J Design & Build

J Design & Build

Woodlands Industrial Park E9 #02-10, E9 Premium, Singapore 757047

L
Two Thumbs up for their service and their workmanship.

Reviewed by Louis・Submitted 14 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Jun Jie

Initially I was wondering should I get him to do my Reno. Instead of getting those high advertising firm. After seeing my friend house which done by them then I decide to give a try. He give a a lot idea and design which other ID don’t even knows nor suggested. I’m happy with his built and best of all there is no back end. Completion part of the Reno he even come over and walk thru with me to check on all the cabinet and wardrobe. I’m very happy with their service and their charges is very reasonable..

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About J Design & Build
Accreditation: HDB-registered --- Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, landed, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. Here at J Design & Build, we strive to provide customers with innovative designs that come with a balance of aesthetics and functionality. J Interior, is the founder of J Design & Build. It is HDB Registered Renovation Contractor with BCA certified demolition workers. We also house a team of carpenters who are qualified installers of Blum's hardwares. J Interior does all the back-end works such as fabricating and manufacturing carpentry works, dismantling and demolition works. We are a team of passionate designers accompanied with a strong core of in-house carpenters designing and fabricating high quality bespoke furnitures tailored for you and your new home.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$95,000.00
4-Room1-S$65,000.00
5-Room1-S$125,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
L
Two Thumbs up for their service and their workmanship.

Reviewed by Louis・Submitted 14 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Jun Jie

Initially I was wondering should I get him to do my Reno. Instead of getting those high advertising firm. After seeing my friend house which done by them then I decide to give a try. He give a a lot idea and design which other ID don’t even knows nor suggested. I’m happy with his built and best of all there is no back end. Completion part of the Reno he even come over and walk thru with me to check on all the cabinet and wardrobe. I’m very happy with their service and their charges is very reasonable..

Read More
Ng Jun Jie
My trusted ID and reno project
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Jun Jie・Submitted 13 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Hong Jun Jie

Needed to reno up my new flat last year and I engaged J Design & Built for my reno project. Jun Jie and team is professional and forthcoming with designs in space planning. Particularly the workmanship in carpentry is extremely commendable. The materials used are of good quality and nice finishing. During the entire renovation project, I do not have to worry about making extra trips to perform on-site checks personally between my busy schedule. They kept me up-to-date with progress almost on a daily basis and completed the project timely. Many of my relatives and friends who visited my over the chinese new year period have asked for my ID contact and I have recommended them to look for J Design & Build. I recommend J Design & Build.

Read More
Eileen Seah
Recommendation for Jun Jie & Wee Kiat

Reviewed by Eileen Seah・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Jun Jie & Wee Kiat

a big thanks to junjie and weekiat for revamping our resale flat into a cozy home that we have been yearning for. jj is a very patient person and has wide knowledge on doing the renovation. we dont really have any designs in mind at that time and so we leave it to him to design for us. eventually, we made a bold decision to go along with him with the black theme and it turned out to be really great. weekiat oversees the whole renovation process. he is also very friendly and efficient person. just when we started hacking, circuit breaker sets in. they are very responsible and update us timely on the appeal to resume work and to assure us that they will have manpower to restart on the renovation work. they even have their own carpentry workshop! we used to have bad experience with our previous ID from another company. but jj and weekiat gave us a different feel. they are both very friendly and the work done truely reflects their experience and knowledge. one thing we like most is that they are very prompt in their response. we believe this is the key to communication in the whole process and everything was being well coordinated. we strongly recommend J design & Build for their effectiveness, efficiency and reliability for renovation works! once again, thank you junjie, weekiat and your team of workers for the pleasant journey to let us have a warm and cozy home.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are J Design & Build's reviews like?

Based on 18 reviews left for J Design & Build, the firm achieved an average rating of 5.00. Read homeowners’ reviews of J Design & Build.

Where is J Design & Build's showroom?

J Design & Build has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of J Design & Build's showroom addresses.

Is J Design & Build an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

J Design & Build is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is J Design & Build popular among homeowners?

4 homeowners have recently enquired with J Design & Build for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with J Design & Build.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by J Design & Build?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by J Design & Build (in the past year) is S$95,000 for HDB.
4 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast