INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3605 reviews
Review of Edge Interior・Designer sharon
Sylvia Sim
Reliable and Responsible designer

Written by Sylvia Sim on 17 Jun 2019

Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot!Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot! Everything on schedule, recommend thank you so much again.

Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot!Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot! Everything on schedule, recommend thank you so much again.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Artitecture pte ltd・Designer Celine
H
Excellent service

Written by Hao on 17 Jun 2019

We are looking for a designer who can give suggestions and patient and she certainly fits the bill. From site visit she is able to give many ideas which value add to the aesthetic which we are very pleased with the result. During renovation it is also hassle free and she can help us liaise with the suppliers which save our trips to site. Overall we are very pleased with the professionalism and we will certainly recommend her service to our friends.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Celine
Jervyn Koo
Renovation for my new home

Written by Jervyn Koo on 17 Jun 2019

This is my first experience dealing with ID as a newly wed and fifth avenue was chosen due to the reviews from qanvast. ID Celine and Derick was arranged for us and they were very spontaneous throughout the discussion with prompt response. Their recommendations greatly assisted me and my wife who did not have idea of how should we design our home to be. Highly recommended to everyone who wishes to renovate their homes with a touch of modern and trendy design.

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Grandeur Luxury Concepts・Designer Vincent Ho
AT
Great services & great advises

Written by Allen Tan on 17 Jun 2019

I would like to thanks Vincent, my house designer for provided a very very good services to us. Every phase of work he always gave us a heads up to us, and remind us, when every time 1 phase was done he send us pictures to let us know what are done, and what will be next.

For design part, Vincent also gave us a lot of advises that we couldn't notice, even when we choose our furniture, he came down and gave us advise that what we should choose to match our house.

Therefore, we know we made a great choice to let Vincent to design our home sweet home. I strongly recommend Vincent's service to others house owner

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Diva's Interior Design・Designer Johnny Chong ( Designer)
RT
Review for Designer’s service

Written by Raymond Teo on 17 Jun 2019

I would like to thank Johnny for his service and his professionalism when attending his customer’s needs. It is heartwarming to see that he always strives for excellence and perfection during consultation and never fail to be open to customer’s ideas and changes in the designs for my house as well as my shop. His competent character is also the reason why I constantly go back to him for interior designing. His genuine personality also make him very approachable and overall I am very satisfied with my experience with the company as well as the designer, Johnny. Thank you for your service! Keep up the good work!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Grandeur Luxury Concepts Pte Ltd・Designer Jackie Pung
l
Great works ahead!

Written by lkk on 17 Jun 2019

At first, we were quite anxious about what to do especially with the whole renovation process. But Jackie is prompt in reply in message and offered solution / plans where we are not alerted with. I'm grateful to have Jackie as our project coordinator for this house renovation. And she also managed to keep this renovation in timeline, and everything are in good quality and workmanship. I will recommend Jackie in future again for any renovation works needed.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Grandeur luxury concepts pte ltd・Designer Jackie Pung
Feicin Wong
BLK 504

Written by Feicin Wong on 17 Jun 2019

Our experience with jackie was great! She recommended designs based on our brief, and I would really like to commend her on being extremely patient and reponsible with us as we tried to come to a consensus on certain decisions like proposal of 3d drawing. As a project manager, she ensured that things went according to plan and alerted us if they did not. What was also important was that she also offered solutions when there were certain things we were not satisfied with. The quality of the work is excellent. Thanks Jackie for our beautiful home!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Estelle
Kennedy Ho
Estelle's Work

Written by Kennedy Ho on 17 Jun 2019

Our experience with Estelle was great! She recommended designs based on our brief, and I would really like to commend her on being extremely patient with us as we tried to come to a consensus on certain decisions like colour combination(s). As a project manager, she ensured that things went according to plan and alerted us if they did not. What was also important was that she also offered solutions when there were certain things we were not satisfied with. The quality of the work is great, and I don’t regret going with fifth avenue at all. Thanks Estelle for our beautiful home!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Loh renovation・Designer Andrew Loh
Edwin Ng
A great experience for renovation journey

Written by Edwin Ng on 17 Jun 2019

We are happy we have appointed Loh Renovation Pte Ltd as our ID for our flat renovation. Andrew is very experienced ID, he gave us a lot precious advice which we have not consider before. He can understand what we need and even helped us to save on renovation cost; not like some ID that will entice you to spend more so that they can earn more. Andrew’s team is also responsible to follow up with some minor touch up works after the handover. To express our greatest thanks to Andrew and his team, we will not hesitate to recommend Loh Renovation to our friends and families.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Bowerman・Designer Chee Yin Ng and Susan
Lilian Sun
Great experience with the team

Written by Lilian Sun on 17 Jun 2019

Chee Yin Ng and Susan are super friendly and professional, they are very easy to work with, by being super communicative and supportive with us. After a few rounds of discussion, they provided 4 proposals for us to choose based on the discussion we had earlier. We really like the proposals they presented us, so we chose them to renovate our place.

During the 3 months renovation, they provided a lot of professional opinions and solutions to help us to cut down the cost but remain the same quality. The schedule for the renovation is very tight, we did the entire house renovation during Chinese New Year, but they managed to finish all the work before deadline which is amazing!

Now we have been living in our new home for more than 1 year, we really enjoy it!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Diva's Interior Design・Designer Jay Woon
AN
Renovation

Written by Angie Ng Cheng Goey on 17 Jun 2019

1) Certified with Jay Woon's interior design

and service.

2) He is responsibility to make sure all job

carried out on time as per is job

schedule given.

3) quite happy to work with him because

he was response promptly when we

pointed out the place where needs to

redo or touch-up.

4) he shows his profession to advice and

suggest or highlight when we carried out

discussion.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Yang's Inspiration Design・Designer Abby
WL
Great

Written by William Leong on 17 Jun 2019

We had a great experience working with Abby. She is responsive and understands our requirements well. She was also able to suggest ideas to meet our design requirements, as well as to help us plan the lighting and colour scheme. She also helped us to get our issues rectified quickly.

The materials used are of a good quality and have held up well during daily use so far. They were also able to deliver the project on time and within our budget.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?