📢 [29-30 Jun] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
26 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
H
Reliable, Fast & Responsible

Reviewed by Hoon・Submitted 21 Mar 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Isaac Lau

The title says it all. 😊😊😊 ID Isaac is Really Good with his ideas and Truly understands the Customers needs. 👍👍👍 He is always on the move and gets things done. He gives good recommendations and explains things clearly. Last minute add-ons he is also able to get it done smoothly. 👍👍👍 I am Very Gald I found New Age just next to my place. 👍👍👍 Highly Recommended. 💯💯💯 Thanks Isaac. 😊😊😊

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
FX
Francis Xu
Hdb Resale 5 Room

Reviewed by Francis Xu・Submitted 23 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Issac

Thanks New Age Issac who helping us for the renovation, reason for choosing New Age recommend by friend and have seen the workmanship of my friend renovate by New Age renovation company(of cos we have compare a fews ID company before making the decision) (Easy Communicate) with our ID Issac as he easy understand what we want on our design not like others id company having either difficulty understanding or over ride our ideas (workmanship) no doubt on their carpenter, electrician, plumber, flooring, celling etc. excellent and professional workmanship had apply on my resale hdb (Respond) Issac take all responsibilities for problem solving throughout renovation fast and efficient (professional) beside of ID the contractor(carpenter,electrician,plumber) also taking their precious time to discuss again on measurements and layout of the floor plan with us whether there is any changer before proceedings overall we are very satisfied with Issac effort on our renovation (duration of renovating, easy going, problem solving, creativity, listening, lastly reasonable quotations) definitely will recommend my friends whose is looking for ID company for considering Big Thanks to Issac (New Age ID company) also their team effort

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
N
BTO Flat Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Norryn・Submitted 24 Mar 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Henry

We're really grateful to our ID, Henry, for guiding us through the renovation process and for ensuring that the renovation was completed within the stipulated timeline. Henry gave us suggestions on the kind of design that will fit our criteria. The whole renovation process was fuss-free for us as Henry made sure to keep us updated and he is also easy to communicate with. We're really happy with the outcome of our home! 😊

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Meet reliable ID firms
Interior firms on Qanvast are regularly monitored for their service quality. Get a shortlist of suitable firms for free.
L
LH
BTO Renovation

Reviewed by LH・Submitted 20 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Issac

We collected our keys in Jul 2022 and started to source for IDs. After meeting a few IDs, we decided to engage New Age Interior as Issac (owner of the ID firm) was affable and assuring during the discussions. As the renovation was done in the midst of the pandemic, we expected possible delays due to shortage of manpower. It therefore comes as a pleasant surprise that New Age Interior completed the renovation within the promised timeline. Most importantly, the quality of the work was not compromised and we were very glad to have chosen New Age Interior. During the renovation, Issac gave clear and impressive ideas and suggestions. His coordination with the team (plumber, electrician etc) was good and we didn't have to worry about missing out any details. Whenever any minor issue surfaces, Issac will be prompt to resolve it. Given the competitive pricing and quality of work, we strongly recommend New Age Interior. Issac is a very sincere and trustworthy ID. Thank you for the dedication.

Read More
AJ
Design and Renovation of 5RM Resale
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ang Jun Xiang・Submitted 29 Sep 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer New Age Interior

From the beginning, our designer from New Age listened to our requirements and the look & feel for our new house very attentively, unlike other IDs who just list down the different components and quotation. When we looked through the portfolio and completed projects, we felt that the designs always have a touch of creativity which stands out from other IDs, hence we decided to engage New Age. During the renovation process, our ID handled everything and we didn’t have to worry much. He guided us on tiles selection and gave us creative ideas on the design of the 2 toilets. He also told us what are the other things to buy and gave us assurance whenever we have doubts. At the end of the renovation, we checked the renovated house for defects and our ID arranged to fix everything fast and we were able to takeover the unit. Overall, a satisfactory and smooth renovation process. Thank you New Age.

Read More
JS
Happy & pleased

Reviewed by John Seow・Submitted 21 Jun 2021・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Issac & Henry

We engaged New Age to renovate our kitchen and toilets. We are happy with the quality of their workmanship and pleased with their responsiveness whenever we have any clarification or raised any issue. Lastly, we will recommend their services because they were able to keep to the project timeline.

Read More
BH
Review of the Renovation Journey

Reviewed by Boon Hua・Submitted 21 Jun 2021・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Henry

After getting a few quotes for our new house,included my nephew's reno company,we decided to go ahead with them as we are extremely please with the one stop solution provider for interior design,project management and renovation services.Henry,our ID is very responsible and helpful in guides of our choices of colours and materials.He is also very attentive to our needs.We have recommended some customers to him and the services they received were all good experience!Thankyou Isaac,the boss,Henry,our ID and the teams for the excellent jobs. Thankful and loves from Boon Hua and Hazel

Read More
LN
Thank you New Age!

Reviewed by LilIan Ng・Submitted 21 Jun 2021・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Issac

We started our renovations in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. While many of our friends’ reno projects were stranded or delayed due to manpower issues, NewAge Interior was able to complete and deliver our dream home within the promised 2.5months. Our ID, Issac was responsive and updated us regularly of progress. While there were inevitable minor hiccups here and there, he was able to provide resolutions quickly and kept the entire experience rather fuss-free and smooth for us. We were happy with his design concepts which were very close to what we had in mind. He gave practical ideas and did not make us spend unnecessary money. We were also impressed by his team of sub-contractors who mostly delivered high quality work and demonstrated pride and passion in their profession. Upon comparing the rates, we also found New Age’s fees to be highly competitive and very reasonable. At the end of the project and after handing over the flat back to us, Issac continued to follow up with loose ends and minor rectifications promptly. Overall, we are happy with the outcome and many friends have complimented our new place. We will definitely recommend NewAge Interior design!

Read More
PG
Attention to detail

Reviewed by Prema Govindan・Submitted 16 Feb 2021・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer New Age Interior Team

Extremely pleased with the attention to detail in every aspect of the design and renovation process. Although there were times we were not very clear about our needs, the team from New Age Interior took every effort to provide us with options and offer advice on pros and cons from what materials to choose, colour schemes we never thought of, etc which we appreciated very much. The carpentry work was also excellent. Our home has received several compliments since the renovation was completed... Unique design, great colour schemes, quality materials, etc

Read More
LN
LiLian Ng
Reliable & professional ID services

Reviewed by LiLian Ng・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Issac

We started our renovations in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. While many of our friends’ reno projects were stranded or delayed due to manpower issues, NewAge Interior was able to complete and deliver our dream home within the promised 2.5months. Our ID, Issac was responsive and updated us regularly of progress. While there were inevitable minor hiccups here and there, he was able to provide resolutions quickly and kept the entire experience rather fuss-free and smooth for us. We were happy with his design concepts which were very close to what we had in mind. He gave practical ideas and did not make us spend unnecessary money. We were also impressed by his team of sub-contractors who mostly delivered high quality work and demonstrated pride and passion in their profession. Upon comparing the rates, we also found New Age’s fees to be highly competitive and very reasonable. At the end of the project and after handing over the flat back to us, Issac continued to follow up with loose ends and minor rectifications promptly. Overall, we are happy with the outcome and many friends have complimented our new place. We will definitely recommend NewAge Interior design!

Read More
EN
Treated like a family!

Reviewed by Edmund Ng・Submitted 11 Jan 2021・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Issac

Going to Issac for renovation of our new house was a leap of faith and also something me and my wife considered the options through by dropping some of our close friend's quote. It actually turned out that our choice was an un-regrettable one. There were plenty of IDs in the market and in this business its very competitive. Issac spontaneous responses and professional stood out among the rest! Our Reno revolved around the covid 19 period and having the right team behind this company is really key to the success on how they can perform under constant pressure where manpower is scarce. I shall also mention here that the construction quality of workmanship was good and many positive likes can be seen on face book. I specially took 2 months to review this as we like to see if there's any fallout of defects from the Renos. So rest assure that the review written here is genuine to the core. For those who are still wondering if you should engage them upon various reviews from the internet, may I suggest you give Living Synthesis boss, Isaac a call and you shall be delighted by his eagerness and engagement in working with you. People treat you as customers, but Isaac treated us like family. Can’t forget how the boss came down to help us ferry a toilet bowl in his BMW….lol. That really showed how down to earth a man/boss can be. Thank you Issac for making the best out of this deal! - Ng Family.

Read More
L
Thanks, boss Issac

Reviewed by Lim・Submitted 11 Jan 2021・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Issac

Just completed my HDB resales flat renovation at Yishun with NewAge. I found them on Yishun Junction 9 based on walk in. Isaac the boss himself is the one who took up my job. His fine detail of explaining how he will carry out the job managed to convince me that he is the right person. He is real experience with patience ID. Knowing the latest design/fashion on renovation. Like what his video on Facebook said. Please note that all renovation there will be some disagreement, such as how thing should be installed or done. everyone will have different view. Most important is the ID willing to listen and alter according to what you feel it should be done. I did twice renovation job, 1st time with ID and second time with direct contractor, usually their reply is “oh is like that want, standard, cannot change want”. But Isaac is willing to alter to what I feel is correct when thing is already install or done. Of course the reason to alter must be valid. Price is reasonable and variation order is fair and justifiable. Really is a good job done for my house. I think he also feel that is very challenging to do my house as I am very particular person haha. A lot of new thing I requested he never do before. If you are looking for freebie, thinking of don’t need to pay for work done, asking for lot of discount then please look for someone else. I think they also don’t want your business haha. They also need to buy food to eat lo. So please pay when is due according to contract T & C, he will carry out the work nicely. Note that Isaac the boss himself is the one who did my house. Ensure he is the one who will do the coordination work for you before you sign the contract.

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat