Pavilon BC

Pavilon BC

845 Geylang Road #03-12 Tanjong Katong Complex Singapore 400845

JA
Efficient, Reliable, Attention to Details and Peace of Mind
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joanne Ang・Submitted 5 Aug 2019・ Project completed Dec 2016・Designer Ng Thiam Huat

When we undertook our second renovation project, we hired the service of Mr Ng Thiam Huat from Pavilon Building Contractor for the first time. He was recommended to us by our sister in law. She has used his services several times and is full of praise for his reliability. The first impression that Mr Ng gave us when we contacted him was his efficiency. He promptly set up an appointment with us to view the property so that he can take measurements and to take note of any details that may not be visible in a floor plan. We started our project in Oct and we wanted the project to completed in Dec. We did not have a lot of time. Also this project is massive. We required hacking of tiles, walls, removal of existing fixtures and rewiring. Also, we were leaving Singapore in Dec and we would not be there in person to handle any discussion with Mr Ng. Mr Ng demonstrated his excellence in project management skills. He promptly set up 4-5 weekly appointments with clear objectives on what we were going to discuss. The meetings were intense but rewarding because at the end of each meeting, we can see that we are closer to what our dream home will look like. Mr Ng paid close attentions to details. When we told him our requests and wants for the home, he carefully listens, sketches and makes measurements on his draft to see if our idea are feasible. This is definitely something I like about a contractor. His close attention to details and his constant measurements ensure that every fixture we have requested fitted in nicely. This is a very rare quality that you don't find in most contractors, but this is also a very important quality for a contractor. Next, Mr Ng and his wife then took us shopping for tiles and fixtures for the house. Mrs Ng has an excellent taste and is able to help us pick up fixtures that fit the modern minimalist look that we wanted. Mr Ng on the hand was busy measuring the fixtures we pick to make sure that they will fit into the building plan. Once again, Mr Ng's attention to details gave me a peace of mind. Finally, Dec came, we left Singapore for our 5 weeks vacation and left the project to Mr Ng and his team. Never once was I worried that my project will go bad. I had faith in Mr Ng because Mr Ng has proven to me that he is reliable through our earlier interactions. Moreover, Mr Ng has great experience and is able to ensure that all necessary areas for discussion to sort out our wants in this renovation project had already been collected before we left Singapore. Many friends were surprised that I went for a 5 weeks long vacation and leaving my renovation project in the hands of the contractor. But Mr Ng and his team have proven themselves to be a reliable contractor. His attention to details ensured that the project went smoothly and he did not have to contact me whilst I was overseas to seek my opinion to make changes to the plans. When we returned in early Jan, we were really delighted to see our dream home turning out exactly the way we saw in the mock up that Mr Ng showed us before we left. Mr Ng is truly reliable and gave us a peace of mind and we will use his service again in future.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Pavilon BC
Pavilon (Building Contractor), with over 30 years of experience and expertise, is dedicated to making your dream home a reality. Always ready to listen, we are there for you from the start. Our design consultants will be on hand to help you translate your needs and wants into concrete plans, whilst incorporating practicalities, new ideas and trends, all within your budget. We believe in fostering transparent and professional working relationships with our clients, as an assurance of the quality we consistently deliver. Our strong referral statistics and repeat customers are testament to the many satisfied customers who now dwell in the comfort of homes designed and executed by our expert teams. Chat with us as we will be happy to explore your ideas with you.
Read More
View all 18 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$75,000.00
4-Room2-S$75,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
C
Wonderful Renovation Experience

Reviewed by Char・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Noven Lim

We went ahead with Noven from Pavilon BC as she was very responsive, friendly and detailed in the meet up, as she was able to provide feedback on certain factors we’d have to take into consideration during the renovation, as well as provide suggestions. The experience working with her has been wonderful, as she continued to be very responsive and communicated regularly with us on the designs, things to take note of, provide recommendations and explanations. She was also very patient when it came to changes we needed to make and attended to the little details that my husband and I might miss out on. The worksmanship was also wonderful and the contractors were very willing to rectify areas that needed rectifying. It was a great experience working with Noven and I would highly recommend her to anyone else. She’s trustworthy, responsible, responsive and detail oriented and made the process a smooth one.

Read More
E
Great job !

Reviewed by Elaine・Submitted 15 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Ng Thiam Huat & Ng Shu Ling

I would like to thank Tree S Design team for their job well done in helping us complete our home renovation. They are knowledgeable and professional. It was our first renovation and they provided valuable advice to meet our needs and expectation. Our project managers Mr Thiam Huat and Ms Shu Ling were very responsive and dedicated to complete the renovation in a timely manner despite of the COVID-19 pandemic. Appreciate their commitment.

Read More
H
Review on Mr Ng and Tiffany

Reviewed by HY・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Hui Yu (Self-Designed)

I was looking for the right contractor, with my floor plans and 3D drawings. I chose Pavilon BC as they were passionate and experienced in the line of work. Appreciate the coordination by Mr Ng and Tiffany much. The schedule was well planned and there were regular updates of progress on site. Responses to our queries were addressed to promptly. Mr Ng has good contacts for sub contractors and suppliers, while Tiffany is very meticulous and helpful. These are reflected in her shop drawings and her taking time out to bring us to meet the suppliers. Appreciate her time. I will highly recommend Pavilion BC and the Mr Ng-Tiffany duo for anyone looking for someone with good construction detailing and workmanship.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (100)
C
Wonderful Renovation Experience

Reviewed by Char・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Noven Lim

We went ahead with Noven from Pavilon BC as she was very responsive, friendly and detailed in the meet up, as she was able to provide feedback on certain factors we’d have to take into consideration during the renovation, as well as provide suggestions. The experience working with her has been wonderful, as she continued to be very responsive and communicated regularly with us on the designs, things to take note of, provide recommendations and explanations. She was also very patient when it came to changes we needed to make and attended to the little details that my husband and I might miss out on. The worksmanship was also wonderful and the contractors were very willing to rectify areas that needed rectifying. It was a great experience working with Noven and I would highly recommend her to anyone else. She’s trustworthy, responsible, responsive and detail oriented and made the process a smooth one.

Read More
E
Great job !

Reviewed by Elaine・Submitted 15 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Ng Thiam Huat & Ng Shu Ling

I would like to thank Tree S Design team for their job well done in helping us complete our home renovation. They are knowledgeable and professional. It was our first renovation and they provided valuable advice to meet our needs and expectation. Our project managers Mr Thiam Huat and Ms Shu Ling were very responsive and dedicated to complete the renovation in a timely manner despite of the COVID-19 pandemic. Appreciate their commitment.

Read More
H
Review on Mr Ng and Tiffany

Reviewed by HY・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Hui Yu (Self-Designed)

I was looking for the right contractor, with my floor plans and 3D drawings. I chose Pavilon BC as they were passionate and experienced in the line of work. Appreciate the coordination by Mr Ng and Tiffany much. The schedule was well planned and there were regular updates of progress on site. Responses to our queries were addressed to promptly. Mr Ng has good contacts for sub contractors and suppliers, while Tiffany is very meticulous and helpful. These are reflected in her shop drawings and her taking time out to bring us to meet the suppliers. Appreciate her time. I will highly recommend Pavilion BC and the Mr Ng-Tiffany duo for anyone looking for someone with good construction detailing and workmanship.

Read More
C
Wonderful Renovation Experience

Reviewed by Char・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Noven Lim

We went ahead with Noven from Pavilon BC as she was very responsive, friendly and detailed in the meet up, as she was able to provide feedback on certain factors we’d have to take into consideration during the renovation, as well as provide suggestions. The experience working with her has been wonderful, as she continued to be very responsive and communicated regularly with us on the designs, things to take note of, provide recommendations and explanations. She was also very patient when it came to changes we needed to make and attended to the little details that my husband and I might miss out on. The worksmanship was also wonderful and the contractors were very willing to rectify areas that needed rectifying. It was a great experience working with Noven and I would highly recommend her to anyone else. She’s trustworthy, responsible, responsive and detail oriented and made the process a smooth one.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Pavilon BC's reviews like?

Based on 100 reviews left for Pavilon BC, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Pavilon BC.

Where is Pavilon BC's showroom?

Pavilon BC has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Pavilon BC's showroom address.

Is Pavilon BC an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Pavilon BC is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Pavilon BC popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with Pavilon BC for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Pavilon BC.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Pavilon BC?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Pavilon BC (in the past year) is S$75,000 for HDB.
3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.