Ovon Design

Ovon Design

53 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427777

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works
EL
Home Renovation + Interior Design for Resale Unit
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evon Lai・Submitted 5 Oct 2019・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Leon

We're very satisfied with their services. He has discussed and communicated closely with us before started renovation to avoid unnecessary. He is patient in trying to meet our needs and preference within our budget and NO hidden cost! His professional advice and practical idea helped to solve our problems and met our timeline. We are grateful they are reliable and good in after-sales service. He even keens to communicate with another subcontractor that we engaged separately. Although some human errors happened but he arranged to rectify the errors asap. Our friends and relatives praised that our home designs are ideal and the quality of their work is good like carpentry & plastering. They're surprised by the changes when compared to the pictures before & after renovation. Excellent is the quality of work & services!!

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ovon Design
Combining our knowledge on aesthetics, design technicalities and bespoke carpentry skills, we promise to bring out the beauty and functionality in every square foot of space.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6-S$73,666.67
4-Room3-S$55,666.67
5-Room2-S$92,500.00
Condo2-S$84,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Michelle
Excellent Service

Reviewed by Michelle・Submitted 6 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Raymond & Gary

We had a great experience working with Raymond and Gary. Both are very professional and responsive to our requests. They gave us great suggestions and try their best to accommodate to our needs. They also made themselves present in all the initial meetings with external contractors and in various key stages of the renovations. Our renovation process was smooth and it completed just in time for CNY. We are so blessed to engage them!

Read More
Nelson Peh
Good quality work and accommodating designer

Reviewed by Nelson Peh・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Wai Tuck

We shortlisted 2 after having invited 5 ID firms over for site visit discussion. ID Wai Tuck was able to suggest designs and changes to the original state of our 10 year old seafront penthouse. They put the talk to the walk and we were given 3D visualization of the kitchen island extension which was the biggest project in the house with more than 40ft of carpentry for both wet and dry together with the free reno Insurance included in the package gave us assurance and confidence to go ahead with this project. The whole process has been quite smooth, frustration kept to the minimum with his prompt communication and updates despite Covid-19. The end product is not too far from the 3D drawings given before the start. Let the pictures do the talking.

Read More
LL
Excellence Service

Reviewed by Lim Lai Xing・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Wai Tuck

Special thanks to designer Wai Tuck and his team for the wonderful works. He was very patient as we have difficulties choosing the idea and layout that suit us. He constantly provide us with ideas. He even went through step by step in helping us with the renovation. Everything went through smoothly even during the CB period. Overall I would recommend him and the team to our friends. Thanks for the service and excellence works.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ovon Design's reviews like?

Based on 51 reviews left for Ovon Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.86. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ovon Design.

Where is Ovon Design's showroom?

Ovon Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and Central. See all of Ovon Design's showroom addresses.

Is Ovon Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Ovon Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Ovon Design popular among homeowners?

14 homeowners have recently enquired with Ovon Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ovon Design.

Is Ovon Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ovon Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ovon Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ovon Design (in the past year) are S$73,667 for HDB and S$84,000 for Condo.
14 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast