The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
A
Fuss-free Interior Decision-Making Process

Reviewed by Anna・Submitted 2 Mar 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Filzah

We were in pursuit of an interior designer who can translate the visual ideas into a real life home, and Filzah was clearly the person we were looking for. We got to know about Filzah through a mutual acquaintance who recommended her to us. The response on Filzah’s side was always swift. Her follow up strategy was good, and design propositions were sufficient. Filzah was able to bring out the right personality and characteristics for the home interior design. Tad expensive, but even so I’d rather work with Filzah due to the trustworthy relationship we have.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab - The Chemistry of Arts, is where creativity, innovation, and unique designs come together to create your dream home. Helmed by industry veterans Freddy Tan, and Nelson Lin, The Interior Lab is an interior design company based in Singapore. With more than 8 years of experience under their belts, the two directors lead a team of young, creative, and passionate designers. Dedicated to creating new ideas that caters to every individual's lifestyle and preference, The Interior Lab strives to provide products of superior quality. With proven excellence that incorporates creativity with practicality, The Interior Lab has always been well known for its workmanship and dedicated services for every project. HDB License: HB-05-4684B Showrooms: 86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803 114 Lavender Street #07-80, CT Hub 2 Singapore 338729 38 Jalan Pemimpin #02-03, M38 Singapore 577178
Read More
View all 96 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$52,000.00S$59,142.86
3-Room2S$50,000.00S$55,000.00
4-Room3S$51,500.00S$23,000.00
5-Room4S$55,000.00S$69,666.67
Condo8S$87,800.00S$130,666.67
3 Bedrooms2S$75,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Sinduja Ramesh
Interior Lab’s renovation

Reviewed by Sinduja Ramesh・Submitted 17 Apr 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Justin Loh

There are bound to be many inevitable hiccups especially during the pandemic yet we were fortunate to have gained a rare stressless renovation experience with Justin and The Interior Lab’s team. Justin stood out amongst all the shortlisted designers because he seemed very passionate yet did not over-promise and was upfront about the design proposal. His aesthetic sense clicked with us, and we felt the connection! I liked that Justin always asked us about our personal situation, and he constantly found alternative solutions to accommodate our situations back then. I have to give credits to Justin for handling everything like a champ/pro especially during the circuit breaker. Although some aspects of the renovation weren’t his domain, he helped out like a friend. He didn’t just stick to his main job scope but also helped us to mediate clashing of opinions and resolve other issues. As the one-man show who carried through the renovation journey, Justin was very reliable in every way possible.

Read More
M
Renovation

Reviewed by Mary・Submitted 29 Mar 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Sophia and Joanne

I initial employed the services of Interior Decorator Sophia to renovate parts of my house. Together with her and ID Joanne they renovated my house just the way I wanted. Both of them had a very sharp eye and outstanding design qualities necessary in renovating. They were very detailed with two-way conversation flowing during our discussion, such that I could trust their decision in giving me the very best. They had also employed a group of very trust worthy and dedicated workers(especially the carpentry n masonry for my Kitchen, bedrooms and dining area) who complemented the ID dedication. My friends who visited me also commented on the renovation and the quality of the work done. Kudos to both Sophia n Joanne and I am blessed to get such an outstanding IDs who made my dream house come alive during my retiring days ahead. I would recommend anyone to use their services if you are looking for quality.

Read More
G
Expectations Exceeded

Reviewed by Geanette・Submitted 16 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Yen and Irene

They have been incredibly helpful and professional. We could entrust our renovation into their hands. Their suggestions and recommendations were practical, yet fitted the overall design of the house. They delivered on time without delay. They were quick to solve any problems that arose. The renovation went by smoothly with little problems. I am very pleased with the end results of the renovation. I strongly recommend working with this firm for your renovation.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 124 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.69. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

196 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$56,545 for HDB and S$103,875 for Condo.
196 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast