some qualms as there was a handover but it was actually a smooth one. In fact, Weekiat was super efficient, reliable and knowledgeable that we felt safe knowing that our renovation was in good hands. We had quite a bit of customisations done especially to our kitchen and also last minute addition our service yard yet he was able to accede to our requests without much difficulties. Throughout the renovation, everything was communicated to us timely and in detail (even when he was on reservist!). The workmanship of the carpentry, fixtures and electrical wiring etc. were decently done and well-coordinated. They made our dream kitchen came true and we are more than pleased with the whole renovation. Thank you Junjie and Weekiat!

Read More
JS
Smooth & Efficient Team

Reviewed by Jia Sheng・Submitted 9 Apr 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer JJ

We had previously met about 3 ID firms before going with JJ. Reason being I can tell he is very knowledgeable and experienced which is different from others. Our project mainly consist carpentry as our house finishes were done by HDB. The other reason we choose J Design & Build is they have a team of In house carpenters and workers that you can see at their office which we are quite amazed. We are impressed with JJ's drawings and space planning. saving every minor space in my small bto. We have tight budget to go with but JJ will still find ways of giving us more then we expected. The project goes on very smooth after confirmation. WIthin 4 weeks the project is done. Everything is done professionally and we were kept in the loop despite our busy work schedule. Overall, Price, Workmanship, Timeline, Site updates etc. EXCELLENT!!! Thanks to JJ and Team

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are J Design & Build's reviews like?

Based on 16 reviews left for J Design & Build, the firm achieved an average rating of 5.00. Read homeowners’ reviews of J Design & Build.

Where is J Design & Build's showroom?

J Design & Build has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of J Design & Build's showroom addresses.

Is J Design & Build an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

J Design & Build is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is J Design & Build popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with J Design & Build for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with J Design & Build.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by J Design & Build?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by J Design & Build (in the past year) is S$95,000 for HDB.
3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast