Metamorph Design

Metamorph Design

67 Ubi Road 1, #09-09, Oxley Bizhub Singapore 408730

K
Compassvale Walk
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Keilya・Submitted 14 Sep 2018・Project completed Apr 2018

Vinc of Metamorph Design was one of the 5 interior designers we got to meet through Qanvast. Our house had a difficult layout as it was not square in shape, and thus we requested for design-centric interior designers from Qanvast. Of all the designs we saw through similar information conveyed to all the IDs, Vinc’s design stood out the most and captured our attention immediately. Thus, we decided to go with him. Vinc is very professional and experienced in the field. At many times, we are glad that we decided to go with him. He was also patient and responsive with all our questions (questions he might have heard too many times in his line of work), and we really appreciate him helping us to understand the various aspects of work, concepts and materials involved in the renovation journey. The biggest hiccup we had was with the invisible grille contractor we engaged for our windows. Vinc maintained his professional stance and was able to provide us with advice when the issue was ongoing, and we really appreciate that. Vinc is a very experienced interior designer whose team also carried out the renovation works properly, and I will definitely recommend him. Vinc is very responsive and always tries to answer our questions no matter how basic they were. The carpenters and tiler had great workmanship. There are some issues with the plumber workmanship (cracking of tiles) that required more work by the tiler to repair.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Metamorph Design
Metamorph Works was founded in 2003, previously known as metaphysics design, now known as Metamorph Design Pte Ltd. Our services include: - interior and architecture design; - visualization and graphics; - construction and finishes for residential - HDBs, condominiums and landed properties, corporate offices and showrooms, retail outlets, cafes, restaurants, pubs and other commercial spaces.
Read More
View all 41 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$ 65,000.00-
Condo1-S$ 80,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$ 80,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Daren Loh
Excellent workmanship
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Daren Loh・Submitted 5 Feb 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Kavin & Zheng Yuan

We had very specific interior design requirements involving a lot of carpentry. Our engagement with 3 other ID houses were not encouraging, which I later come to understand was mainly due to the IDs' concerns on expectations mismatch and clash in aesthetics preferences. At Metamorph Design, Kavin was open and engaged in understanding our thoughts and vision on how we want our new home to be. There were some differences in ideas along the way but Kavin's team was focused on resolving them and ensuring our peace of mind. The carpentry work was especially well done and exceeded our expectations in terms of material and workmanship quality, there were small details that showed pride in the quality of work and this was very much appreciated. There is a deep sense of satisfaction in witnessing a vision become a reality, into what we now call home - much thanks to Kavin and team for making this happen.

Read More
Evelyn Sim
Professional service and works
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evelyn Sim・Submitted 10 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Jia Xuan

We have decided to engage Metamorph after meeting 5 companies that were matched to us through Qanvast. Their proposal won us over with fair terms and 3D renders of their proposed concept. We were excited to work with Metamorph because we are then sure that we are on the same page. Jiaxuan was our assigned designer and we worked with her to create the home of our dreams. It was a breeze to work with her and we left the project management completely to her. We did not even step into our unit till handover and we are very pleased with the outcome. Her vendor recommendations also offered reasonable rates. Throughout the weeks, she gave us weekly updates with onsite photos were assuring and there was no need to go down to check on the progress at all. She also liase with other services such as Citygas so we didnt need to be on site. The works are completed on time and close to the quotation. It has been a great experience to create our first home with Jiaxuan and Metamorph Design. Recommended!

Read More
Miaw H Goh
Good and responsive!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Miaw H Goh・Submitted 11 Jul 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Kavin Lee

Kavin and team are nothing but patience and very accommodative to our numerous requests. Our renovation took over 6 months, no fault on them but was due to our indecisiveness... We really appreciate their patience and fast respond and Kavin is very responsible. Workmanship from carpentry to electrician to plumber and the rest are of very high standards! We are only glad and blessed to have found them and to use their service! Thank you again!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Metamorph Design's reviews like?

Based on 44 reviews left for Metamorph Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.52. Read homeowners’ reviews of Metamorph Design.

Where is Metamorph Design's showroom?

Metamorph Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Metamorph Design's showroom addresses.

Is Metamorph Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Metamorph Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Metamorph Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Metamorph Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Metamorph Design.

Is Metamorph Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Metamorph Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2017 to 2019.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Metamorph Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Metamorph Design (in the past year) are S$65,000 for HDB and S$80,000 for Condo.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast