Studio S Sq

Studio S Sq

12 Arumugam Road #06-04A LTC Building B Singapore 409958

Chee How Low
Well renovated 5-room HDB
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chee How Low・Submitted 24 Mar 2020・Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Sean Ang

I came to know Sean through a long time friend who has employed his services before. Upon meeting up with him, I find that he has got good and practical ideas for my needs, and does not try to upsell me in the more upscale type of designing works. I had both my toilets revamped and changed my kitchen cabinets, and used vinyl flooring for my entire flat. Sean has given useful inputs on the colours and the types to use. In addition, he has also taken time to accompany me to make sure I get the suitable tiles and materials for my house. Project management was good. However towards the end, there was some challenges in meeting the timeline due to weather conditions (the kitchen cabinet could not be done on time as it was rainy every day). However, Sean has tried to expedite the installation as soon as possible. Overall, I would recommend Sean as he is sincere and has got a good team of workers to support the renovation works and will provide useful suggestions.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Studio S Sq
Established on 2005 have been committed to provide our customers with top-notch services at reasonable prices. Studio S Sq is a one-stop solution for both Commercial and Residential spaces. With the vast experience, you can be assured that you have made the right choice engaging us. Our team of passionate experts provides a personalized service through the following steps: Listening to client’s Ideal home theme Advising on the pro’s & con’s and giving alternative solutions Provide interior design illustration Execute the renovation as the interior design illustration and paying close attention to details Inspection of site with client and ensure client’s satisfaction Handing over of project Our stringent quality control have been the reason for many of our satisfied clients returning for new projects and referring us to their family and friends. Contact us for a no obligation discussion on your project!
Read More
View all 13 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$ 40,717.50S$ 78,000.00
4-Room3S$ 37,800.00-
5-Room2S$ 49,470.00S$ 78,000.00
Condo5S$ 30,000.00S$ 79,000.00
3 Bedrooms4S$ 30,000.00S$ 43,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
L
Studio S Sq - Reliable & Friendly with no hassle & stress. Highly recommend.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lily・Submitted 30 Jul 2020・Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Sean Ang

Sean Ang was recommended to me by my friend's son whose renovation of his flat impressed me. The design was simple and nice with very matching colours, good materials and good workmanship. Without hesitation I decided to engage Studio S Sq as the contractor for my new 3-room flat renovation. Sean came to my new flat with his partner and explain step by step to me in every area on what should be done. We discussed together with what I needed and what he proposed. A couple of days later, he send me his quotation with very reasonable price that met my budget though I did not tell him my budget. I request for good materials, good workmanship and good after sales service and all these were fulfilled. Sean brought me to look at and select the material for my flooring, kitchen cabinet and others things that I required. The whole renovation runs smoothly with no hassle or stress. Photos were sent to me for confirmation before work was carried out and after work was done. Any alterations/changes required were attended to promptly and satisfactorily. The workmanship and service was very satisfactory. I was happy with the whole renovation especially the material of the kitchen cabinet top that he proposed to me. I like it the most as it is very classy look. His after sale service was excellent as he responded and act promptly whenever there is a need and always accommodate to my timings. He completed the renovation on the time frame that I have given him. Studio S Sq is a reliable, friendly and responsible company that I will highly recommend.

Read More
Reza Saini
Mini Reno $22830
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Reza Saini・Submitted 28 Jul 2020・Project completed May 2019・Designer Ah Soon

I am a very satisfied customer. He and his team delivered commendable service. Renovation job was done within the promised timeline. This is my second time engaging him for my home renovation projects. What i have done with him is for this project Kitchen master bedroom toilet and master bedroom (combined room.) I have also recommended my friends and my family members to engage him. I will not hesitate to re-engage him for any future home reno if any.

Read More
W
Highly Recommended Firm
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wency・Submitted 15 Jul 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Chew Ming Hui

Ming Hui and Sean were highly recommended by a friend of ours who recently had their flat renovated by them. We met them at their office and they were very friendly, accommodating and professional. As this was our first time to have renovations done, Ming Hui and Sean were patient with our questions, and helpful in giving suggestions and advice on what's best for rooms, areas, layouts, interior design, and items to purchase. They took us directly to suppliers so we were able to see first hand the items to be installed, and again offered helpful guidance. We were also able to get good deals with their supplier connections. Everything was clear in the contract, and they were very flexible in adjusting or removing items from the plan. During the course of the renovation, unexpected issues were immediately communicated so decisions could be made asap. Ming Hui also kept constant touch to convey additional ideas during the renovation process. Our timeline was a bit tight due to our rental flat needing to be surrendered, and Ming Hui gave realistic expectations but at the same time worked with her contractors to deliver the completed renovations right on schedule. After the hand over, Ming Hui actively checked with us for additional touch ups, fixes, and adjustments. All in all, we are very satisfied with their service and quality of work, and feel lucky to have engaged them on our first try at looking for contractors. We highly recommend Studio S Square!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Studio S Sq's reviews like?

Based on 11 reviews left for Studio S Sq, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.89. Read homeowners’ reviews of Studio S Sq.

Where is Studio S Sq's showroom?

Studio S Sq has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Studio S Sq's showroom addresses.

Is Studio S Sq an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Studio S Sq is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Studio S Sq popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with Studio S Sq for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Studio S Sq.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Studio S Sq?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Studio S Sq (in the past year) are S$48,174 for HDB and S$59,400 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast