The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
A
Wonderful renovation experience and results

Reviewed by Amos・Submitted 16 Nov 2019・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Eric

During our first meeting with Eric, I felt very comfortable sharing my ideas with him. He was very responsive to our ideas and could very quickly grasp the kind of look and feel that we had in mind for our house. I remember that one of our requirements was an open concept kitchen that could be closed off at the adjoining bar table for heavy duty cooking. When we had our follow up meeting, Eric came back with a suggestion which was very close to what we wanted, but it required having a fixed metal post installed at the bar table, which I didn't like. Eric was able to find a solution that allowed us to have a seamless space at the bar table. In the end we were very happy with what we saw, and decided to engage Eric to renovate our house . The renovation was completed on time and as per the quotation that was agreed upon when we officially engaged The Interior Lab to renovate our house. The workmanship was great and Eric and his team were very quick to rectify anything that wasn't up to scratch. Eric was even able to help us manage anything related to the house such as aircon installation and appliances delivery. Throughout the entire process from start to finish, Eric was readily available. Whenever we had an idea or a clarification, we would just message Eric and he would reply very promptly. He was even able to make time on Sundays to meet us, which made it so much easier for us during the whole process. Thank you Eric for making the whole process a breeze!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab - The Chemistry of Arts, is where creativity, innovation, and unique designs come together to create your dream home. Helmed by industry veterans Freddy Tan, and Nelson Lin, The Interior Lab is an interior design company based in Singapore. With more than 8 years of experience under their belts, the two directors lead a team of young, creative, and passionate designers. Dedicated to creating new ideas that caters to every individual's lifestyle and preference, The Interior Lab strives to provide products of superior quality. With proven excellence that incorporates creativity with practicality, The Interior Lab has always been well known for its workmanship and dedicated services for every project. HDB License: HB-05-4684B
Read More
View all 92 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB13S$ 48,333.33S$ 59,200.00
3-Room2S$ 50,000.00S$ 55,000.00
4-Room4S$ 40,000.00S$ 41,000.00
5-Room4S$ 55,000.00S$ 69,666.67
Condo6S$ 102,250.00S$ 88,500.00
3 Bedrooms3S$ 75,000.00S$ 37,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Desmond Ong
Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by Desmond Ong・Submitted 22 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Pei Lin

It has been a pleasant experience with TIL. Our designer, Pei Lin is very detailed and efficient. She is good in communication and addresses queries or changes promptly. Despite the covid restrictions, the completion timeline is managed well. Albeit not the cheapest quotation received, we are pleased with excellent service and workmanship.

Read More
Cai Ruibao
Responsible and excellent service

Reviewed by Cai Ruibao・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jojo (Joanne Charlotte Lee)

We decided to go with Jojo from The Interior Lab after researching online and meeting a few shortlisted IDs. Discussions with Jojo was pleasant and productive as she understood our requirements quickly. The renovation was relatively smooth despite the disruptions due to Covid-19. Jojo constantly updates us on the renovation progress and the upcoming schedule of the renovation. Jojo was very accommodating as there were quite a few last minute requests from us and she was able to fulfill them. Workmanship was excellent, especially carpentry and electrical works After the handover, we still maintain contact with Jojo where she still help us with some post renovation stuff. Many thanks to Jojo

Read More
Suhui Tan
Good Quality Work

Reviewed by Suhui Tan・Submitted 10 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Suki

I'm glad that i had Suki as my ID and Chris as the site co-ordinator. Both of them are very friendly and nice to work with. Suki not only gave me practical and nice design on the whole layout, she is also good in technical detailed work and able to advice me how things work. She will also find out more from professional opinion and get back to me fast. Chris who is very organised, help me to schedule all the site work and make sure they complete in time. During this covid pandemic where renovation workers are in the shortage, I'm really grateful to both of them for helping me over see this project and complete the renovation in time without compromising the quality of work in every area! This show that The Interior Lab has a strong internal and external work teams! Highly recommended!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 115 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.68. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

120 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2019 and 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$56,692 for HDB and S$97,667 for Condo.
120 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast