The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
BG
Trustworthy

Reviewed by Bhali Gill・Submitted 8 Apr 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Jojo Joanne

After meeting 7 different IDs we met Jojo. She was switched on and responsible from the start. She made the process very simple and clear. She took charge of the entire process and was able to give us her excellent recommendations. We were most impressed and relieved to find Jojo. She did our carpentry beautifully and lighting was done to high standards and plumbing work done well. She was someone who constantly updated us and we never needed to go down to check what was happening. If there were any mistakes she would rectify this without us knowing. We feel so blessed to have Jojo as our ID and know we made a right choice. Thank you for helping us make our home beautiful and liveable. Highly recommend JoJo and TIL for their high level of quality and service!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab - The Chemistry of Arts, is where creativity, innovation, and unique designs come together to create your dream home. Helmed by industry veterans Freddy Tan, and Nelson Lin, The Interior Lab is an interior design company based in Singapore. With more than 8 years of experience under their belts, the two directors lead a team of young, creative, and passionate designers. Dedicated to creating new ideas that caters to every individual's lifestyle and preference, The Interior Lab strives to provide products of superior quality. With proven excellence that incorporates creativity with practicality, The Interior Lab has always been well known for its workmanship and dedicated services for every project. HDB License: HB-05-4684B Showrooms: 86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803 114 Lavender Street #07-80, CT Hub 2 Singapore 338729 38 Jalan Pemimpin #02-03, M38 Singapore 577178
Read More
View all 93 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB13S$ 48,333.33S$ 59,200.00
3-Room2S$ 50,000.00S$ 55,000.00
4-Room4S$ 40,000.00S$ 41,000.00
5-Room4S$ 55,000.00S$ 69,666.67
Condo7S$ 87,800.00S$ 88,500.00
3 Bedrooms3S$ 75,000.00S$ 37,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
A
Fuss-free Interior Decision-Making Process

Reviewed by Anna・Submitted 2 Mar 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Filzah

We were in pursuit of an interior designer who can translate the visual ideas into a real life home, and Filzah was clearly the person we were looking for. We got to know about Filzah through a mutual acquaintance who recommended her to us. The response on Filzah’s side was always swift. Her follow up strategy was good, and design propositions were sufficient. Filzah was able to bring out the right personality and characteristics for the home interior design. Tad expensive, but even so I’d rather work with Filzah due to the trustworthy relationship we have.

Read More
Desmond Ong
Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by Desmond Ong・Submitted 22 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Pei Lin

It has been a pleasant experience with TIL. Our designer, Pei Lin is very detailed and efficient. She is good in communication and addresses queries or changes promptly. Despite the covid restrictions, the completion timeline is managed well. Albeit not the cheapest quotation received, we are pleased with excellent service and workmanship.

Read More
Cai Ruibao
Responsible and excellent service

Reviewed by Cai Ruibao・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jojo (Joanne Charlotte Lee)

We decided to go with Jojo from The Interior Lab after researching online and meeting a few shortlisted IDs. Discussions with Jojo was pleasant and productive as she understood our requirements quickly. The renovation was relatively smooth despite the disruptions due to Covid-19. Jojo constantly updates us on the renovation progress and the upcoming schedule of the renovation. Jojo was very accommodating as there were quite a few last minute requests from us and she was able to fulfill them. Workmanship was excellent, especially carpentry and electrical works After the handover, we still maintain contact with Jojo where she still help us with some post renovation stuff. Many thanks to Jojo

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 116 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.68. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

125 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$56,692 for HDB and S$88,000 for Condo.
125 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast