The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Pandora Leong
Amazing Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Pandora Leong・Submitted 22 Oct 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Suki & Delynn

I engaged Suki & Delynn as they were very easy to work with and perfectly understood the style I was trying to go for. They also were professional and upfront in all the important things I needed to know and it definitely build up alot of trust between us! Throughout the reno journey, they were extremely patient and quick in responding to my queries. As I was planning for my reno alone, there were many times when I was quite stressed about the logistics and arrangements. However, they were always there and able to resolve any concerns I had (even replying through midnight)! They constantly updated me about the progress with pictures and accommodated last minute changes as well. Even after the works, they made sure that any defects and corrections were attended to promptly. Simply put, they were the most AMAZING and responsible IDs to put my dream home together, while making this journey a really smooth one! Thank you so much, Suki and Delynn!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab - The Chemistry of Arts, is where creativity, innovation, and unique designs come together to create your dream home. Helmed by industry veterans Freddy Tan, and Nelson Lin, The Interior Lab is an interior design company based in Singapore. With more than 8 years of experience under their belts, the two directors lead a team of young, creative, and passionate designers. Dedicated to creating new ideas that caters to every individual's lifestyle and preference, The Interior Lab strives to provide products of superior quality. With proven excellence that incorporates creativity with practicality, The Interior Lab has always been well known for its workmanship and dedicated services for every project. HDB License: HB-05-4684B Showrooms: 86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803 114 Lavender Street #07-80, CT Hub 2 Singapore 338729 38 Jalan Pemimpin #02-03, M38 Singapore 577178
Read More
View all 96 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$52,000.00S$59,142.86
3-Room2S$50,000.00S$55,000.00
4-Room3S$51,500.00S$23,000.00
5-Room4S$55,000.00S$69,666.67
Condo8S$87,800.00S$130,666.67
3 Bedrooms2S$75,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Fatimah Hassan
Home renovation

Reviewed by Fatimah Hassan・Submitted 22 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Chuah Pei Lin

We are a couple in our sixties and recently decided to downsize from our house to a resale flat. It was a big life change for us and we wanted not just a reliable renovation contractor but an interior designer who could help us bring our vision for our new home to life. We went with Interior Lab after looking through some of their previous projects and being impressed by their good reviews. We engaged Interior Lab about 3 months before we got the key for our resale flat and gave them a brief description on the theme we wanted for our new, or rather “old” flat, we had bought. Two days later, we got a reply from Pei Lin, a Design Consultant with Interior Lab. Our first appointment was set immediately after. After 2 or 3 meetings / brainstorming sessions, Pei Lin was ready to show us the first virtual mock-up of how our new flat. We were immediately sold. Pei Lin was a joy to work with and a genuine collaborator. She was very receptive to our ideas and needs, while giving us constructive feedback based on her creativity and expertise. Our daughter was studying overseas during the renovation process, so all the communication between her and Pei Lin had to be done over Whatsapp, but even so, Pei Lin was able to visualize and incorporate our daughter’s ideas. Pei Lin is very responsive, meticulous, and clearly passionate about her work. In short, very professional. After each stage of the reno process, she would go through and ensure the workmanship was tiptop before moving on. We are very satisfied with the results of the makeover of our flat and would not hesitate to recommend Pei Lin and Interior Lab. Thank you Pei Lin for making our dream home a reality.

Read More
Jia De Cheok
Good Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jia De Cheok・Submitted 21 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer David

We engaged David from The Interior Lab to work on our BTO flat. He has good project management and technical skills and provided lots of helpful suggestions and improvements to our original concept. Out of the various Interior Designers that we approached, David was the most detailed and would point out pros and cons of various options. We greatly appreciated this as compared to some other IDs who assured us that whatever we wanted was feasible. He also came out with a 3d model quickly to help us visualize the concept as compared to other IDs who used rough sketches. David also came down to our flat regularly to supervise the renovation and provide us with quick and timely updates. His team of contractors were helpful and came back multiple times whenever we spotted issues. They were also competent and resolved the issues quickly.

Read More
Sinduja Ramesh
Interior Lab’s renovation

Reviewed by Sinduja Ramesh・Submitted 17 Apr 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Justin Loh

There are bound to be many inevitable hiccups especially during the pandemic yet we were fortunate to have gained a rare stressless renovation experience with Justin and The Interior Lab’s team. Justin stood out amongst all the shortlisted designers because he seemed very passionate yet did not over-promise and was upfront about the design proposal. His aesthetic sense clicked with us, and we felt the connection! I liked that Justin always asked us about our personal situation, and he constantly found alternative solutions to accommodate our situations back then. I have to give credits to Justin for handling everything like a champ/pro especially during the circuit breaker. Although some aspects of the renovation weren’t his domain, he helped out like a friend. He didn’t just stick to his main job scope but also helped us to mediate clashing of opinions and resolve other issues. As the one-man show who carried through the renovation journey, Justin was very reliable in every way possible.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 125 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

203 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$56,545 for HDB and S$103,875 for Condo.
203 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast