LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior

LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior

286 East Coast Rd, Singapore 428948

A&
Professionalism and Efficient Communication
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alvin & Elizabeth・Submitted 6 Aug 2020・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Ken Chia

It was a long search for me to engage an ideal ID to help with the design of my first home. Coincidentally Ken was introduced by one of my common friends. Apart from his knowledge and design talent, the main reason why I have engaged Ken’s service was mainly due to our first meet up. He simply knows the concept of what I want for my dream house and at times provides / narrow down options for me to choose from. Along the way, we are bound to have some differences in opinion, however, Ken provides the best advice and respects the owner's decision. Appreciated the effort he put into the project and my zero knowledge with house renovation has gained ~30% through his guidance and sharing patiently. His efficiency and promptness in handling the tasks and requests deserve thumbs up ( from homeowners). From a homeowner point of view, to leave a house renovation in ID good hands are not purely about the price tags or ideas but the professionalism and efficient communication with homeowners. Ken has what it takes and the trust must exist for a smooth renovation journey. 👍

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior
At Archiwu Interior, our experienced Designers will conceptualize ideas & walk alongside with our clients to create design concepts. We are a one stop boutique interior design firm with fully integrated services that encompass the entire process, from designing works, to consultation, project management and construction. We adopt design practice that provides design planning and site management for both commercial and residential clients.
Read More
View all 12 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$51,000.00S$70,000.00
4-Room2S$51,000.00S$70,000.00
Condo1-S$52,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$52,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
C
Ken's Project!

Reviewed by Caea・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Ken

Our family's home renovation was handled by Ken and although the project got delayed due to limited manpower in times of covid, Ken has always tried his best to ensure that the project runs smoothly. Ken is a very patient and friendly ID and has been a great help to us, handling the difficult issues that came up for our project! We had a relatively good experience with him and would like to show our appreciation for his time and efforts that he has taken till the completion of our renovation. Thanks for giving us a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in!

Read More
S
Saved By Ken

Reviewed by Sue・Submitted 19 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Ken

Ken is a multitasking superstar. When Ken took over our project - the weekend before we started reno, we were very happy that he did because of his years of experience. Prior to this, we faced an unexpected issue with our previous ID and this left us not only speechless but sad as to the turn of events that transpired from the once blossoming relationship with had with that person. But Ken was so quick to jump in to get to grips with our project and assure us (which also included helping us stay within the original timeline we planned for). We were able to get along really well and eventually built trust along the way. He was patient, very practical in approaching our renovation, versatile with our design, and gave us a lot of options with the budget we were working with. If there’s one thing I’d takeaway from this journey is that Ken has been a lifesaver to us and we are so blessed to have had the opportunity to have him as our ID.

Read More
Becky Wang
A lovely Interior design!!

Reviewed by Becky Wang・Submitted 24 Dec 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Ken

We really like our new house renovation that Ken, the designer from Loft 9 did for us. Many thanks for his great effort and patience from numerous discussion until the renovation was fully completed. He is responsible and has tried his very best to ensure all the works to be done in time with limited manpower. Now our house has turned to an elengent, wram and sweet home which is exactly what we expected. Lovely!! It is a trustworthy ID company. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (27)
C
Ken's Project!

Reviewed by Caea・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Ken

Our family's home renovation was handled by Ken and although the project got delayed due to limited manpower in times of covid, Ken has always tried his best to ensure that the project runs smoothly. Ken is a very patient and friendly ID and has been a great help to us, handling the difficult issues that came up for our project! We had a relatively good experience with him and would like to show our appreciation for his time and efforts that he has taken till the completion of our renovation. Thanks for giving us a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in!

Read More
S
Saved By Ken

Reviewed by Sue・Submitted 19 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Ken

Ken is a multitasking superstar. When Ken took over our project - the weekend before we started reno, we were very happy that he did because of his years of experience. Prior to this, we faced an unexpected issue with our previous ID and this left us not only speechless but sad as to the turn of events that transpired from the once blossoming relationship with had with that person. But Ken was so quick to jump in to get to grips with our project and assure us (which also included helping us stay within the original timeline we planned for). We were able to get along really well and eventually built trust along the way. He was patient, very practical in approaching our renovation, versatile with our design, and gave us a lot of options with the budget we were working with. If there’s one thing I’d takeaway from this journey is that Ken has been a lifesaver to us and we are so blessed to have had the opportunity to have him as our ID.

Read More
Becky Wang
A lovely Interior design!!

Reviewed by Becky Wang・Submitted 24 Dec 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Ken

We really like our new house renovation that Ken, the designer from Loft 9 did for us. Many thanks for his great effort and patience from numerous discussion until the renovation was fully completed. He is responsible and has tried his very best to ensure all the works to be done in time with limited manpower. Now our house has turned to an elengent, wram and sweet home which is exactly what we expected. Lovely!! It is a trustworthy ID company. Highly recommended!!

Read More
C
Ken's Project!

Reviewed by Caea・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Ken

Our family's home renovation was handled by Ken and although the project got delayed due to limited manpower in times of covid, Ken has always tried his best to ensure that the project runs smoothly. Ken is a very patient and friendly ID and has been a great help to us, handling the difficult issues that came up for our project! We had a relatively good experience with him and would like to show our appreciation for his time and efforts that he has taken till the completion of our renovation. Thanks for giving us a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior's reviews like?

Based on 27 reviews left for LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.61. Read homeowners’ reviews of LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior.

Where is LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior's showroom?

LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior's showroom address.

Is LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior (in the past year) are S$60,500 for HDB and S$52,000 for Condo.
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.
LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms