VVID Elements

VVID Elements

1 Paya Lebar Link Paya Lebar Quarter 1 #04-01 Singapore 408533

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Sophia Yao
Nice experience with VVID Element
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sophia Yao・Submitted 1 Mar 2019・Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Vincent

We are very happy for choosing VVID and would like to thank Vincent for his hard work and patience during the renovation. He listened to our needs and gave suggestions to improve on our ideas with his professionalism. Our renovation went quite smoothly and was able to be finished within our budget as we discussed with Vincent. We really like the design of our cabinets and wardrobes and also Vincent's suggestions on lighting. We would definitely recommend VVID Elements to others.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About VVID Elements
VVID Elements (pronounced as vivid elements) signifies the strong, clear and distinct use of the 5 major elements (metal, wood, water, fire, earth) in each space design and each element is represented by each stroke of the Chinese word 正 (zhèng) def: Positive / Straight / Just / Proper. This word strongly depicts what our company stands for and thus the use of this character as our company logo.
Read More
View all 23 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3-S$ 38,000.00
5-Room2-S$ 38,000.00
Condo2S$ 29,000.00S$ 35,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 35,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Wong Thomas
Good job in hard times

Reviewed by Wong Thomas・Submitted 4 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Vincent

We started during the period of circuit breaker. The whole journey took longer than required but the result is stunning and better than expected. Wonderful design just with pointer from us and good matching of colours, carpentry and lighting. Workmanship is good and when there was imperfection, it was taken care promptly when able to. Went above and beyond his scope and make my life easier when he can... most importantly, my commander approve and endorse the work and design.

Read More
Step Pl
Good Response and Great Project Completion

Reviewed by Step Pl・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Vincent Chua

I first approach VVID Elements prior to CB thinking that the works could have started in Apr 20. Since Phase 2 started and works were allow to commence with restriction, Vincent had always promptly updated me on the progress of the application to start work. He had always apologize for something which were out of control, i.e workers not able to start work pending approval from authorities. Even when work eventually was approved to commence, there were still restrictions imposed by authorities which he still apologies for the delay and these were none of his fault. Constant progress updates were given as the works continue to give assurance that things are going smoothly. He had also given good advice when bringing customers to select materials such as lightings, plumbing stuffs, etc are of certain quality standard. This is especially when customer like me having 2-3 opinions of how i want my house to look like with the selection of the materials. I am not sure about others but throughout the process, Vincent has constantly keep in touch with every little things that were on-going in or outside the house....i.e today did hacking of xxx, tomorrow will be doing xxx. The tiler has been approved to start work, they will come in tomorrow or xxx date, it will take 3 more days to finish, etc. Even after the handover, when spotted minor area/defects that required touch up the sub-con would be arranged at the nearest available date that me as the owner can give access to carry out the touch up/rectification. Now that the works has been completed, am i just glad that i had taken up the advice of Vincent with the simple yet elegant look of the house. Come to think of it, it will be more stressful to think what else can put in so as not to "destroy" the look and feel.

Read More
Seah Lee Huan
'Staycation'-like Home by VVID Elements

Reviewed by Seah Lee Huan・Submitted 6 Dec 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Vincent Chua

Vincent was highly recommended by my brother for the renovation of our new home. With his vast experience in design/reno, Vincent came up with a cosy, relaxed and comfy theme for our new residence. We love it so much that we feel like we are having a 'staycation' when we move into our new home. Even though there were hiccups during/after reno, Vincent ensured they were rectified with his coordination powers/contractors in a timely fashion(especially during Cov-19). I am most thankful to him for his great design efforts : (1)fulfilling my daughter's wish for a 'staircase' in her bedroom; (2)'splitting' my son's small room into 2 with a full height cabinet cum study table cum bed-frame that maximize the limited space he has; (3) meeting the challenges to incorporate the in-built kitchen counter and white shelves that are in-situ with his design/theme in mind; (4) keeping within my budget!!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are VVID Elements' reviews like?

Based on 29 reviews left for VVID Elements, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.61. Read homeowners’ reviews of VVID Elements.

Where is VVID Elements' showroom?

VVID Elements has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of VVID Elements' showroom addresses.

Is VVID Elements an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

VVID Elements is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is VVID Elements popular among homeowners?

8 homeowners have recently enquired with VVID Elements for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with VVID Elements.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by VVID Elements?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by VVID Elements (in the past year) are S$38,000 for HDB and S$32,000 for Condo.
8 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast