VVID Elements

VVID Elements

1 Paya Lebar Link Paya Lebar Quarter 1 #04-01 Singapore 408533

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
RR
Casa Merah
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rashimi Ravi・Submitted 13 Dec 2017・Project completed Dec 2017

As this is a resale apartment, we wanted some creative ideas and someone who excel in project management as we needed to move in quickly. I chose to work with VVID elements because their designer, Vincent, could understand our requirements and also give us design ideas. Vincent understood the urgent nature of our project and would sometimes stay until very late at night to ensure that the renovation was progressing smoothly. Whenever there were any issues, he would also attend to it immediately. He was very committed to our project. I feel that their workers can be more professional. When they were executing their tasks, they did not give much thought to how it would impact other works that were being done. For instance, the carpenter did some damage to the paint when he was hacking the wall. Some of the workers also did not see the works through to completion before leaving the site. We informed Vincent about this and he got them to come back to complete the remainder of the work. In this sense, his workers could definitely have done better.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About VVID Elements
VVID Elements (pronounced as vivid elements) signifies the strong, clear and distinct use of the 5 major elements (metal, wood, water, fire, earth) in each space design and each element is represented by each stroke of the Chinese word 正 (zhèng) def: Positive / Straight / Just / Proper. This word strongly depicts what our company stands for and thus the use of this character as our company logo.
Read More
View all 23 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3-S$ 38,000.00
5-Room2-S$ 38,000.00
Condo2S$ 29,000.00S$ 35,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 35,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Adam Liew
Never fails to deliver

Reviewed by Adam Liew・Submitted 5 Mar 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Vincent Chua

This was the second project with Vincent and we were very happy with the results. In particular, we were very impressed with his dedication to the project, even though we knew it was during the peak period with many other projects and deadlines to meet, not to mention contractors were facing manpower crunch nationwide. From pre-renovation discussions to the actual work, we found Vincent to be very forthcoming, helpful and professional, which was a very assuring quality in any ID because all projects are bound to have some hiccups. We could entrust the entire project to him and focus on our own work. Overall, we thought it was an amazing feat Vincent has done by completing the project in less than 2 months!

Read More
M
Our dream home

Reviewed by Michelle・Submitted 5 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Vincent Chua

Vincent has helped us realise our dream home! We had a strict timeline for our reno to be done as previous place needs to be handover to the new owner, Vincent is able to work the timeline so that the prioritised work are completed and we were able to move in on the planned date. We were constantly fed with updates through the reno and Vincent has been very hands-on with our project. A big Thank You to him, not only the move was successful, our new home looks fabulous! The design came out as what we wanted and we are now enjoying our new home. All these were made possible with his help. Good job!

Read More
Wong Thomas
Good job in hard times

Reviewed by Wong Thomas・Submitted 4 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Vincent

We started during the period of circuit breaker. The whole journey took longer than required but the result is stunning and better than expected. Wonderful design just with pointer from us and good matching of colours, carpentry and lighting. Workmanship is good and when there was imperfection, it was taken care promptly when able to. Went above and beyond his scope and make my life easier when he can... most importantly, my commander approve and endorse the work and design.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are VVID Elements' reviews like?

Based on 31 reviews left for VVID Elements, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.63. Read homeowners’ reviews of VVID Elements.

Where is VVID Elements' showroom?

VVID Elements has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of VVID Elements' showroom addresses.

Is VVID Elements an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

VVID Elements is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is VVID Elements popular among homeowners?

8 homeowners have recently enquired with VVID Elements for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with VVID Elements.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by VVID Elements?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by VVID Elements (in the past year) are S$38,000 for HDB and S$32,000 for Condo.
8 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast