Project Guru

Project Guru

21 Woodlands Close #05-15 Primz BizHub Singapore 737854

Darren Darren
Knowledgeable and Experienced

Reviewed by Darren Darren・Submitted 1 Jul 2019・Project completed Jan 2018・Designer Claire Luo

Contracted Claire Luo of Project Guru to do the renovation for my house. She was very knowledgeable about the materials available and gave helpful advice and recommendations. The price was not the lowest in the market but the end result was delightful. The contractors her company used were skillful and there was close to no obvious defects. I would engage her for any renovation again if I have another house. Will also refer her to colleagues and friends.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Project Guru
ProjectGuru was founded with the aim of providing a one-stop destination for interior design and renovation services, by offering distinctive yet highly functional designs, with a personal touch to our customers. Our professional and highly trained design consultants are always on the lookout for innovative and creative ideas to create more values to your space, be it a residential home or commercial office. We work closely with our customers from preliminary consultation to project handover, ensuring our customers’ requirements are accurately fulfilled and delivered. We design to inspire.
Read More
View all 49 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB13S$ 42,300.00S$ 52,000.00
4-Room8S$ 45,000.00S$ 47,000.00
5-Room2S$ 49,000.00S$ 54,000.00
Condo1-S$ 26,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$ 26,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Haqiim Muhammad
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Haqiim Muhammad・Submitted 7 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Catherine

My wife and i would first like to give our deep gratitude to Catherine for her top tier service.We have shortlisted alot of IDs and ended up with Catherine.She have been nothing but super helpful.Undoubtedly professional and definitely have a high level of patience in dealing with a perfectionist like my wife.Catherine is so pro active that she updated us on the slightest defects made good even before we could notice.Such dedication and commitment is top notch.Catherine even took the trouble to check on us even after the hand over date,came with a christmas gift.She is not just our designer,she is now our friend.The whole renovation process on the other hand was a smooth one.The service and workmanship exceeds our expectations.As me and my wife are newly weds ourselves,our circulation of friends are also at that age of getting married,settling down with a house,looking for good designers to entrust their house renovations,we are excited enough to share the good experience we had with Project Guru,with Catherine especially.We are satisfied with the outcome of our house,and will definitely recommend others.Thank you to Catherine and the team.

Read More
BS
Professionalism
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Boon Song・Submitted 7 Feb 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Catherine Hau

We have shortlisted several IDs and finally decided on Catherine Hau from ProjectGuru. It is one of our best decisions and totally didn't regret it! She is a good Project Manager - good taste with colours and design, positive, hardworking, dedicated and committed to our project. Throughout the project, we have made some changes but she has been very patient with us and accommodative to our changes. Catherine is also professional, she gave us practical and good advice. Thanks to her that our renovation project has been generally smooth sailing. Will definitely recommend Catherine as an ID and Project Manager!

Read More
T
Maybe 2 or 3 stars for a basic move-in condition
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tommy・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Claire & Lon Koh

At the beginning, everything was fine. Claire was recommended from a friend. But as the project going on, some issues happened. For example: 1. The estimated timeline (rough and estimated range, Claire could not provide an accurate timeline, said it has to be flexible) was delayed at least 2 weeks when I instructed them to stop work (a few issues not resolved). I was OK with the delay before the COVID-19 happened. The border of Malaysia already closed before I instructed to stop work. The COVID-19 was already spreading in Singapore at that time. I also need to consider the workers health. 2. Masonry works quality and designer's respond not as expected. So far 2 drainages were choked by grouting powder and concrete, which were hard to fix or even impossible to fix during touch-up after moving in. Right after we moved in, we found that the drainage at yard area was choked. The water from aircon was all flooding on floor. We informed Claire about the issue. But no reply at that day. We had to contact 3rd party to fix this before all of our floor flood. She replied 1 day after. How long we need to wait for the response if this kind of issue happened again? 3. Now under warranty (in-charged by Lon Koh), rain water is leaking from the window frame. So far the issue was checked by their contractor, but not yet arranged to fix (already more than half a month since I informed them about this issue). I am not sure how this company call it a "Project Management & Site Supervision & Audit" under "Professional Services" in the contract. It is definitely below expectation.

company-logo
Response from Project Guru

Dear Tommy,

Please accept our sincere apology on behalf of our company. We are very sorry to learn that your experience with Claire, our Design Consultant, was less than satisfactory.

She should have handled the project timeline in a better manner which we believe can be achieved in a normal environment. However, the COVID situation has only further worsen the project timeline due to manpower shortage. Although this cannot be an excuse to a flexible timeline, we seek your understanding about this.

We understand your frustration at having to accommodate our rectification work due to our tiling workmanship. We are truly sorry about the inconvenience caused, hence we have already taken action and terminated the contract with the masonry sub-contractor in charge of your project.

In addition, we have already contacted you pertaining to the leaking issue from the window frame. According to our record, our window contractor has resolved the issue for you and highlighted that the leaking issue was due to the building façade wall.

Please be assured that this type of situation will never happen again. We have put in place processes to ensure that future projects will be delivered in a proper and timely manner.

We regret that we provided you with a less than satisfactory renovation experience and it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand the importance of delivering exceptional design, project management and customer service.

We would like to thank you for the review which has already helped us improve our operations and services.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Project Guru's reviews like?

Based on 88 reviews left for Project Guru, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.55. Read homeowners’ reviews of Project Guru.

Where is Project Guru's showroom?

Project Guru has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Project Guru's showroom addresses.

Is Project Guru an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Project Guru is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Project Guru popular among homeowners?

23 homeowners have recently enquired with Project Guru for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Project Guru.

Is Project Guru a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Project Guru was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Project Guru?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Project Guru (in the past year) are S$44,538 for HDB and S$26,000 for Condo.
23 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.