Van Hus Interior Design

Van Hus Interior Design

11 Woodlands Close, Woodlands 11, #01-28, Singapore 737853

CL
Pleasant experience with Van Hus
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cheryl Lim・Submitted 7 Sep 2020・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer CC Lim

CC Lim was my ID. He was very responsive and responsible. I find his attention to workmanship impeccable. Even after he has handed over the project, he contacted me six months later to check if everything at my place is alright. He even came down six months later, just to help me with a down- light issue. I consider myself fortunate to have CC Lim as my ID. He has made my renovation journey a very uneventful and pleasant one.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Van Hus Interior Design
We are Vän Hus (pronounced as ven-hoos), the literal meaning of “Friend, House” in Swedish. Vän Hus Interior Design was created between deep trust and friendship between our founders, BB Cheah and Roy Chong. The initial client-designer relationship grew to friendship and working partners. At Vän Hus, we treat everyone as friends. We dedicate our design based on our friends’ needs and preferences. Yet, adding a touch of creative and unique ideas to their beautiful home. This combination results in their home to be filled with love and identity.
Read More
View all 16 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$ 60,000.00S$ 72,000.00
3-Room1-S$ 50,000.00
4-Room3S$ 60,000.00-
5-Room3-S$ 70,000.00
Condo2S$ 42,500.00-
3 Bedrooms2S$ 42,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
AT
Excellent experience for first home

Reviewed by Ali Tanjim・Submitted 18 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Danness

Danness was an excellent ID. He was responsive, dedicated and very detailed about the progress of the work. Despite a few delays over the Christmas/New Year period, he still ensured that the work went smoothly. He followed up multiple times even after handing over to check if there was anything else needed. He also has a very good rapport with his contractors, and they helped me with basic drilling/installation work even though it was not in the work scope. I am very grateful for his efforts, and am very lucky to have gotten him as my ID. I would strongly recommend Danness and Van Hus for anyone's renovation needs.

Read More
AL
Exceeded beyond my expectations
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Avideht Lim・Submitted 7 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2017・Designer Keith Ng

After meeting up with 10 IDs, I am glad I went ahead with Keith from Van Hus to have my resale unit done up by him and Van Hus.It was Keith's sincerity and patience that I felt I could trust him as he was patient and actively listened to my ideas and needs. Keith was honest in his feedback with regards to how practical certain ideas of mine were, spending on what needs to and cutting down on what is not necessarily required. However, he and his team ensured that there was quality and pride in every step of the renovation, touching up and rectifying whenever there was any to be done. The quality of the workmanship was not in any way compromised, in fact it was very well done, beyond expectations. Friends and family who have visited commented on the delicate workmanship and quality of carpentry done. The design and colours used that made the entire house a very cosy and comfortable place. Most importantly, timeline was kept to especially when Keith knows that I was in a rush, yet ensuring that he checks through every process and stage of the renovation. A special thanks to him also for always being available whenever I contacted him. I will definitely recommend Keith and Van Hus to anyone I know who is looking for an ID. Thank you Van Hus!

Read More
LC
smooth renovation experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Leon Chok・Submitted 7 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Russel Chan & CC Lim

Our renovation is completed and handed over to us last night (27/9/2018). I would really like to thank Russel, CC Lim. Thank you for making our renovation as effortless and smooth sailing for us. Also like to specially thank Russel for giving us wonderful design proposals (3D hand drawn) which I don’t see it from other designers we have engaged before Van-Hus. Price is acceptable and they tend to advise us not to do so much as it may not be needed. I would recommend Van-Hus to people who are looking for a ID firm. And i already recommended my relative to them and my relative to another relative.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Van Hus Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 11 reviews left for Van Hus Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Van Hus Interior Design.

Where is Van Hus Interior Design's showroom?

Van Hus Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Van Hus Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is Van Hus Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Van Hus Interior Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Van Hus Interior Design popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with Van Hus Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Van Hus Interior Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Van Hus Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Van Hus Interior Design (in the past year) are S$67,500 for HDB and S$42,500 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast