Rubiks Studio

Rubiks Studio

62 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 2 #01-40 Singapore 408734

DC
RUBIKS STUDIO IS THE BEST

Reviewed by Dawn Chua・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2017・Designer King Bing Wong

I do not usually take the time to write reviews, but the walk through consultation services I got from RUBIKS Studio deserve to be written about. Hiring Bing at RUBIKS for a walk through consultation was the BEST decision we've made for our home and peace of mind. I showed up with some inspiration Pinterest boards and a budget, and Bing proceeded to blow my mind. As we walked through our new home, Bing asked questions about function, aesthetic, preference, and then casted his vision and showed me the true potential of each space. Furniture placement, room flow, how to maximize comfort AND visual drama/beauty.... every want and need were taken into account. Bing is SO thoughtful, creative, and elevated in his design process and aesthetic. In that first hour I could vividly see how our new home could look like and finally started to be excited. If our consult had ended there I would have been beyond satisfied, but it did not. Being recommended many tiles, accessories, etc suppliers to us until we found the perfect pieces to make the vision into a reality, always keeping our budget in mind. He gave me resources to find exactly what we wanted at our price points, and permission to pull the trigger on items we LOVED but weren't sure would work. Under Bing's closed supervision, the schedule of work was completed on time with fine and quality finishing. He is comfortable to work with. We could raise any concerns anytime, and we will sure to get his responses promptly. Thank you to Bing, he delivered us our beautiful home. To sum it up, hire BIng, RUBIKS Studio. He is going to do more for your space than you even think is possible, and is worth every single penny and more. Also, aside from being a design genius, he is an absolute delight. Once you've worked with him, you will want to be his friend. His after sales services never end.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Rubiks Studio
The name RUBIKS was inspired by the word “solving”. Just as with the puzzle cube, we put things in the right place based on the degrees of feasibility when clients approach us with a combination of ideas and aesthetic preferences. Every home is singular and has a unique story to tell, therefore we listen to your story before sharing our vision. Our language is timelessness with a touch of luxe.
Read More
View all 10 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$102,500.00S$116,666.67
Condo1S$50,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
M
Renovator's Dream

Reviewed by MK・Submitted 15 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Wong Bing

Our 20 year old apartment underwent a major renovation and Bing did a fantastic job with the entire process, giving us absolute peace of mind throughout, with little minor issues that were resolved very quickly and competently. Bing is a very easy ID to work with, especially because he listens to you, is open minded and makes very sensible suggestions in situations where you may find yourself stuck for ideas or undecided. He has a great eye for coordinating colors and styles with furniture, timber flooring and tiling. He is sincere, responsive, honest and a person who demonstrates great attention to detail. Furthermore, he loves what he does. He was constantly at the apartment to ensure everything was being done right. We will most definitely engage his services again without any doubts for our next project.

Read More
G
Great Thanks to Dan Chua of Rubiks Studio.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gina・Submitted 14 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Dan Chua

Dan Chua was really approachable and friendly. He would hear our thoughts and then offer his opinions and recommendations to better our ideas. He is very detail-oriented and constantly keep us updated on the progress of our renovation. He is very responsive and answers almost immediately to messages. He also takes the time and effort to ensure that everything is to the client's request. He is patient to listen and is always maintains a kind and professional front even accommodating to our last minute requests. He is a reliable and dependable ID that pays attention to every single detail. He is very open and honest and does not hide any costs. Overall, my family is very satisfied with his service, workmanship and design. He has far exceeded our expectations!!!

Read More
H
Excellent and Highly Recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by HANAFI・Submitted 3 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Dan Chua

I was introduced to Dan. It was an awesome journey from the beginning. Dan immediately understood our needs and expectations. Very prompt, accommodative and patience in all our enquiries. With his vast experience and portfolios, Dan really helped us to efficiently conceptualised our minimalist concept that we envision our new house to be. Quality delivered, and satisfaction guaranteed, was no doubt excellent! I am really grateful to Dan and team from RUBIKS STUDIO. Highly recommended!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Rubiks Studio's reviews like?

Based on 11 reviews left for Rubiks Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.95. Read homeowners’ reviews of Rubiks Studio.

Where is Rubiks Studio's showroom?

Rubiks Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Rubiks Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Rubiks Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Rubiks Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Rubiks Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Rubiks Studio (in the past year) are S$113,125 for HDB and S$50,000 for Condo.
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast