Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
78 reviews
Review of Ascend Design
Eleanor Woon
Highly recommended design firm
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eleanor Woon・Submitted 1 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Jasper

We had chanced upon Ascend Design on Instagram and were really impressed by their design aesthetic in previous projects. Having spoken to a few IDs prior to deciding on Ascend, one thing that struck us as different from the other IDs we saw was how they were able to listen to our design requirements and provide suggestions to elevate the design of the house by also taking into account our daily lives and habits. Throughout the renovation process, Jasper made the process fuss-free, coordinating the project and keeping us updated along the way. He has a keen eye for design and colour matching & was able to provide design opinions as well as furniture suggestions that was in line with the look that we were going for. We felt rest assured leaving decisions about lighting and paint colours etc. in his hands! Jasper was also pleasant to work with and approachable during the whole process. He was also prompt in addressing our concerns and made necessary retifications as needed. Overall, we would highly recommend Ascend Design to our friends and family & are really thankful to Jasper for making our dream home come true! We would definitely engage the services of Ascend again for our next house 🙂

Read More
project-upload
Review of Ascend Design
Sherry Yeo
Our first shop!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sherry Yeo・Submitted 29 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Renhao

We found out about Ascend Design through Qanvast and after speaking with several IDs with other companies, Renhao was the ID we felt most comfortable with. Being our first retail space in a shopping mall, we were concerned about our brand image. As we looked at his past works, we knew we could rely on Renhao's expertise in design, color matching, etc. In our discussion with him, he understood the concept we were looking for quickly, and he also showed us different perspectives and provided constructive recommendations. Our budget was also a concern, and he helped us to work around that, we appreciate it. Throughout the entire renovation process, Ren Hao was very hands-on and took the initiative to supervise the place a couple of times and on some days, even past midnight. This gave us assurance and we felt thankful for his effort. The back-and-forth communication with the mall’s management was also a challenge, and Ren Hao handled it patiently and efficiently. Our timeline was tight, but Ren Hao provided us with timely updates every time. Even on weekends, he responded quickly. It was wonderful to see our store come to life, and we loved the aesthetics of it. Many friends and customers also commented on how beautiful it looked! It was a pleasure to work with Renhao's team and we will definitely engage them again for any future projects. You’ll be in safe hands with Ascend Design. Go for it!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ascend Design
Le Fong
A sparkling journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Le Fong・Submitted 7 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Jasper

It is often heard that you should choose an ID that is recommended by a friend to be sure but i plucked the courage to choose Ascend Design based on my instinct/ intuition and their reviews, designs in IG Ascend design created sparkles in my eyes when i first visited their showroom which immediately gave me the “oh i finally found it, this could be the one” feeling! after having a tough time to find the ID I want for close to more than 8months. my eyes sparkled again when i saw the vinyl flooring done up at my home!!exactly the color tone i like (it’s actually same as Ascend showroom flooring :) the next thing that made my eyes sparkled was during the lightings installation.ID Jasper selected the lovely lights for me and also provided sound advice on my choice of pendant lights Overall look matched the japandi theme seamlessly next sparkle is the feature wall with storage. it creates the most sparkle among all. Seeing is believing! overall i am thankful of the final look of my new home, done up both aesthetically and functionally and grateful that i am lucky to have Jasper as my ID, being patient with me and i am so glad that i have made the right decision to choose Ascend Design The renovation decision making process at different stages was not easy but i guess what matters most is the end product. Like what ID Jasper said move to one nice house can le☺️🏡

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Ascend Design
June Tan
A fantastic journey with Ascend
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by June Tan・Submitted 17 Mar 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Pei Xuan

My family and I shopped around for a designer for our home for a few months and honestly I wasn’t so sure when my daughter recommended Ascend because Pei Xuan look so young. However our family felt that she was the only one who listened to what we really wanted and proposed ideas that we really liked. It does help that my kids think the designs are beautiful ( I guess being young helped for her) The renovation process had hiccups here and there we expected but Pei Xuan was with there every step of the way guiding us and advising the choice of materials and furnishings We are now staying in the house for the past month and we are very happy with what Ascend has given us

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Sam & Sally
Dream home come true!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sam & Sally・Submitted 27 Feb 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Alfred

We had spoken to a few different IDs before ASCEND DESIGN. I found them from instagram and decided to give it a try as their projects are all very aesthetic. (That’s like exactly what we want!) First meeting with Alfred, we feel comfortable and we love their studio (office) a lot! The studio gives us a very cosy vibes which we always envision in our new place. We always wanted to have an aesthetic & homey feeling for our new home. After the meeting, he showed us the mood board and turn out that’s what we want. So we decided to proceed with him. Alfred has a taste in designing ! He will always give us idea and also advice on how to choose our furniture which is extra point added ! He is also transparent with the cost and make it within our budget for the whole renovation. The whole process is kinda smooth and Alfred is very responsive to our text and always keep us updated. Overall, we super happy and satisfied with the outcome. Really thankful & appreciate Alfred to make our dream home come true! Now everyday we also feel like stay home & all my friends that come over loves our place! No regret! 🥰

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Xinying
Very satisfied with the entire project
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xinying・Submitted 5 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Alfred

We visited Ascend office with almost no expectations of how we would like our future home to look like. We were assigned to Alfred, whom spoke to us for about 20mins, and in the process, he understood our lifestyles and design preferences. He shared with us the mood board two weeks after our first meet-up and we were blown away by his proposal. This has included the use of curve elements in the tiling layout, the use of unique colours for our carpentry and tilings, and center-aligning the living room. We thought his proposal was certainly one that had been well-thought of, unique to our requirements, and not one of those cookiecutters out there. The renovation phase was generally smooth despite the Covid situation. Alfred was able to provide timely updates on the progress and rough schedule, so we could prepare in advance. Whenever we spot any issues, he would immediately step in and rectify them. He tried his best to strike the right balance between sticking to the initial design and the constraints on site. In addition. He went the extra mile in sharing with us where and from whom we can source for various furniture and decoration items. Towards the end, as he knew we were urgently looking to shift in, Alfred also took extra efforts to expedite the carpentry and counter-top delivery which were the bottleneck of the project. Even after we shifted in, Alfred had been following up closely on minor defects highlighted. All in all, we are very satisfied with the entire design and reno experience with Alfred. His perspectives into home design were excellent. We will highly recommend Alfred to all new homeowners, especially those who have limited design/ artistic flair. If we are to renovate our house again, we will definitely look for Alfred! Thank you Alfred, and thank you Ascend for playing a big part in building our dream home :)

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ascend Design
Is'syah Ismail
The best decision ever!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Is'syah Ismail・Submitted 22 Mar 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Nana Tai

We wanted to give a huge shoutout to Nana Tai for the amazing work she has done for our house! My wife wanted to incorporate arc and fluted details for our home and fortunately enough, we saw that Ascend Design has a lot of experience blending these details into the design based on their portfolio. As a young couple renovating their first house, the whole experience of going through a couple of Interior Designers was quite tiring. A couple of IDs we feel didn't get the direction we were going for. We were assigned to Nana Tai and our first meet up was in their office. Upon entering the office, my wife went crazy already because their office was so nice! It had all the elements she was looking for. Also, cats in the office! Our first impression of Nana was such a memorable one. She knew exactly what we were looking for and my wife and she clicked really well. It was really a good indicator to work with her. To top it off, their pricing breakdowns are very reasonable for us as well. Nana provided us with a lot of ideas on what material works well with our design and what doesn't. We really appreciate her ability to counter our idea and come up with something much better, which we did ended up using. Thank you. Any issues we had during the renovation was quickly resolved by Nana. We really enjoyed our renovation process with Nana and we wholeheartedly recommend Nana to anyone who wants to renovate their home.

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Jerald Tew
Definitely a trusted designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jerald Tew・Submitted 24 Dec 2021・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Jasper

This is probably the 3rd time I’ve worked with Jasper from Ascend Design. The previous times were for my company spaces and of course when I had to shift I would ask Jasper to help me with my home. I only had to tell him what I needed functionally and the rest of the design was up to him. From tiling to flooring and drapes, Jasper would suggest and run through with me the pros and cons to ensure that we are on the same page. There are some things that I have to say were abit shocking but I’m glad we went with his advice because the result was great! The only downside of course is the timeline due to the covid but I understand Jasper has been working to rush the completion despite having many projects at hand. All in all the house was completed without a huge delay and the result was great! Thank you Jasper from Ascend Design!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ascend Design
WG
Our perfect place
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wendi Goh・Submitted 24 Dec 2021・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Agnes & Jasper

It has been a pleasant experience engaging Agnes and Jasper to renovate our new house. Agnes, our ID ,is one of the most patient people we have ever met . He answered all our queries promptly and bore with our indecisiveness. He has an eye for design without compromising functionality. The project manager, Jasper, is efficient and ensured all the rectifications are done to our satisfaction. Quality of tiling and carpentry are good . Though there were hiccups along the way , our place turned out to be cosy and beautiful. To us, our place is perfect . Thank you, Jasper and Agnes.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ascend Design
Michelle
Professional Designers - Beautiful & Functional

Reviewed by Michelle・Submitted 23 Dec 2021・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Agnes & Jasper

We spoke to several IDs before we finally settled on Ascend Design. Most of our friends didn’t have good experiences with their IDs so we started the journey expecting the same. How wrong were we! Agnes, our designer, and Jasper, our project manager, are the nicest people to work with. Agnes wowed us from the get-go with his sense of aesthetics. More importantly, he had fantastic ideas to open up spaces in a small unit while still keeping it functional with sufficient storage space for a large family. Jasper was extremely patient and and accomodating with our many requests along the way. They also have a great team- hackers were efficient; painters, electricians and tilers were skilled, professional and friendly. Carpentry works were done up to expectations. The downside of the whole process was that everything took quite a while to complete (about 5 months from start to end). Delays were mainly due to Covid which was beyond our control. The team is also very busy as they handle many projects simultaneously. However, our concerns were always addressed even if replies were slightly delayed at times. Many thanks to Ascend Design for helping us create our beautiful dream home!

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Adilah Shariff
Functional & Aesthetic!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Adilah Shariff・Submitted 23 Dec 2021・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Ren Hao & Michelle

We chanced upon Ascend Design on IG and both Ren Hao and Michelle made a good first impression on the first meet up (bonus, they have cats at their studio!) Ren Hao presented a range of mood boards for us and we felt that the designs were functional and aesthetically pleasing. He also provided us with good perspective of the space and advice on the layout. Along the way, due to our busy work commitments, Michelle even came over to our place to handle all the deliveries and rectifications swiftly. The entire renovation journey was a fuss-free and pleasant experience for us. Most importantly, we were able to keep the renovation cost within our budget! The house is now ready for us to move in and we are very much elated as it totally reflects our personality!! Thank you, Ren Hao and Michelle!

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Stanley & Yuan Xian
Highly Recommend Ascend Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Stanley & Yuan Xian・Submitted 10 Dec 2021・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Jasper

My wife and myself were unanimous when it came down to deciding who to engage for the renovation and designing works of our home. Ascend Designs was our go-to ID after witnessing their array of completed projects which only served to impress us even further. Their portfolio coupled with their professionalism really got us off to a great start as opposed to many other IDs that only dedicated themselves to profit margins and mediocre service. We had the privilege of dealing directly with Jasper and he demonstrated a wealth of experience and nous in his craft, often going out of his way and responsibilities as an ID to ensure we moved into a home in a pristine condition. As a consumer we would often hear of numerous nightmare episodes that other homeowners go through. In dealing with Ascend Designs all these stereotypes and fears were quelled and we only had to countdown to moving in into our dream home with constant updates conveyed to us on the progress of the renovation works. As I am seated comfortably in my humble abode to offer my two cents worth and what Jasper and his team fully deserves, I would highly recommend Ascend Designs to anyone looking to build a home of their dreams. Their portfolio and rave reviews are testaments to their successes they have constantly delivered.

Read More
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?