U-Home Interior Design

U-Home Interior Design

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-20/21 UB.One Singapore 408830

J
Creativity and Patience in a Box
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jon・Submitted 26 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Welson

Welson was very receptive to the many ideas from us and we went through many drafts which he listened patiently. After the process, he was able to realign them to the best outcome of this old Resale HDB flat. He is also very hands-on and would swiftly solve all issues that cropped up bearing in mind the well-being of the fellow workers who were working far away from home. Once there was a 'complaint' from a neighbour through HDB and he went down early next morning to video-tape the issue and we sent the video to HDB to verify our compliance. An ID who has gone the extra mile for an owner in this stressful pandemic time. Fion

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About U-Home Interior Design
Established since 1999, U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd has over 50 experienced and creative interior designers and dedicated project coordinators. The team is specialised in interior design consultancy, renovation works (residential & commercial), architectural (A&A/Construction) and FSSB submission.
Read More
View all 62 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$44,000.00S$64,833.33
5-Room3-S$71,666.67
Condo3S$66,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$110,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
M
BTO Dawson
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mandy・Submitted 12 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Welson Tan

Choosing A Renovation company not only consider about price also Quality and Service. Must face to face meet them. Choose reasonable price, responsible company, good quality and provide excellent service. They are building your dream house . Big thanks to U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd and Welson. He listened patiently to my request and responsive to my queries. Sincere and advised me a lot for my first BTO. Thanks for Welson came personally to help me fix my leaky tap (my DIY installation water filter). Really appreciate for extra services. Pleasant experience and LOVE my kitchen so much, feel comfort with colour and woodgrain. Thanks U-Home Interior Design and I have made the right choice.

Read More
C
Professional ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chengai・Submitted 12 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Edwin

Edwin is very professional which make us feel comfortable even though it was our first experience working with designer. He listened carefully to our ideas, plans, budget and able to translate our ideas and budget into realistic plan. Edwin have a great rapport with his subcontractors and skilled workers and they are very responsive. His is very accessible and always checking with us to ensure we are happy and satisfied with the progress of the renovation and the product as well as staying within the budget. Overall, it is terrific work from beginning to end in this COVID-19 period, wonderful to work with, very professional and amazing ID and team.

Read More
Aly
Pleasant and fuss-free experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Aly・Submitted 8 Apr 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Welson

Received our keys at the start of the circuit breaker, thus we had the luxury of time to chat with designers from various companies. Our criteria was simple, a trustable company that could work within our budget. After comparing around 6 quotes from firms that were listed under case trust, the quote from Welson at U-Home managed to fit within our budget and we were still able to add in more features that we had previously held back in case they were too pricey. Even though our renovation took place during the covid season, it went ahead without much hassle while keeping to the guidelines. Before the start of the process, Welson prepared a timeline, brought us to select the materials that we wanted and was patient with us when we changed our mind and made amendments to our selection. During the whole process, he was able to recommend appropriate and suitable design and assisted in helping us pair colour selections. We went to him with a design in mind and he executed it accordingly. Workmanship and service was acceptable and not problematic. Even if we faced any issues after the reno, Welson remained contactable to assist us with making rectifications. An outstanding quality of his is being responsible and also responsive whenever we had problems. Budget wise, for a 5A flat, he was able to keep to our budget of around 60k while not compromising on the details and materials. Other firms that I had contacted quoted 20k more for the same things. And another firm which gave a lower quote had a scary designer whom asked us to Google everything ourselves. Therefore, in comparison, Welson was a much better choice as he patiently understood our questions and answered to the best of his knowledge.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are U-Home Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 31 reviews left for U-Home Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of U-Home Interior Design.

Where is U-Home Interior Design's showroom?

U-Home Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of U-Home Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is U-Home Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, U-Home Interior Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is U-Home Interior Design popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with U-Home Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with U-Home Interior Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by U-Home Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by U-Home Interior Design (in the past year) are S$61,857 for HDB and S$66,000 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
U-Home Interior Design is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms