Swiss Interior Design

Swiss Interior Design

Blk 126 Bukit Merah Lane 1 #01-214 Singapore 150126

Nur Syazana
Great renovation journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nur Syazana・Submitted 16 May 2019・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer James Ooi

As a first time home owner, I heard a fair share of unpleasant renovation stories from others. Thankfully, my renovation journey with Swiss Interior turns out to be a great one. From the start, James knew that me and my Husband only had a rough idea of what we wanted of our house. Through many discussions, he is able to piece together an image of what our dream home looks like. Gave us a lot of advices and insights , what is necessary and what isn’t. He is able to understand what designs we want and he is able to match it within the Budget we gave him. Throughout, he has always been keeping us updated and very transparent with the works. If you want a beautiful house and you are looking for a contractor who is friendly, respectful, patient and gives u limitless advices, all while meeting your needs - Swiss Interior is for you.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Swiss Interior Design
We listen, analyse our client’s needs, goals and design preferences, we conduct feasibility studies and site evaluation for our clients. Regardless of size, all our projects will receive the same amount of dedication & attention. No customer requirements too challenging for us to fulfill. At Swiss Interior we are committed to always ensure clients satisfaction. Using computer aided 3D software, our design team develop and finalize design drawings, perspective drawings, space planning layout that we will present to our client. At Swiss Interior, our service to you does not end after we handover our job to our clients. We believe in building long term friendship. To achieve this, we offer comprehensive range of after-sales services in anticipation of your needs. Casetrust ✔️
Read More
View all 54 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB26S$ 42,370.91S$ 75,420.00
3-Room2S$ 33,040.00-
4-Room7S$ 34,333.33S$ 73,625.00
5-Room11S$ 65,000.00S$ 76,200.00
Condo6S$ 32,000.00S$ 38,175.00
2 Bedrooms3S$ 29,333.33-
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 38,175.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
E
Great Experience!

Reviewed by Elliot・Submitted 19 Feb 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Jeff Lau

We have been browsing through Qanvast searching for IDs who have done industrial-themed renovations and Swiss Interior happened to be one of our shortlisted IDs. Sent out a few enquires to a few IDs (including Swiss Interior) and decided to go ahead with Jeff right after meeting him, as he is very knowledgeable and approachable. What really left a strong and good impression was the fact that he offered to meet us onsite on our very first meet-up, and listened to our ideas, while offering his suggestions and advising us what was and wasn’t feasible. Jeff responded to us almost immediately whenever we ask him for updates or queries no matter what time it is. When he had doubts with the installation of the products that we purchased, he also did his own research as well as consulted us before installation. He was very hands on, even personally helping us with minor touch-ups around the house. Recommended Jeff to my MIL and she also engaged him to do her renovation as well. Really glad to have Jeff as our ID. He made the renovation of our first home such a pleasant experience. Even though there was a slight delay in the completion date for the renovation, it was still really well-managed by Jeff as it all took place during the pandemic period. Will definitely recommend him to our relatives or friends. Thank you Jeff!

Read More
J
Great Experience

Reviewed by Jeanette・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Jeff Lau

Met Jeff through my daughter. Was very impressed with the renovation that he managed for her resale flat. Really happy and refreshing to work with Jeff on some additional renovation for my home, especially after quite a bad experience with a previous ID. Great service, good workmanship, and completed on time. Jeff was very professional and was always ready to help in whatever way he can. He understood our requests and offered workable solutions. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a down-to-earth, hardworking and trustworthy ID. Thank you for your good work, Jeff!

Read More
ET
Reliable and service orientated renov company
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evonne Tee・Submitted 24 Jan 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Kent Tan

During the CB period, I spoke with 7 IDs and Kent was 1 of them. His sincere and approachable attitude finally won me over and at the very last minute I decided to switch to engage him. From the start, Kent is very service orientated and responsive to my queries. He doesn't hard sell or talk big. He listens and tries his best to provide the design and ideas I want for my home, at the same time he will highlight to me areas which can be done better or pitfalls to avoid. Quotation given is transparent, reasonable and within my budget. Despite his busy schedule, Kent is always contactable, patient and doesn't shy from admitting his mistakes. Kent assured me they have workers ready to start on the renov once govt gives the green light and true enough, the renov was carried out promptly and completed within the time frame of about 8weeks. Of cos life is not 100% perfect and smooth sailing, so is the renov process. I have learnt it will not be realistic to expect a perfect home with perfect workmanship after the renov regardless of which ID company you engage. But most importantly, Swiss Interior is reliable and provides a 5years warranty post renov. Even though there was some misunderstandings/hiccups in the process, Kent is quick to rectify the problems and remain professional in his job. After he hands over the flat to me, he continued to follow up with touch ups and maintenance works. Overall I'm glad for my newly renovated home and look forward to return to my solace everyday. I think good chemistry with your ID is important, you must be able to communicate with your ID. I appreciate Kent in the whole renov process that my home is truly my home, not designed and done to another person's preference as I know some IDs can be very insistent in their designs and ideas such that the home after renov becomes their home and not mine. This is my 1st home renov and I'm glad to find Kent from Swiss Interior through Qanvast! :)

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Swiss Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 70 reviews left for Swiss Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.84. Read homeowners’ reviews of Swiss Interior Design.

Where is Swiss Interior Design's showroom?

Swiss Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central, East and West. See all of Swiss Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is Swiss Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Swiss Interior Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Swiss Interior Design popular among homeowners?

116 homeowners have recently enquired with Swiss Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Swiss Interior Design.

Is Swiss Interior Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Swiss Interior Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Swiss Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Swiss Interior Design (in the past year) are S$61,438 for HDB and S$34,058 for Condo.
116 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast