The Orange Cube

The Orange Cube

14 Arumugam Road #01-03 LTC Building C Singapore 409959

JY
Clementi
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jia Yun・Submitted 19 Nov 2015・Project completed Nov 2015

Orange Cube was referred by a colleague and I decided to go with Orange Cube after going down to see one of the projects and I was won over by the workmanship and quality. I have a very good experience working with them. They were on-the-ball, very responsive and gives very good and practical advice on the designs. As I am design-trained, I am particular about the details and and the design and I have to say that the workmanship and quality provided by Orange Cube is excellent! A friend of mine who studied architecture also agreed that the workmanship done up for my place is really good. They understood what I'm looking for in terms of the design and were able to manage the team of contractors well. I can share with thm any design faults and the team will act on it immediately. They also looks after my interests as they suggested I could use my own contractors if it's cheaper. On top of that, they even helped to manage these workers. Orange Cube may not be the cheapest around but if you are going for design, quality and value, they are the firm to turn to. I have recommended them to some of my friends and they didn't decide to engage them due to the price, and now I hear some regrets and complaints on the workmanship and quality from them.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Orange Cube
Founded in 2003, The Orange Cube started off in a small office at Purvis Street with of a team of 5 people. We saw the need in this industry for a reliable agency that would provide interior design, space planning, building and project management with a long term, professional commitment to contribute to the success of a well completed interior, be it a home or commercial project. The Orange Cube are: - HDB Registered Renovation Contractor (Licence: HB-07-3618Z) - BCA Builder's Licence: General Builder Class 2 - HDB Official Showflats Designer - Dulux Preferred Designer - ISO 9001:2000 Certified
Read More
View all 72 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$ 114,000.00
5-Room1-S$ 114,000.00
Condo4S$ 34,000.00S$ 134,000.00
1 Bedroom1S$ 20,000.00-
3 Bedrooms3S$ 41,000.00S$ 134,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
ZS
Meticulous, patient, and listens carefully to the clients’ needs and adapt readily to meet their demands!

Reviewed by ZX Su・Submitted 11 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Karen

We went to Karen at Orange Cube on the strong recommendation of our friend, and we are delighted with how our place finally turned out. Karen and her team have gone the extra mile to meet our deadline and all our requirements, and we appreciate their efforts very much. We would strongly recommend Karen and her team to all our friends and anyone looking for an ID who is meticulous, patient, and listens carefully to the clients’ needs and adapt readily to meet their demands.

Read More
RM
We are very happy we chose Orange Cube and Karen.

Reviewed by Ritesh Maheshwari・Submitted 7 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Karen

Orange Cube team helped us transform an old condo apartment into what we proudly call our home. We are very happy that Karen was our designer. She helped us immensely by inspiring through her ideas, guidance on practicality and handholding in purchase of lighting and fixtures, suiting our taste as well as budget. Jason, Orange Cube’s Project Lead, is an ultimate trouble shooter. There is hardly any design that he cannot deliver and if you miss something, his eye for details is your saviour. Orange Cube team is well versed with needs of all cultures, ages and tastes. Their excellent workmanship leaves nothing more to be desired. We are very happy we chose Orange Cube and Karen.

Read More
M
Their excellent workmanship leaves nothing more to be desired!

Reviewed by Manjari・Submitted 7 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Karen

Orange Cube team helped us transform an old condo apartment into what we proudly call our home. We are very happy that Karen was our designer. She helped us immensely by inspiring through her ideas, guidance on practicality and handholding in purchase of lighting and fixtures, suiting our taste as well as budget. Jason, Orange Cube’s Project Lead, is an ultimate trouble shooter. There is hardly any design that he cannot deliver and if you miss something, his eye for details is your saviour. Orange Cube team is well versed with needs of all cultures, ages and tastes. Their excellent workmanship leaves nothing more to be desired. We are very happy we chose Orange Cube and Karen.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Orange Cube's reviews like?

Based on 37 reviews left for The Orange Cube, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.61. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Orange Cube.

Where is The Orange Cube's showroom?

The Orange Cube has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of The Orange Cube's showroom addresses.

Is The Orange Cube an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

The Orange Cube is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is The Orange Cube popular among homeowners?

4 homeowners have recently enquired with The Orange Cube for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Orange Cube.

Is The Orange Cube a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Orange Cube was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2018.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Orange Cube?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Orange Cube (in the past year) are S$114,000 for HDB and S$59,000 for Condo.
4 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast