Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreS$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized DealsGet more perks
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
74 reviews
Review of Posh Home
A
Our First Dream Home in SG

Reviewed by Audrey・Submitted 5 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Charles

We found Posh Home online, and we were very impressive after watching the demo video of their design. We approached them immediately and had the first meeting with the designer, Charles. After reaching several desingers, we quickly decided that we wanted Charles to be our interior designer due to his professional experience and consistent design style with our preference. As a post-90s generation, we prefer simple but distinctive design, and we have different ideas for reshaping the rooms that condo has been formulated. After consulting with Charles, he helped to realize them one by one. At the same time, due to the impact of Covid-19, the materials,vendors and manpower required for the rennovation were affected accordingly, but we want to move in as soon as possible, Charles helped us think of many ways, and finally let us move into the dream home. Very appreciate Charles's design and all his efforts for piecing up our first home in Singapore!

Read More
project-upload
Review of Posh Home
Tess Tseng
Perfect for first-time home owners
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tess Tseng・Submitted 30 Jul 2021・Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Charles Tan

From our first meet with Charles, we connected really well and he was helpful in incorporating certain "uncommon" ideas we had into an otherwise common HDB floor plan. He was quick to respond and sincere, and we felt comfortable entrusting our first home in the good hands of Charles. From our pre-pandemic signing to renovating during the pandemic, Charles honoured contract details despite difficulties in procuring manpower and materials. As first-time owners, we were also back and forth with our decisions as we weighed costs and benefits, but Charles was patient in the multiple times we amended our contract. I think the most stellar of all was the workmanship - friends and family that visited said that workmanship was great, particularly for our wardrobe and cabinets. Post-renovation, we had virtually no major issues with regards to the hardware, and even with smaller problems like touching up of paint, Charles helped us to resolve these even though we were aware of a shortage of workers. There was a slight delay to the timeline because of the pandemic, but we experienced Charles' sincerity in getting things completed on time and we are confident he tried his best. All-in-all, we could not have picked a better designer for ourselves, and will continue to support Charles in the future.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Posh Home
Ong Chi Hi
Professional and Knowledgable Designer

Reviewed by Ong Chi Hi・Submitted 3 Jun 2021・Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Agnes

We worked with Agnes in our 5 room BTO renovation. She was friendly and very great to work with. While walking through our idea, she would gives us feedback on practical tips and ensured that we are always on the same page throughout the renovation. I think the communication is commendable. Her design is top notch and we can feel that she takes her effort to understand our needs, color palette and styles. She was also constantly providing us good recommendation based on her experience and expertise, instead of agreeing on everything we said blindly. Throughout the 2 months of renovation, we built a good rapport. We are very pleased with the outcome as it match exactly what we are looking for and what we discussed. Everything turns out perfect. And for sure, we strongly recommend our designer Agnes to our friends and family who may also looking for and ID.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Posh Home
Ysabela Goh
Staycation everyday at our Modern Luxury Home

Reviewed by Ysabela Goh・Submitted 30 Jul 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer Paisley Phan

Modern Luxury Themed - Staycation at Home My husband and I bought a 5-room resales flat which is over 30 years old. We wanted a Modern Luxury themed home with elements such as a bar counter, bathtub and walk-in wardobe. After comparing 5 different quotes from 5 different IDs , we decided to go with Paisley from POSH home as we like the 3D design proposed by Paisley and she was very patient and attentive to our requests. What I like about working with Paisley is that she is always open to discuss about our requirements and explore ways to bring them to fulfillments. She would also share her view points if certain ideas are not so feasible. The down side will be that the renovation period was much longer than expected, partly due to the covid situation and lack of manpower. The whole renovation took about 5 months from Dec 2020 to May 2021. There were some hiccups here and there which affects the overall renovation experience such as inaccurate details/ measurements provided and delayed timeline within the planned scheduled. On the whole, we are happy with how the house turned out to be, a modern lux home which feels like staycation everyday!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Posh Home
James Chang
Renovation done on a new 3+1 condo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by James Chang・Submitted 4 Aug 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Miki Shi

Before we signed up with POSH Home, we had consulted around 5 other IDs. We settle with POSH Home after several round of discussions on the design with each of the IDs. We found that we are more in sync with POSH Home and the designer Miki. Miki was able to understand what we were looking for and come out with a few suggestions for us to see. We settled one a theme and with each meetings we further fine tune the overall. POSH Home/Miki was very professional and we were also very impressed on how process oriented (ISO standard) they are. The actual Reno work when smoothly even during COVID period. The end result was what we wanted and we are well pleased.

Read More
Review of Posh Home
Kenneth Lim
Within Standard

Reviewed by Kenneth Lim・Submitted 22 May 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Paisley Phan

Share why you engaged your designer - I engaged several ID and this company is the most affordable and reasonable Describe your experience working with your designer - There is quite a number of ups and down during the reno , however ID will try to fix it as soon as possible Did your designer communicate clearly and respond promptly? - Yes, ID will assist to direct the correct workers to answer my questions (Example , Electrical related question will direct to electrician) Was your designer able to propose solutions to meet your needs? - Met most of my needs How did your designer handle requests for changes/rectifications? - I came down most of the time and i will be the one to inform the ID if there is any areas that does not go according to what was proposed How was the service and workmanship quality? - Out of 10, i will give 7 Share what the most outstanding quality about your designer is - The Living Room Share an area that your designer could improve on - ID can go the extra mile and recommend the home owners any part of the proposed plan if it can be better Was your designer able to keep to your budget and timeline? -Exceed my budget by abit

Read More
Review of Posh Home
Muhd Hizam
Our wonderful renovation journey!

Reviewed by Muhd Hizam・Submitted 9 May 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Miki Shi

Our home is a 5-room BTO flat in the west. We wish to sincerely thank our wonderful ID (Miki) and Posh Home for turning our vision of a dream home into reality! From the get-go till the end of the renovation, Miki always went the extra mile to ensure that we got our ideal home. She provided good advices to ensure that the design is classy, yet feasible and practical for day-to-day living. She is also very experienced and was able to address our queries and concerns almost immediately. These are very important for us given that we are first-time home owners. In terms of the design process, Miki was very organised and set-up a central repository which contains the necessary to-dos and documents. She led us through the different design components (such as vinyl selection, tiles selection, paint selection, etc) and takes the time to go through the important considerations for each component. Above all, she takes great pride in her work, ensuring that even the finer details are considered in the design. She also takes our budget into consideration, and will try her best to come up with creative alternatives to ensure that we are able to achieve the same outcome. All in all, we are certainly thankful to have gotten Miki and Posh Home as our ID! Thank you once again for making the whole process a smooth and pleasant one!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Posh Home
Jessyln Ng
A hassle free home renovation

Reviewed by Jessyln Ng・Submitted 15 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Charles

Charles was patient when listening to needs and requirements. The works were done up pretty well and it was almost hassle free. We only had to go to the furniture shop once to choose our sofa and dining table. The rest were all taken care of by Charles. He is able to give us ideas and suggestions which we have not considered. Overall, a pleasant experience and we r glad to make the right choice sadly we were hit by covid and then came circuit breaker. All things were halted and the works became slow. The remaining workers were clearly shorthanded and overworked. However, they still maintained their professionalism and cool and did whatever they could. Kudos to the team!!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Posh Home
j
Responsive, patient and efficient

Reviewed by jasmine・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Miki Shi

My ID was very patient and attentive when we had to sit down and discuss the designs. Regardless of how many concerns we had, she was able to efficiently come up with a solution for them. She was very professional and we were impressed with the final outcome of the renovation.

Read More
Review of Posh Home
ma
Home vision made real
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by md al ameen・Submitted 29 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Paisely Pan

We met a lot of IDs before deciding to work with Posh home. Paisely from Posh Home was accommodating to our requests and also knew what we wanted. She also helped to work with the contractors and expedite our renovation during a difficult time during the circuit breaker. Paisely not only advised on cost effective options but she managed to turn our vision of a bright, cosy home into reality. Thank you Paisely and Posh home!

Read More
Review of Posh Home
Melvin Heng
Responsive, patient and efficient

Reviewed by Melvin Heng・Submitted 18 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Robin Wong

We engaged our designer as the quotation was the most affordable compared to the rest of the other quotes (we had 3 quotes). Robin was reassuring in explaining the process of the renovation and also available to discuss alternatives. He was open to suggestion but also firm on certain aspects where he felt we should not compromise. He was decisive and able to help us progress the renovation despite our busy schedules. He made suggestions and was able to help us take on certain decisions based on our preferences (which he ascertained from our interactions). He was also patient to allow us time and space to make decisions. The company itself appears to have the necessary expertise and in-house team to accelerate the process for those who have short timelines. I would recommend Robin and Posh Homes. The outcomes are a mix of Robin's ideas and our initial thoughts and the process was completed in a quick and fuss-free way.

Read More
Review of Posh Home
Choy Peng Kong
Highly Recommend Robin & Posh Home

Reviewed by Choy Peng Kong・Submitted 6 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Robin

Robin has helped me tremendously in the renovation of my first HDB flat. He has given me invaluable advice based on his many years of experience in this trade, on topics like how to best conceal/minimize unsightly aircon/lighting trunking, choose kitchen/bathroom fixtures, what materials to use, etc. Robin is a straightforward and honest person that can be trusted to put deep thought and pride in the work he and his company does. I highly recommend! :)

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?