Meter Square

Meter Square

No.62, Ubi Road 1, Oxley Bizhub 2 #01-37, Singapore 408734

RH
Sengkang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ray Hsu・Submitted 30 Nov 2017・Project completed Sep 2017

'Meter Square' was a friend's recommendation from church whom I trusted so much. Within the first impression upon meeting them, we felt that their design and concept was similar to what we wanted for our home. Also their pricng was qute competitive and working alongside with them during the renovation was good. They impressed us with their proposal and 3D Drawings which helps us to visualize the project better. Our ID was prompt and efficient, we wanted a simple but an electic movie style design and they managed to fullfil it! There was minor hiccups, but they rectified it quickly and thus we are happy with our home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Meter Square
Armed with highly dedicated designers with more than 20 years of experience, we have offered our professional service to more than a thousand customers to turn their dream home and work place into reality, delivering properties that are both aesthetically pleasing and functional. We are committed to understanding each customer's needs, including budgetary concerns and will convert a concept into a home you will be proud of. Whether it is a residential or commercial space, our dedicated designers will always there to help you create a bespoke solution to suit your needs and make your dream home come true. Meter Square's client base has developed largely through referrals and word of mouth, a trend we intend to continue.
Read More
View all 59 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6S$ 47,833.33S$ 84,566.67
5-Room2-S$ 75,500.00
Condo3-S$ 88,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 114,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
GL
Excellent service and carpentry works!

Reviewed by Grizelda Loo・Submitted 3 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Daphne

Our ID - Daphne was very responsive and detail orientated! It was an absolute pleasure to be working with her to design and conceptualize our second home. She offered many practical inputs to our design that added touches of functionality alongside the aesthetics. The in-house carpentry done by Metersquare were well executed and high quality, very impressive indeed. The entire renovation of our 5 room BTO was completed in 7 weeks before the CNY came around! Massive kudos to Daphne's excellent planning and liaison with all the people involved in the process. Would highly recommend Daphne and Metersquare:)

Read More
W
Renovation in an unprecedented year!

Reviewed by Willee・Submitted 21 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Mint Ng

2020 was an unprecedented year. I started looking for my resale flat right before the whole pandemic started and sourcing for an ID company. Meter Square (MS) was one of the companies I was discussing with. I met up with several IDs and Mint from MS was one of them. This journey was not easy to begin with because everything was blurry in terms of policies and processes. I met with Mint for the 2nd time few days before the great "Lock-Down" happened. I guess the ID plays an important role less of the ID firm itself. Mint has been very forthcoming and assuring since the beginning. No airy-fairy type of stories. What I appreciated about Mint was her candidness. She was not giving me assurance for the sake of closing the deal and that she was very genuine about the whole situation which sets her apart from the 6-7 other IDs I have met. Most importantly, we have the chemistry to discuss what I wanted and worries. She was not at all pushy. We reconvened the whole reno discussion after months of lock-down. My reno journey will not be as smooth sailing as it could be without Mint’s dedication. I have heard so many scary stories on the public domain around renovation works being delayed and bad handling of works/workers by some ID firms but I am glad Mint kept to her promise and made it a reality. Her design of the house and scheduling of work in the midst of this pandemic situation have won several praises from my friends and family members. Of course, I think I wanted to also give credit to her workers. The workers supporting an ID is equally important. I could sensed that Mint has a great working relationship with them. I met with some of them too when I was always visiting my unit during the renovation. What makes a great ID is also the very good and dedicated set of contractors who have been all so helpful and dedicated. They dont simply work blindly but I am impressed with how proactive they are in giving their opinions. Thumbs Up to them too. So a great ID firm is made up of a great reputation thru its dedicated and responsible ID cum workers. Thks MS, Mint and all that made this renovation journey less painful and so much more enjoyable in this incredible year. Not an easy feat!

Read More
S
Responsive Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Serene・Submitted 20 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer May Chang

Read good review about May's portfolio and engage her service. We required alot of storage space and she had designed and created ample storage cabinet for us and given helpful advice on other storage alternative. She will update us upon every job done thru wat apps. During this covid period with tight manpower, they able to complete the renovation within the timeline. Thank you May and team for the good job done.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Meter Square's reviews like?

Based on 81 reviews left for Meter Square, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.58. Read homeowners’ reviews of Meter Square.

Where is Meter Square's showroom?

Meter Square has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Meter Square's showroom addresses.

Is Meter Square an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Meter Square is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Meter Square popular among homeowners?

14 homeowners have recently enquired with Meter Square for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Meter Square.

Is Meter Square a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Meter Square was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Meter Square?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Meter Square (in the past year) are S$66,200 for HDB and S$88,000 for Condo.
14 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast