INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3288 reviews
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Daryl Lee
FC
“Lucky I have you as my ID, Daryl!”

Written by FC Chang on 20 May 2019

I’m writing this testimonial to compliment Daryl Lee from Butler Interior who handled my renovation at Alexandra.

“Lucky I have you as my ID, Daryl!”

Throughout the renovation process, from idea generation to sourcing of materials to actual works, Daryl offered me sound and professional advice. He has a very good attitude, being attentive and responsible in his work. I am very grateful the time he spent buying all my fittings and lightings, providing me One-Stop Services that am looking for , thus works within my Budget.

I understand it is not easy doing all the coordination, working with his workers, carpenters, plumber and electrician. Truly appreciate his coordination, patience and attending to my needs.

While the project was somewhat a bit delayed due to issues beyond his control, he kept me updated on the progress and supplied pictures of the ongoing works to keep me in the loop which I’ve appreciated it very much.

He also helpful and ensured that my place was tidied and clean at the end of the renovation.

All in all, it has been a great experience worked with him without any big hiccups or hassles. His professionalism, commitment and customer-focus approach has made the whole experience a pleasant one.

I thank Daryl for his great job done and I’m believe he will continue to deliver outstanding results in his future projects.

No regret of choosing him as my ID and will definitely recommended him and his company, Butler Interior to anyone that is interested to do home renovation.

Many thanks once again and all the best!

Best regards,

Ms Chang

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Swiss Interior Design・Designer Hosen
M
Very good experience

Written by Mitch on 19 May 2019

We found Swiss Design through a Facebook advertisement. After meeting with several other designers we were impressed by the Swiss Design showroom and samples, and felt confident after meeting with their Interior Designer, Hosen.

Our designer Hosen was easy to work with, experienced, and talented. He was very responsive to our questions and requests and provided us regular updates on progress. He was able to take our initial concepts and develop them further, to meet and exceed our expectations, with their 3D renders looking very close to the end result.

Hosen also provided extra service to assist us in selection and delivery of lighting fixtures and kitchen appliances.

The service and workmanship is of a good standard and everything went according to schedule and within budget. Overall we are very pleased with our experience with Swiss Design.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Design 4 Space・Designer Edmund Lee
U
Excellent value for money designer agency and innovative designer

Written by Upendra on 19 May 2019

Recently we undertook changing our Condominium unit interior design. Design 4 Space firm had done some work early with neighbors and were suggested as good alternative. I am glad that I contacted them and were able to meet an able , competent , and innovative designer Mr Edmund Lee from the firm.

Edmund and the firm were very approachable and took time to understand our unique requirements as well as expectations from the renovation. They indeed validated the concepts before start up that is quite important. As one can imagine, middle way we changed some minor and major tasks but that were taken as business as usual and the firm responded to it very positively and professionally. We were pleasantly surprised when the designer Edmund and agency folks can come to our calls even after normal office hours and can attend to the needs. Initial finance prediction and budget allocation were maintained till the end of project and that's the most important point in the whole project. Edmund and the firm were very transparent and clear in this aspect.

The firm indeed gives significant years of after sales service which is crucial for customers and till date examples suggest that they do come to your rescue as and when the need arises, specially Edmund himself.

I would strongly recommend Edmund Lee and his firm Design 4 Space for the "value for money' that they bring to whole project. Their designs have been very innovative and much to everyone's liking.

We do feel that our family values are reflected through the designs and home renovation done and our own thinking and ideas has been embedded in the final product that was delivered.

Thanks to Edmund Lee and Design 4 Space !

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Renex Interior・Designer Martin
Calise Lim
Design up to expectation. Promptly respond to changes and rectification.

Written by Calise Lim on 19 May 2019

Martin was first introduced to us by our cousin, he came down to my house to quote and give advices promptly upon requested.Martin is a responsible and professional designer, he gave useful and good suggestions on what is best for my house. The whole renovation is completed with quality while being able to satisfy my budget. Although the timeline was a bit delayed, it was still well planned and managed. Overall it was a good experience working with him and we are satisfied with the renovation.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Weiken.com・Designer Steve Goh
Agnes Lee
A Great Experience

Written by Agnes Lee on 19 May 2019

Steve Goh is a very patient and thoughtful designer. He has gone the extra mile beyond his call of work as an interior designer countless times to ensure that we are comfortable with our new home. From his sincerity, I can feel his passion to build good client relation, he is easy going and accomodates even to our tough requests. Steve is easily contactable and never fails to respond to our messages despite his busy schedule. Working with him to renovate our new home is one of the best decisions we had made. Hearing from our friends the many unpleasant experiences with their designers did put a certain level stress within us when we had to renovate our home. I am thankful to have met Steve, he had given us a friendly and stress free experience. Thumbs up for Steve! :)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Weiken.com・Designer Matthias Ho
Soh Wai Keen
Renovation

Written by Soh Wai Keen on 19 May 2019

Matt is helpful, patient & understand what we need. He designed the floor plan & advice us & we need to amend the floor plan he will explain to us properly & bring us to the shop to choose the house accessories what we need for the house.

He reported to us of the process. He’ll go down personally to check on the house & if the contractor do wrongly he’ll asked them to change or redo. If we need to change the color or design he’ll advise us.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Innerspace Design Solutions・Designer Edmund Hue
DD
Happy with the ID , design and idea.

Written by Dong Dong on 18 May 2019

I will highly recommend Edmund .He is nice guy , friendly and very responsible,always reply my query in time.

He will listen to your idea and design according to your budget.Unlike others . So far we only look for 3 companys.The other two company ,the idea is really out of our budget.As for Edmund the second meet up.we already make up our mind to engage him.He will not hard sell and recommend qualify product . When he find ,there is not necessary.His workers is quite friendly too.

To date after 6 months.whem I have query.Edmund is always response to us .I also recommended him to my friend.My friend also happy with his services.

Any home owners.if u want worry free and won't give your pocket a big hole.You can look for Edmund.

I am unable to upload my photo.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Aart Boxx Interior・Designer Chun Wai
Hafizah Kamal
Best Of The Best

Written by Hafizah Kamal on 18 May 2019

From the very first meeting, Chun Wai was very accommodating and was very generous with fresh ideas. He helped us through many issues we faced and gave us many suggestions. The focus was mainly being practical yet not compromising on the aesthetics. Budget was also strictly kept to its limit. Very responsive and would constantly update us on the progression. Did not disappoint my 300% trust. I couldnt have asked for anything more. Best choice I've made for my home is Chun Wai... 👍

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of J Design & Build・Designer Joseph Yew
Helen Poh
Home renovation

Written by Helen Poh on 18 May 2019

It was our first home and we were thus new to home design and renovation. We were excited and yet apprehensive about the whole process and were thankful to have engaged Joseph. He was patient to take the time to understand what we were looking for, explaining to us what works and what wouldn’t, worked within our budget and came out with the design we wanted. Very reliable, the renovation works were well carried out and we were not disappointed. In terms of the materials and workmanship, it has been over 3 years and none of the carpentry works have given way. We will engage him again for our new home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Darwin Interior・Designer Mike Khor
Lya Hasni
Our Dream-come-true Home !

Written by Lya Hasni on 18 May 2019

Let’s just say between Mike, my husband and myself, it was all chemistry at first meet! We were very comfortable with his transparency and practicality when it comes to giving his point of views on the ideas we had in mind - from the initial planning stage right up to completion. I like transparency, so that’s one major plus point already. Mike isn’t your usual ID next door. Throughout the entire renovation process, he went out of his way to ensure that delivery was made according to the planned timeline that was given to us. Communications were sent out (he made a group chat for us three) daily on the littlest progress of our reno and this puts us at ease - given the nature of our jobs, the husband and I have very little time to spare just to drop by our place for progress checks, so it really helps alot. Mike also ensured that the renovation is within our stated budget and although we weren’t in a rush to get the house ready, everything was completed within the timeline, in fact slightly earlier. We are extremely happy with how our house turned out, it’s beyond our expectations and definitely a dream come true. Thank you Mike !

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Department of Design・Designer Angela Arwen Cher
H
A positive experience

Written by HW on 18 May 2019

I went to Qanvast to look for my interior designer. Having met those that Qanvast gave me, I selected DOD as I felt that Angela could communicate well with me. Their designs were also what I was looking out for. As it was my first renovation project, I had many questions and a lot of uncertainty. Angela was able to listen and gave me recommendations. For eg I saw a design of a door in Pinterest and showed it to Angela. She was able to research and find a way to get a similar door for me. During the renovation itself, I was quite busy and Angela was able to supervise the project for me. The completion of the renovation was according to plan and I was satisfied with the outcome. There were minor areas after I lived in for a short while like my led lights needed to be stuck back and Angela was able to address the issue very quickly. Hence I was quite satisfied.

Overall, I would recommend DOD as I felt that they listened to my needs, communicated their recommendations, waited patiently for me to make decisions and delivered as they promised. Angela is also responsive and prompt with her service.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Darwin Interior・Designer Clinton Tan
Azurah Yunus Udo
Efficient and Seamless

Written by Azurah Yunus Udo on 17 May 2019

Amongst all of our options, Darwin Interior was the only one that could work with us without the actual floor plan. Our ID, Clinton Tan from the Yishun Branch has been a joy to work with. He managed to complete the renovation within the short time frame given as we need to move in quickly. He’s very patient, flexible and was always within reach. I don’t know how many times I’ve changed my mind about something and he always managed to make it happen. The whole renovation journey was nothing but seamless.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?