VNA Design

VNA Design

432 Balestier Road #01-438 Public Mansion Singapore 329813

B
Pasir Ris
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ben・Submitted 10 Oct 2016・Project completed Oct 2016

I chose Tommy from VNA Design because of his clarity in his explanation when we first met up. He was not pushy, very transparent about costings and was even willing to openly share alternative options I could explore with regards to my renovation. There were minor hiccups but they were not a huge issue as he was able to resolve it as soon as possible. Hence, we find him very responsible for being responsive to any issues I brought up, and was able to provide solutions on top of it. Completed in: April 2016 Cost of renovation: $45,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About VNA Design
VNA Design provides a complete, premium interior design consultancy and solutions. Our focus is on residential, commercial, industrial and institutional. Our aspirations and philosophy is to personalized each and individual customer experience to its fullest. Our associates emphasize on quality improvement processes which enable us to accurately meet or exceed our client requirements and expectations
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
AL
Delightful Experience

Reviewed by Arial Lim・Submitted 5 Sep 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Ben Ng

It was a wonderful experience working with Ben and his firm from the beginning. I got a call almost the next day after I sent the request through Qanvast and meeting was set up quickly within the week last Nov. Ben strikes me as sincere and hard working from day 1. He listens well and gets our requirements on point. He is very open to explore different ideas with us, at the same time, reference his experience on his previous projects to show us some plausible outcomes. Throughout the renovation process, Ben was often down at site to monitor progress and make sure things go right. He is always contactable, even now when we need small issues fixed. The most important part is that he helped to move things ahead quickly, without compromising quality, which made it possible for us to move in before circuit breaker. He seemed to have good relationships with his contractors and we get to enjoy the good quality outcome. I must also commend on the carpenter, his work is just great and with a good attitude! Now, after few months of staying in our newly renovated house, we always look back and appreciate the process with Ben, making our house a comfortable small haven. I think with his dedication and hardworking attitude, he deserve 6 stars(Like hotel) and I would recommend anyone to him easily.

Read More
KT
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KOH TUAN YONG・Submitted 18 Jul 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer TOMMY HO

Engaging Tommy Ho from VNA Design was the best decision that we have made for the renovation for our home. From the start, Tommy was very transparent with us on what we can expect from the whole renovation process such as 3D drawing might turn out a little bit different from the actual work done. Also he is very transparent with his pricing. We told him we have a budget to meet and he is able to recommend to us the best cost saving way. For example as our is a resale flat, our kitchen cabinet is quite new and we do not want to change it but the tiles we do not really like it. We ask him can we change the titles for this but he told us to use plastering for this and after that with a new paint over it and the whole kitchen looks different! Those who have done a renovation will know that the pricing for replacing a titles and doing plastering will be quite huge. Also Tommy update us quite regularly at least twice a week personally so basically we are able to leave the whole project to him. He is also very responsive when we approach him for help on what to buy for our furniture so that it will fit into his design. Also even though the contract was signed, he agreed to let us remove some items that we previously requested which save us money along the way also. I will attached also the before and after work for this.

Read More
SJ
Review for Ben Ng from VNA Design

Reviewed by Shu Jun・Submitted 23 May 2020・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Ben Ng

It was a great experience and I am glad with the service provided by Ben from VNA Design, who is a very patience and responsible person. As a designer, he is well versed in his technical knowledge and he has offered great design ideas, and also took into consideration my preferences and requirements. Ben has provided excellent, comprehensive and complete interior design services, from idea to implementation. Throughout the entire design and renovation process to the handover, Ben took effort to be on-site regularly to ensure the progress of the renovation went smoothly. He was also very responsive and responsible in providing updates. Ben attended to every single detail and make sure everything is good. The design and finishes create a warm and cozy ambience that is more than what I have expected. I would highly recommend Ben to anyone who is looking for renovation.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are VNA Design's reviews like?

Based on 14 reviews left for VNA Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.63. Read homeowners’ reviews of VNA Design.

Where is VNA Design's showroom?

VNA Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of VNA Design's showroom addresses.

Is VNA Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

VNA Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is VNA Design popular among homeowners?

4 homeowners have recently enquired with VNA Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with VNA Design.

4 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast