Find a firm through Qanvast and enjoy these perks!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteeVoucher KitChristmas GiveawayChristmas GiveawayFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4852 reviews
E
AAA ID! Above expectation! Ahead of time! Attention to details!

Reviewed by Edward・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Mar 2017・Designer Stepher Phang

We have engaged Stepher several times for our last three home renovations and ID designs over last 8 years. He is truly knowledgeable and extremely patient to hear out our desired home vision. Our meetings always went well.

Stepher has always been meticulous and detailed in incorporating our requirements into his design and planning the ID process. Even when we missed out stuff, he would find ways to incorporate late requirements into the design and renovation works.

Most importantly Stepher has always been able to deliver the agreed design concept. We are also highly impressed by his ability to juggle his time and coordinate his team to not just deliver above-expectation renovation works, but ahead of time.

We highly recommend Stepher if you are looking for an ID who will hear you out and incorporate your design ideas as well as save yourself worries and hassle of checking on the renovation works.

Read More
A
Industrial/Cafe Theme

Reviewed by Avian・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Vincent

We engaged Vincent from Local Inn, if you are into Industrial / Cafe styled themes, he will definitely be the person to go for!

He is experienced and advises you on the kind of textures and tiles to go for to match your home, whilst ensuring that all these recommendations would come within your budgeted spending.

Whenever any issues crop up, he will be quick to call on his contractors to rectify the issues ASAP. 👌🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Jasmine Seng
Fuss free service!

Reviewed by Jasmine Seng・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Jun 2015・Designer Vincent Tan

Vincent was able to work around our requests in terms of design, planning and budget hence this significantly reduced our headache in the whole process. Vincent is also very creative and able to provide suggestions based on our preliminary ideas. Very hands on and motivated young man!

Would definitely recommend Vincent and the local innterior to my friends for their excellent design and services!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
OL
A makeover journey

Reviewed by Oi Li・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Nicky Ng

We engaged Ms Nicky Ng in late July this year .Our first impression on her is that she is very knowledgeable in her area work. Our first meeting went well. She is able to take in our wish lists for the house n incorporate into her design. The works begin in early Oct n she followed up the project very closely. Interim updates are provided to us. We are very impressed by her coordination n her team has produced work with good quality. We really like the cozy corner she designed for us! Overall experience is really a sensational one!

Read More
RL
Excellent Service and smooth renovation Journey

Reviewed by Rex Lee・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Darren

Darren was patient, helpful and knowledgable. He made the entire renovation enjoyable and smooth sailing. He was accomodating to our difficult demands yet providing his valuable insights for our consideration. The renovation is well done and definitely up to our standards. I will like to express my appreciation to Darren and Starry Homstead. Choosing Starry Homstead and Darren as my ID (feels more like friend and brother after going thru the intense and tight reno schedule together ), is definitely the right choice. Well done Darren ! Well done Starry Homestead ! Will definitely recommend to my colleagues, friends and relatives.

Read More
Sherry Tan
Great experience with Elpis!

Reviewed by Sherry Tan・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Lim Jiaqi

I did a lot of research before deciding to go with Elpis Design and I never regretted my decision! Through the entire renovation process, Jiaqi was very responsive and always had great suggestions that took into account practicality, aesthetics and my design preferences. She was able to resolve hiccups quickly and empathise with my concerns.

Totally happy with the outcome..I feel a deep sense of satisfaction every time I open the front door of my flat 😀

Read More
Jeremy Loi
Friendly and super helpful!

Reviewed by Jeremy Loi・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Stepher and Jiaki

We got Elpis’ contact from a friend. Right from the start, we managed to get along well with Stepher and Jiaki. It was a pleasant experience with them throughout the reno journey. Even after we moved in, Stepher and Jiaki were ever so helpful to address all the small touch ups and further requests we had (even up till today which is more than 1 year after we moved in). We recommended them to several friends and understand they had very good experience working with Stepher and Jiaki too.

I think the ability to speak freely with your ID is most important.. which was our experience with Elpis. Thanks!!

Read More
vincent
Great Service

Reviewed by vincent・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer STEPHER

Great service from Stepher before and after the renovation.

Stepher is patient to listen to your requirements and tries his best to meet your needs. Renovation is completed on schedule, enabling us to move into our place as planned. After renovation is completed , he is also quick to rectify any issues you have.

Elpis ID is a firm you can trust . Reasonable pricing and great service from Stepher and his team.

Read More
John Tay
An experienced, strong team that you can count on to get your dream house done!

Reviewed by John Tay・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer step & jason

one of the rare quality I would like to highlight is the strong communications between designers and home owner. We had quite some sessions of design communications before we kick start the to reinvent the place. they will listen to what you want, and offer a fair view and assessment of what options we have to achieve the it, and what are the pros and con of each of them, instead of selling you the most profiting method to you.

as all quality works need times, and good stuff usually come at a cost, if you have fair amount of times and and reasonable budget for your place, highly recommend them!

Read More
Review of Dyel Design
Gerald Tan
Meticulous, efficient and experienced ID

Reviewed by Gerald Tan・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Joey Wong

Joey assisted me with my renovation.

The project was time sensitive and the renovation was extensive.

Joey was responsive, and experienced in handling the renovation which includes the modification of a loft. She had to work late due to the time sensitiveness to get the details sorted out and ensure that the design is what I intended.

She also offered many good design advice which are practical solutions and respected my decisions.

A very good ID!

Read More
Review of Dyel Design
MY
Great Renovation Experience with Adrian from Dyel Design

Reviewed by Marinah Yunos・Submitted 12 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Adrian

We engaged Dyel Design to renovate our Resale flat. We got to know Adrian & Dyel Design through a Qanvast fair. We had talked to 4 other IDs before settling with Dyel as we had a good impression from their portfolio and Adrian himself was very approachable and attentive to our needs. We described to him how we envisioned our house to be and Adrian made it possible. We couldn't be more than happy with the end product as it was as close as to what we wanted. Adrian was patient and he attended to our queries even at odd hours. There were some last minute changes that we requested for and his team of contractors fulfilled it without any hesitation.

The only complaint however was that we didn't get our initial choice for vinyl flooring due to some customs issue. However, we believe that the matter was out of his hands and he did his best to sort out the closest alternative in order to meet the overall renovation timeline.

All in all, will recommend others to engage Adrian and Dyel.

Read More
Donoven Lin
Chai chee budget project

Reviewed by Donoven Lin・Submitted 12 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Jasmine

Jasmine is my Selected Id for my renovation after several id I had contacted.

The workmanship for carpentry, plumbling is GREAT. THIS IS Absolutely IMPORTANT for every renovation. They are experience, professional enough and they know their stuff and not do things blindly.

Quotation is fairly done & transparency is there. Those has a tight budget can consider Great Oasis as is a Gst free 😊

Every detail in the house is nicely done. Even much more nicer in live compare to photos.

Her rapport with carpentry, plumber, painter is there and you know they can be trusted.

During the handover, I have heard cases like the place will be very dirty even after cleaning was done after renovation. But this does not applies to great Oasis & will like to give them a thumbs up.

Pricing good, ID good, workmanship good, look no further and give Great Oasis a chance to serve you 😊

Most importantly, beside those point that I mentioned, a good id with a good planner, save you alot of trouble as well.

Great oasis is indeed great 👍

Special thanks to jasmine & Samuel 🙏🙏🙏

Project in chai chee 😊

Cheers

DONOVEN

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?