The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Danny Huang
TIL brought our dream home to life
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Danny Huang・Submitted 26 Dec 2018・Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Yen

We got to know about The Interior Lab through Qanvast. After reading several reviews which recommended Yen, we decided to give her a call and got to meet her on the day itself. During the meet-up, we realised that we had great chemistry, so we decided to engage her. The 3-room resale flat we bought was pretty dated. We wanted to give it a brand new look -- something that had a modern industrial vibe where spaces could flow more freely. Throughout the renovation process, Yen was was not only responsive but also took lots of initiative in providing different perspectives, which were fresh yet practical. Some of the ideas which we now love were ones we hadn't even thought of in the first place! We also appreciate the fact that The Interior Lab dedicated high attention to details, and ensured that the worksmanship was crafted with the highest quality. Overall, The Interior Lab really exceeded our expectations! We would definitely recommend Yen and The Interior Lab to anyone who's looking to craft a beautiful home.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab - The Chemistry of Arts, is where creativity, innovation, and unique designs come together to create your dream home. Helmed by industry veterans Freddy Tan, and Nelson Lin, The Interior Lab is an interior design company based in Singapore. With more than 8 years of experience under their belts, the two directors lead a team of young, creative, and passionate designers. Dedicated to creating new ideas that caters to every individual's lifestyle and preference, The Interior Lab strives to provide products of superior quality. With proven excellence that incorporates creativity with practicality, The Interior Lab has always been well known for its workmanship and dedicated services for every project. HDB License: HB-05-4684B Showrooms: 86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803 114 Lavender Street #07-80, CT Hub 2 Singapore 338729 38 Jalan Pemimpin #02-03, M38 Singapore 577178
Read More
View all 93 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB13S$ 48,333.33S$ 59,200.00
3-Room2S$ 50,000.00S$ 55,000.00
4-Room4S$ 40,000.00S$ 41,000.00
5-Room4S$ 55,000.00S$ 69,666.67
Condo7S$ 87,800.00S$ 88,500.00
3 Bedrooms3S$ 75,000.00S$ 37,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
K
Great Renovation Experience

Reviewed by Ken・Submitted 5 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Huang Min

We decided to engage Huang Min because of her meticulous nature. As she was relatively young, this hides the fact that she actually has significant experiences under her belt. She was able to draw on certain ideas from past projects while conceptualising the early designs. She took considerations into the lifestyle needs of my wife and I prior to designing the house. As first time home owners, Huang Min walked through every step of the way with us. She was readily available through phone calls, messages and even video calls. In many ways, having Huang Min with us throughout the home renovation journey made the process enjoyable. She was even able to give us many tips as we were selecting furnitures and items for our house. She made it a point to research and find out more about things that may have been new to her. Of course, no renovation journey will be truely free of problems. However, Huang Min was readily availble to discuss solutions and offer her expertise and rectifications. She was able to set our minds at ease, especially while my wife and I were busy with our own work. All in all, Huang Min was able to envision a house that my wife and I can call home. She was able to take this vision and transform it into reality.

Read More
C
Smooth Reno Journey

Reviewed by Choky・Submitted 3 Mar 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Sheireen

Recalling the start of the renovation journey, Sheireen and I clicked right away due to our common interest in Yoga. Despite being the first consultation, Sheireen was willing to invest a good amount of time on the design planning and discussion. Once I got my house, I came up with several ideas on revamping the home and Sheireen not only promptly responded to my suggestions but also provided straightforward, honest and forthcoming opinions about my ideas. She truly understood my lifestyle needs and gave her full dedication throughout the renovation journey. The workmanship delivered by The Interior Lab’s team was really quite impressive.

Read More
A
Fuss-free Interior Decision-Making Process

Reviewed by Anna・Submitted 2 Mar 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Filzah

We were in pursuit of an interior designer who can translate the visual ideas into a real life home, and Filzah was clearly the person we were looking for. We got to know about Filzah through a mutual acquaintance who recommended her to us. The response on Filzah’s side was always swift. Her follow up strategy was good, and design propositions were sufficient. Filzah was able to bring out the right personality and characteristics for the home interior design. Tad expensive, but even so I’d rather work with Filzah due to the trustworthy relationship we have.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 118 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.68. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

146 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$56,692 for HDB and S$88,000 for Condo.
146 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast