INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3882 reviews
Review of Space Atelier・Designer Jeff Gan
Jacqueline Lee
Great reno experience!

Written by Jacqueline Lee on 18 Jul 2019

Chance upon Space Atelier on FB sometime back and decided to click on it to check it out. Saw many good reviews and especially impressed by the reviews for one of their ID named JEFF GAN. Decided to contact them for a meet up. Their response was very prompt.

Met with Jeff for the 1st time and I feel extremely comfortable with him. He has also shown me some of his previous projects and I would say his style is to my liking. More importantly, I am able to communicate with him very well. I think this is more important than anything else. Afterall a renovation is really a partnership between you and your ID. Jeff isn’t pushy at all but I signed up with him upon our 1st meet up and never look back. I am so very glad that I did.

When it comes to interior design and reno, I am a very practical person but at the same time also do not want to compromise too much on the look of my house. Jeff was able to strike a balance between these 2 and gave me great advices at every step of the way. Both my husband and I were very happy with the end result. We love our new home!

Each time I have anything to ask, Jeff never take more than 10 minutes to respond to me. He is so so so responsive and he will update me from time to time during the reno as I couldn’t be onsite everyday. He sends texts, photos and videos to update. I was very assured during that period of time. The actual reno didn’t take too long as there wasn’t any delay from Jeff’s side. In fact, it was handover to us earlier than promised.

I know we have said it many times but we want to say it again a BIG THANK YOU to you, Jeff! If we need to reno our home again in the future, we will only look for you.

Having heard so many horror ID/reno stories and experiences, we are very very glad that we don’t have to go through it like many did.

I have never written such a long review before but I guess I have to in order to do justice to Jeff’s work and professionalism.

Lastly, I would also like to thank Space Atelier for having such a great ID around. He is such a rare find in the ID industry these days.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Imago Dei 3・Designer Cleo
Foo ZY
All are responsive and promptly solved except my windows
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Foo ZY on 18 Jul 2019

We have gotten Imago Dei 3 from Qanvast recommendations. Our reno cost about 150k and slowly the total reno cost increases as some variation orders are adding in as it goes on. Most problems are promptly rectify except our 2 sets of window frames are leaking non stop and rectify for 7times also couldn't solve the issue since 26th April 2019 till date, my house has been ponding for several times. The 2sets of windows are replaced once before and I believe they have not been searching for the root of the cause? I'm stressed out whenever the rain comes, I have to get several cloths to clean up the mess, shift my furniture etc including in the wee hours when everyone is sleeping but I got complained by my downstair neighbour for disturbing their sleep, sadly all do not know what I am going through. I'm self employed, no FDW, my wife have to take care of my kids spontaneously, and I have to open the door for the repair works which takes a few hours each time and a few times they have forgotten to come or came too late for the repair works and I went late for my part-time night classes. And my most important concern is the safety issues as my family members are also moving around, my kids could have slip and fall. After all the 7times rectification works, I have to vacuum and mop the floor as I have a toddler and a baby who loves to put things inside their mouth. Everytime the same issue arises, I have to throw away my assignments, my previous work are not done or delayed, get reprimanded by several of my clients as the windows problems are not solved and some of my clients get real pissed off. My concern if the 2 sets windows are replaced once already , and they still did not do a proper job, how could I trust them for future rectification repair works? I hope to get some assurance of 100% no leakage on the 2sets of windows as ample time has been given to rectify. I have raised up some clarification beside the 2sets of windows but they have yet to reply me too.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Murphy
Yen Yen Tan
Fantastic Service!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Yen Yen Tan on 18 Jul 2019

Murphy was the IDEAL interior designer. He was patient with our various requests. He took time to listen to what we needed done for our very lived in flat and suggested great ideas. His designs, suggestions of paint colours, tiles and flooring really reflected our style and met our requirements. Murphy communicated with us regularly throughout the renovation process and was quick to answer any queries we had, and additions to our design (within reasons and budget of course!) Murphy was an absolute professional. It was fantastic that we could trust Murphy to finish the renovations with minimal fuss and problems. My friends and family love my "brand new" renovated flat and so do we!

I readily recommended Murphy to my friends who are looking to renovate and I will definitely be trusting my kitchen renovations to Murphy knowing that he will once again deliver fantastic results!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Boewe Design・Designer Wei Xiang, Yuming and Eta
Ng Keyuan
Renovation of Resale 4 room flat

Written by Ng Keyuan on 18 Jul 2019

After looking around at a few other interior design firms we have decided on Boewe after being introduced by a friend. They were friendly and genuine, most importantly not pushy.

As new home owner, we natural have alot of questions which Boewe were very patient in explaining and we enjoy the whole designing experience. Eta who was our designer were prompt in her responses, she did a good job in translating our idea into the design drafts. She was there throughout the initial stage of choosing material, site visit and rebovation.

Once renovation commenced we liased closely with Wei Xiang who is the site manager to ensure that the renovation work goes smoothly. Everything went on track and any issues that we flagged out was quickly rectified. When the house was finally completed we were very happy with it, the team at Bowe did an amazing job in bringing our dream home to life. Their superb work ethic didn't stop upon hand over, the after-service was prompt when we discover some small defects that was missed during the inspection and everything was rectified within a week.

To sum up, Boewe has a great team who are responsive and professional, they honour their warranty period and are prompt to rectify any issue.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ataz Haus Interior Design・Designer Zack Wong
Lexus Ong
My DreamHaus Wonderland

Written by Lexus Ong on 18 Jul 2019

Everything is executed in well plan & superb orders.

Promptly follow up & monitoring the entire work progress with status updates.

Provide appropriate advise & detailing attention for my stuffs & decor purchase to suit my design theme liking.

Provide room of discussion & option for outsourcing.

Good cooperation & coordination with my outsourced contractors.

Patiently provide ideas & solutions to make my dream home comes true.

After sale service follow up rectification without hesitation & delay.

Excellent workmanship result.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Murphy
BK
My Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Boon Keat on 17 Jul 2019

We had a pleasant experience with our id murphy. He provided us with a good worker who shared ideas and saw through the work till the end. We were working on a tight schedule and we are impressed with how he managed the situation and how quickly he made the arrangements. He was meticulous and managed to deliver on time. He always kept us in the loop with updates which eased the situation. Murphy put in his 101% and it was evident from the work and the hours he put in, staying back to ensure that the touch-ups were done properly. I would honestly recommend murphy to my colleagues and friends. Thank you.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Project Guru・Designer Shawn and Clarice
JW
Renovation of resale 3-room HDB Flat

Written by Justin Wong on 17 Jul 2019

I think the most important quality needed for a designer is responsiveness and both Shawn and Clarice have exemplified this quality in their dealings with us.

From the onset, Shawn and Clarice have been very attentive in understanding our requirements. We told them our idea of having an open kitchen which is not entirely cabinetry, a kitchen island and sliding glass door. They have given very practical advice and suggestions with regards to what works and what doesn't.

Even though there were hiccups here and there (hard to avoid in any renovation), Shawn and Clarice were able to tackle issues that arise in a calm and rational manner, giving us timely updates on rectifying problems.

I think Shawn and Clarice have given us a beautiful home and we are very thankful to them.

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Diva's Interior Design・Designer Johnny Chong
MO
Responsible designer that gets the job done

Written by Mr Ong on 17 Jul 2019

Johnny had handled a few renovation assignments for our office and apartments. His work is meticulous and he gives good options and suggestions for us to consider when we are lost with ideas. Once we have informed him to look into certain areas, he will make sure they are done and properly supervised and we need not worry that he had forgotten about them. Johnny also responds fast to our messages and maintains a positive attitude even when faced with complaints. Follow up recitifications are also speedily done. He manages to be able to get his workers and contractors to attend to matters at a moments notice. We will certainly engaged his services in the future and have no hesitation to recommend Johnny to our friends and family.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Aestherior・Designer Victor Chua
S
Aesterior is the right choice!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Serene on 17 Jul 2019

We chose Aesterior as we were impressed with their portfolios and they were able to fit what we wanted into our budget. Victor was assigned to us as he was the ID for that project portfolio we liked. It was an overall great experience throughout the whole renovation process. Victor was very professional and helpful. He was able to come up with the type of modern-industrial design we wanted for our new home. We were more of a DIY-couple, and we did most of the furniture shopping ourselves and Victor was able to accommodate, recommend and incorporate them into the design of the house. The timeline for our renovation was also a bit tight, but they were able to complete most of it by then, enough for us to move in. Hiccups along the way were inevitable, but most importantly is that Victor was able to resolve them for us and acted on them promptly. We are glad we made the right choice in choosing Aesterior for our new home and will definitely recommend them to anybody looking for an ID! :D

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Metier Planner・Designer Jocelyn Shu
Joyce Mehar
Bathroom reno

Written by Joyce Mehar on 17 Jul 2019

Bubbly Jocelyn, once again saw to our needs and rescued us from a bathroom nightmare with corroded tub and leaking pipes. She gave us what we needed - practical homely spa like bathroom. She knew how to suggest the color and style to our liking without much effort. She helped saw and monitor from the beginning of demolishing the bathroom to the final touches of the completed work. She gave us reassurance and a peace of mind to still take a road trip during the reno. Truly a dedicate professional designer that will go her way to ensure your are happy and contented. Thank you Jocelyn !!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Forefront Interior・Designer JT Hew
KL
Meticulous, and responsible designer!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Kevin Lim on 16 Jul 2019

We were initially already quite decided on another ID firm that had given us a very affordable quotation before we went to visit JT at Forefront Interior. But we thought that there was no harm listening to another opinion on renovating our space. On our first meeting with JT, he convinced us through his designs and space planning that he was a very experienced designer. We were amazed at the level of detailing he went through for each part of the house. Even though his quotation was not the cheapest we’ve gotten, we ultimately decided to go with him as we felt that we could communicate our ideas for the house to him very easily and comfortably. His quotation was also very competitively priced. In order to allow devoted time and attention to our renovation project, he got an assistant, Jack to be the on-site project manager. Throughout the renovation, Jack was very responsible and went down to our place regularly and provided us with weekly updates on what was going on during the renovation. Because of this, we had a very fuss-free experience as we were both working and had very little time to visit the site during the weekdays. With any renovation projects, there are bound to be errors and small issues arising due to human error or miscommunication. However, we really valued JT and Jack's responses and the way they managed the situation whenever we brought up any issues. Regardless on how big or small the issue were, they were always very willing and would think of ways to solve them for us. Even after handing over the project, they constantly checked on us to ensure that every thing was good and have very kindly offered to help us touch up some of the things after we have moved in. This excellent after-sales service, combined with his brilliant space planning and meticulous detailing made us felt that we really made the right decision choosing JT and Jack along with his team at Forefront Interior for our renovation project.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Home Access interior・Designer June
A
Our Reno journey with Home Access

Written by Adrian on 16 Jul 2019

I would like to thank Home Access interior for a pleasant working relationship. We engaged June as our primary ID for our home and from the start he was committed in seeing through to completion our renovation works to be within budget and on schedule. Throughout the project, June and his team had been accommodative, responsive and responsible; qualities we were fortunate to have found in an ID. The quality and workmanship were commendable and on a professional level, June provided his valuable inputs and directed resources to make sure that the job gets done right; even after completion. Am very happy to have chosen them as our ID. Thank you team June and Kenny!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?