Ovon Design

Ovon Design

53 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427777

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works
Ts
Renovation for a resale executive maisonett
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tan soo ping・Submitted 12 Aug 2019・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Huiwen & Leon

I engaged Ovon design is through the persistent call by the ID Huiwen. She is very dedicated to her project and always attended to my request without fail. As my resale flat need to be completely revamp due to the bad condition it took the contractor less then 3 months to fully renovated refers to attached pictures. What I like about Ovon design is their after services both Huiwen and Leon are attentive and always response to my needs.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ovon Design
Combining our knowledge on aesthetics, design technicalities and bespoke carpentry skills, we promise to bring out the beauty and functionality in every square foot of space.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6-S$73,666.67
4-Room3-S$55,666.67
5-Room2-S$92,500.00
Condo2-S$84,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
I
"Great Ideas, Mindful of Quality and Elegance"
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ignatius・Submitted 16 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Kate Sitchon

We have our place in the not so good condition, we wanted it to be special of course. That's where Qanvast recommends few Interior Designs companies. My wife and I never worked  with a Interior Designer before but we knew the renovation project was too overwhelming and had no idea where to start. Lucky for us, we found Kate. She had great and creative ideas, was easy to work with, she put in the extra effort to help us furnish our home and best of all, was very mindful of the quality and elegance. Now that our home is done, we couldn't be more pleased. In fact, we recommend her to our relatives that's getting their houses soon.

Read More
Michelle
Excellent Service

Reviewed by Michelle・Submitted 6 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Raymond & Gary

We had a great experience working with Raymond and Gary. Both are very professional and responsive to our requests. They gave us great suggestions and try their best to accommodate to our needs. They also made themselves present in all the initial meetings with external contractors and in various key stages of the renovations. Our renovation process was smooth and it completed just in time for CNY. We are so blessed to engage them!

Read More
Nelson Peh
Good quality work and accommodating designer

Reviewed by Nelson Peh・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Wai Tuck

We shortlisted 2 after having invited 5 ID firms over for site visit discussion. ID Wai Tuck was able to suggest designs and changes to the original state of our 10 year old seafront penthouse. They put the talk to the walk and we were given 3D visualization of the kitchen island extension which was the biggest project in the house with more than 40ft of carpentry for both wet and dry together with the free reno Insurance included in the package gave us assurance and confidence to go ahead with this project. The whole process has been quite smooth, frustration kept to the minimum with his prompt communication and updates despite Covid-19. The end product is not too far from the 3D drawings given before the start. Let the pictures do the talking.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ovon Design's reviews like?

Based on 52 reviews left for Ovon Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.86. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ovon Design.

Where is Ovon Design's showroom?

Ovon Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and Central. See all of Ovon Design's showroom addresses.

Is Ovon Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Ovon Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Ovon Design popular among homeowners?

16 homeowners have recently enquired with Ovon Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ovon Design.

Is Ovon Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ovon Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ovon Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ovon Design (in the past year) are S$73,667 for HDB and S$84,000 for Condo.
16 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast