LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior

LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior

286 East Coast Rd, Singapore 428948

D&
Wonderful renovation experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Donny & Amarylis・Submitted 6 Aug 2020・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Ken Chia

Prior to our first meet up with Ken, we consulted two other local contractors who offered me about the same price. My neighbor recommended Ken to me and Ken's insights and ideas broaden my horizon during the first discussion. He did not ask me about my budget or offer me fancy packages, instead he asked for our preferences and personalities in order to help us plan for the ideal home. He did advance research beforehand to understand our floor plan and possible restructures, which included amazing ideas such as putting a mirror with black glass frame in the living room, and a beautiful bar table at the entrance of the house. He also accepted our suggestions such as to hack off the wall between kitchen and dining room, and to have a complete bar area instead of a simple island. We had great discussion and gained useful information during the first few meetups, which inspired us a lot. In terms of communication, we had a group chat where Ken updates renovation details on a daily basis, we shared pictures, videos and advertisements to one another to make sure we were working on the same page. Ken was very helpful to answer every single question we asked, to consider all the suggestions and changes we would like to make. It is inevitable that our original ideas change so that Ken needs to revamp part of the design plan to suit our requirements. Ken is polite, professional, kind and responsible. With his help, our renovation completed within 2 months, which is faster than our friends. We should understand that sometimes due to public holidays and peak renovation periods, the team may not be able to put your project as top priority when they have multiple projects on hand. In terms of decoration and furniture, Ken provided us many good recommendations and personally drove us around for shopping. We bought lights, basin and air conditioners from the places he introduced and shopped for other things online. We really appreciate Ken spending so much time communicating with us, bringing us around and even settling small repairs for us towards the end of the project. His service also has a warranty period to take good care of our house condition in future. Our total cost is greater than expected but we are willing to pay extra for better service and quality. Overall we are very satisfied with Ken's service very much and we will definitely recommend him to our friends in future. Thank you Ken for the wonderful renovation experience!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior
At Archiwu Interior, our experienced Designers will conceptualize ideas & walk alongside with our clients to create design concepts. We are a one stop boutique interior design firm with fully integrated services that encompass the entire process, from designing works, to consultation, project management and construction. We adopt design practice that provides design planning and site management for both commercial and residential clients.
Read More
View all 12 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$51,000.00S$70,000.00
4-Room2S$51,000.00S$70,000.00
Condo1-S$52,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$52,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
C
Ken's Project!

Reviewed by Caea・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Ken

Our family's home renovation was handled by Ken and although the project got delayed due to limited manpower in times of covid, Ken has always tried his best to ensure that the project runs smoothly. Ken is a very patient and friendly ID and has been a great help to us, handling the difficult issues that came up for our project! We had a relatively good experience with him and would like to show our appreciation for his time and efforts that he has taken till the completion of our renovation. Thanks for giving us a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in!

Read More
S
Saved By Ken

Reviewed by Sue・Submitted 19 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Ken

Ken is a multitasking superstar. When Ken took over our project - the weekend before we started reno, we were very happy that he did because of his years of experience. Prior to this, we faced an unexpected issue with our previous ID and this left us not only speechless but sad as to the turn of events that transpired from the once blossoming relationship with had with that person. But Ken was so quick to jump in to get to grips with our project and assure us (which also included helping us stay within the original timeline we planned for). We were able to get along really well and eventually built trust along the way. He was patient, very practical in approaching our renovation, versatile with our design, and gave us a lot of options with the budget we were working with. If there’s one thing I’d takeaway from this journey is that Ken has been a lifesaver to us and we are so blessed to have had the opportunity to have him as our ID.

Read More
Becky Wang
A lovely Interior design!!

Reviewed by Becky Wang・Submitted 24 Dec 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Ken

We really like our new house renovation that Ken, the designer from Loft 9 did for us. Many thanks for his great effort and patience from numerous discussion until the renovation was fully completed. He is responsible and has tried his very best to ensure all the works to be done in time with limited manpower. Now our house has turned to an elengent, wram and sweet home which is exactly what we expected. Lovely!! It is a trustworthy ID company. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (27)
C
Ken's Project!

Reviewed by Caea・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Ken

Our family's home renovation was handled by Ken and although the project got delayed due to limited manpower in times of covid, Ken has always tried his best to ensure that the project runs smoothly. Ken is a very patient and friendly ID and has been a great help to us, handling the difficult issues that came up for our project! We had a relatively good experience with him and would like to show our appreciation for his time and efforts that he has taken till the completion of our renovation. Thanks for giving us a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in!

Read More
S
Saved By Ken

Reviewed by Sue・Submitted 19 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Ken

Ken is a multitasking superstar. When Ken took over our project - the weekend before we started reno, we were very happy that he did because of his years of experience. Prior to this, we faced an unexpected issue with our previous ID and this left us not only speechless but sad as to the turn of events that transpired from the once blossoming relationship with had with that person. But Ken was so quick to jump in to get to grips with our project and assure us (which also included helping us stay within the original timeline we planned for). We were able to get along really well and eventually built trust along the way. He was patient, very practical in approaching our renovation, versatile with our design, and gave us a lot of options with the budget we were working with. If there’s one thing I’d takeaway from this journey is that Ken has been a lifesaver to us and we are so blessed to have had the opportunity to have him as our ID.

Read More
Becky Wang
A lovely Interior design!!

Reviewed by Becky Wang・Submitted 24 Dec 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Ken

We really like our new house renovation that Ken, the designer from Loft 9 did for us. Many thanks for his great effort and patience from numerous discussion until the renovation was fully completed. He is responsible and has tried his very best to ensure all the works to be done in time with limited manpower. Now our house has turned to an elengent, wram and sweet home which is exactly what we expected. Lovely!! It is a trustworthy ID company. Highly recommended!!

Read More
C
Ken's Project!

Reviewed by Caea・Submitted 26 May 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Ken

Our family's home renovation was handled by Ken and although the project got delayed due to limited manpower in times of covid, Ken has always tried his best to ensure that the project runs smoothly. Ken is a very patient and friendly ID and has been a great help to us, handling the difficult issues that came up for our project! We had a relatively good experience with him and would like to show our appreciation for his time and efforts that he has taken till the completion of our renovation. Thanks for giving us a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior's reviews like?

Based on 27 reviews left for LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.61. Read homeowners’ reviews of LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior.

Where is LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior's showroom?

LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior's showroom address.

Is LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior (in the past year) are S$60,500 for HDB and S$52,000 for Condo.
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.
LOFT.9 Design Studio by Archiwu Interior is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms