INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4219 reviews
Review of Ascenders Design Studio・Designer Jayson Ong
Casey Ong
Complete Make Over at #02-01 Golden Heights

Written by Casey Ong on 18 Sep 2019

Earlier this year, I bought a very unique apartment, that I would call a Congalow, a Condo with the balcony of a Bungalow. However, it was very run down, as it was used as foreign workers’ quarter.

So, I engaged a contractor, that I had used 15 years ago to undertake the job, with the intention to let him run it end to end, as I had trusted him since we actually became family friends over the years. He convinced me that, with him around, I won’t need an ID, as he has mastered the skills.

A school mate learned that I was renovating my apartment, so suggested that I should get a 2nd quote from Jayson, though I was reluctant, I agreed eventually. Lo and behold, Jayson’s quote was on average at least 30% lower then the first contractor, whom has already started work. Suspicion that Jayson was just low balling the quote, I didn’t respond immediately to his proposal, until shit starting to hit the fan with the first contractor, and it became clear that crisis is unfolding, as we have a tight dropped dead dateline to evacuate from my old apartment. Staying beyond the dateline would come at a cost of SGD3,000 per day.

So, I called in Jayson and seriously study his proposal, and the rest is history. Working with Jayson, was an entirely different experience, as he smoothly guided us through with the overall design theme and the selections of tiles, vinyl … and works. It was a breeze. The subsequent execution was near flawless, despite the extra challenges of having a shorter runway and an uncooperative first contractor, not to even mention the trail of disaster he left behind, including sub-par drainage at the Balcony that leads to ponding, sand/cement choked drainage in 2 of the bathroom that led to water seeping under the Vinyl that cause damage to the entire lot … just to name couple from a long list.

Jayson was simply amazingly professional and talented in his work. He also commands great respect from the folks that works for him, most of them much older than him, some can be his Father, but they all follows his leadership, unwaveringly.

We were very fortunate to have him guide us and lead the project, the cost/benefit equation was disproportionate, in our favour. Most importantly, Jayson save us from the disaster of a train wreck proportion, from the 1st contractor, and transformed the dilapidated apartment into unique, exotic and resort like Congalow! I am never gonna sell this place regardless of bid price.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of SHE Interior・Designer Designer Yenlee
C
Creative designs.

Written by Chevalle on 17 Sep 2019

Highly recommended ID Yenlee .I was really enjoyed with her for our renovation projects and she doing responsibly for every single things as well.

My requirements were fulfilled with her creative designs. I will high recommend to my friends for her professional design services.

征集客户所有的要求,提供不同的方案,并且能满足我一家人的生活习惯,拥有各自的空间。

ID Yenlee擅长利用空间之外也不乏时尚感。

身处在充满日式北欧清新风的屋子里,感受着ID Yenlee设计所带来的温暖与喜悦。

她是一位值得信赖的设计师。

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Inizio Atelier・Designer Alex Xie
K
One stop service center

Written by Karen on 17 Sep 2019

We engaged Alex because of his sincerity and pursue for high quality workmanship.

The whole renovation process was smooth and frequent updates on design and renovation progress were given promptly.

As we have very tight timeline, Alex was able to complete the renovation and solve any issues along the way quickly, giving one or more option on problem solving.

We were very happy to work with him.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Ideal Haus・Designer Raymond and Perry
A
Awesome job from a great team (Ideal Haus)

Written by Andy on 17 Sep 2019

We consulted a couple of interior designers, before we felt that we were able to relate to and communicate with Raymond and Perry easily. They understood what we wanted for our make over of the bathrooms and feature wall. Raymond worked around our budget very well. We only had a very tight schedule for the works to be completed, which was met without delays!

There were even some recommendations purchase certain items on my own, rather than to go through him, to help cut costs.

Raymond constantly updated me on the progress of the renovation on whatsapp with pictures. He was very patient to our last minute changes or additional requests.

I will highly recommend him to my circle of friends or whoever is looking for a home makeover with a tight budget.

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of Blanc・Designer Roy
K
Top-Notch Service and Workmanship

Written by KK on 17 Sep 2019

My wife and I decided to engage Roy for the renovation of our 4-room resale flat as we felt he was the most flexible to work with. Roy gave great design inputs especially on the overall colour coordination and we are glad that everything turned out to be as what we had expected.

He was also very accommodating and attentive to our requests during the renovation process where even minor hiccups were dealt with promptly.

And most importantly, the workmanship is of top quality particularly on the carpentry, tiling, flooring and electrical work. So, I would like to thank Roy and Blanc for giving us such a cosy place where we look forward to go home to everyday.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of TDI Interior・Designer Lee Chuan Guan (CG)
LK
A beautiful Modern Kitchen
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Lim Kien Hwee on 16 Sep 2019

I engaged TDI to do up my kitchen through a suggestion from Blum Kitchen's adviser. TDI assigned CG to work with me to start building my dream Blum kitchen.

CG first interviewed me on my project requirement. He later translated it into layout plans. He explained clearly on how each of the layout will be functional to our family cooking routine. I provided my comments and inputs and CG patiently went back and forth to change the design a couple of times.

After the approval of plan, the construction phase began and CG was helping to coordinate with my other contractors to ensure the timely delivery of the kitchen. There were of course some changes during construction as I wanted to add a few other things. CG was able to suggest valuable advise on the changes to be made.

Overall, my family and I are very satisfied with the outcome - beautiful, clean and functional.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Imposed Design・Designer David
Angie Ng
My dream bathrooms and European kitchen - nice job !

Written by Angie Ng on 16 Sep 2019

The renovation of my 3 bathrooms and my kitchen went smoothly and ahead of schedule ; despite it was major hacking down of existing tiles and mine was a 4th level walk up apartment !

The staff was very careful not to damage/ dirty my vintage furniture in the living room. In fact , they cleaned up every day before they left ; so much so that I can still stay and sleep in my bedroom throughout the entire renovation .

David and team were prompt to queries and patient with my queries . Glad I hired Imposed Design!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Des & Co Interior・Designer Stephen Kok
Andy Soo
Good

Written by Andy Soo on 16 Sep 2019

Satisfied with Des&Co Interior Stephen Kok who was our ID and project coordinator for our new house. He is responsive, helpful and provide solution & design to match with our design. Recommended ID Stephen Kok for your new sweet house renovation.Satisfied with Des&Co Interior Stephen Kok who was our ID and project coordinator for our new house. He is responsive, helpful and provide solution & design to match with our design. Recommended ID Stephen Kok for your new sweet house renovation.

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Apex Design・Designer Dylan Tan
JT
Thumbs Up!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Jayden Tan on 16 Sep 2019

I am very thankful for having Dylan Tan from Apex design on board with me on my new home renovation journey. Dylan is a very sincere and helpful interior designer, he is very efficient in getting me all the best price for everything I want and need. His following up service impressed me for his passion in his work. I would recommend him to all my friends and relatives. A big thumbs up for him and his company!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Apex Design・Designer Dylan Tan
Y
Highly recommend!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Yiting on 16 Sep 2019

My interior designer, Dylan Tan from Apex Design was very patient with me, he listened carefully to what kind of design/requirements that I wanted for my house renovations. Dylan also properly advised on what is a better idea/design for my home and what ideas are not suitable. Highly recommended to those who are looking for a reliable and professional interior designer for their house renovations!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Apex Design・Designer Dylan Tan
CJ
Thorough & Helpful
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Chue Jin Hao on 16 Sep 2019

I am very grateful to have Dylan Tan from Apex Design in helping me out with my renovation plans for my new house. He is a very thorough and efficient interior designer and he is very helpful during planning and execution and also he gave me a very reasonable pricing rate on what the things I wanted. It was a indeed a pleasure working with him and would definitely recommend him to my friends & relatives!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Apex Design・Designer Andy
E
Professional & Responsible!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Eileen on 16 Sep 2019

Firstly, I would like to strongly recommend Apex Design to everyone out there looking for a good renovation firm, especially my interior designer, Andy. He is a very professional interior designer and takes responsibilities in his work. Secondly, he would keep me updated on the renovation progress and I only had to be involved when there were problems or if he needed anything from me. Pricing are reasonable too!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?