Lemonfridge Studio

Lemonfridge Studio

1 Commonwealth Lane, #03-02 Singapore 149544

YL
Excellent experience with lemonfridge

Reviewed by Yong Liang・Submitted 14 Feb 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Zheng Xuan

We found LemonFridge Studio on instagram and immediately shortlisted them as one of our options as we felt that their design style is simple, minimalistic and refreshing. We were assigned to Zheng Xuan as our ID and he simply wow-ed us with a mood board that he did up, followed by a draft 2D design sketch. He accurately illustrated the colour palette with the look and feel that we were looking for. He is meticulous in understanding our requirements and definitely exceeded our expectations with his design. Zheng Xuan always replied promptly to our questions, and were flexible whenever we have any change in plans. We are very satisfied with the overall experience with Zheng Xuan and will definitely recommend LemonFridge and Zheng Xuan to our peers. Great Job!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Lemonfridge Studio
Our team believes that great design is more than good aesthetics. It is the way we use objects. An object can be beautiful by themselves, but you can't truly appreciate a design until you use them. Form & Function should be one. 'Design is not for philosophy, its for life." - Issey Miyake
Read More
View all 26 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$ 50,000.00S$ 77,500.00
3-Room1-S$ 80,000.00
4-Room1S$ 50,000.00-
Condo1S$ 75,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$ 75,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
C
Great design sense with a minimalist style

Reviewed by Cheryl・Submitted 26 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Kristie

We researched a number of IDs before settling with Lemonfridge as we were looking for an ID firm that has great design aesthetics and also is focused on making the house functional for our needs. And during the design process Kristie really wowed us with her designs. It was clean, minimal and yet was quite refreshing. She was proactive in discussing with us how we will utilise the house and make design recommendations that are functional to what we need. When we were tile shopping she was also knowledgable about the tiles and helped us to choose suitable ones for our place. We are not the easiest clients as we threw out many impromptu ideas but Kristie worked on giving us sufficient time to discuss and make a decision, and took our feedback as consideration. She was very responsive in replying to our questions and concerns throughout the process, even late at night and on weekends. On hindsight it was a project from 3 minds, rather than overwhelmingly from just the designer alone which was what we tried to avoid during our ID selection process. As we did our renovation during COVID-19 Phase 2, it was much more challenging than usual; renovations are typically never issue free but Kristie really managed to pull things together and kept driving the project forward so we could keep within schedule. She was also super prompt in the rectification of the defects we raised. At the handover, we are really impressed with the carpentry workmanship and the overall look-and-feel of the house. We really love that she kept the design scheme classic so it will stand the test of time. We really appreciate Kristie for helping us with our renovation and would recommend them to anyone looking for a refreshing and minimal design aesthetic for their home.

Read More
Keith Li
Recommended to engage

Reviewed by Keith Li・Submitted 22 Feb 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Angel & Dester

Working with Lemonfridge to design our lovely home was quite a breeze, replies were prompt and issues were resolved quickly. We had the pleasure of working with Dester and Angel. Both of them were diligent in ensuring schedules were met and any delays updated to us the soonest they were able to. They even pushed forth works to be done down to the very last minute before lockdown and resumed back to operations as soon as they were able to. Which really showed the efforts and lengths they would go to. Furthermore, any rectifications and questions after the reno were quickly fixed and addressed as well. Thanks, Dester, Angel, and Lemonfridge for building our lovely home for us!

Read More
J
Review For ID Fangs

Reviewed by Jamal・Submitted 6 Feb 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Fangs

Despite the trying circumstances due to Circuit Breaker and the immediate months after when there remained restrictions around delivery of materials from overseas suppliers/ scheduling of the contractors + minor issues with the estate security/management who were less flexible, Fangs did an amazing job of coordinating and managing the process and the people. Fangs also paid close attention to our priorities and preferences, and came up with a design that is almost entirely what we envisioned for the house. She provided design inputs while still retaining our personalities in the space. She proved adaptable and relatable, especially when we had certain changes/additions we needed to discuss with her. Under her capable management of the project, the work quality and finishings were uncompromised and we managed to move in on our targeted date. We had expected some stumbles in the reno process, given the circumstances but we were pleasantly surprised by how smoothly it went. All in, it was a pleasure having her as our ID.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Lemonfridge Studio's reviews like?

Based on 28 reviews left for Lemonfridge Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.67. Read homeowners’ reviews of Lemonfridge Studio.

Where is Lemonfridge Studio's showroom?

Lemonfridge Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Lemonfridge Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Lemonfridge Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Lemonfridge Studio is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Lemonfridge Studio popular among homeowners?

147 homeowners have recently enquired with Lemonfridge Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Lemonfridge Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Lemonfridge Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Lemonfridge Studio (in the past year) are S$68,333 for HDB and S$75,000 for Condo.
147 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast