Engage a firm through Qanvast and enjoy these perks!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteeVoucher KitHome Starter PackStarter PackFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4713 reviews
Review of Dyel Design
Leong Fong Ling
Accommodating And Well Planned Schedule

Reviewed by Leong Fong Ling・Submitted 21 Nov 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Diana And Jovin

We met Diana through our friend's recommendation. Through our few meetup, she is able to understand our needs and our preference in "creating" our cozy home. 3D drawing were created in a pretty fast speed and every changes were carried out as accordingly.

During our renovation, Jovin is able to meet the tight schedule and every task is ensure to be on time or earlier... Photos on the progress were sent to us almost on daily basis..

Overall a very well planned and responsive team..

Read More
Raymond Loh
Quality work and value for money

Reviewed by Raymond Loh・Submitted 21 Nov 2019・Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Poh Chin Tien

Mr. Poh, provide good quality works and great design. The pricing that he provide is cheaper compare to others.

He listen to our needs on the renovation and provide great ideas. He is very responsive and helpful.

We had a hassle free renovation as he coordinate and provide update regularly during the renovation period.

He provide great after sales support even till today. If we face any problem / defect. He will try his very best to help resolve .

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of ARK-hitecture
DO
Great renovation experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dalton Ong・Submitted 21 Nov 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Mariann

I would like to thank Mariann for her dedication and professionalism in designing my house. I've finally decided on Mariann as she left me a good impression by giving me a sound advice based on her experience. Furthermore, the company is well-established and this made me feel more at ease to engage her.

She is creative in her design with fresh ideas and would advise me if im uncertain or have any doubts with the design/materials/colour to use and the selection of the furniture that matches the theme.

It was fuss free experience dealing with them. Although I am worried initially but i'm glad that they had done a good job which is up to my expectation, without any major setbacks. Even with minor problem, it was rectified immediately after seeking their advise.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Juz Interior
M
my 4 room hdb @ Parcview

Reviewed by Marco・Submitted 21 Nov 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Ben

Got to know this ID Ben from Juz Interior. He is super experience and creative person that can provide me all kinds of idea and design for my 4 room hdb. Price was also cheap as comapre to my another 3 quotes from other ID. Meet him up 6 to 7 times before my reno starts, and he is always very patient as im very picky on small little things. Renov workmanship quality was good as defects was very less and not major type. Although defects are not major, but their response time was fast to clear all my outstanding defects. Thumbs Up for their workmanship and after sale service. Highly recommend to ppl to needs renovations.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
WS
Bedok Reservoir 3 room Old HDB

Reviewed by William Sim・Submitted 20 Nov 2019・Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Mr Poh

We shared our ideas with Mr Poh, and he exchange his ideas with us, to let us know what is necessary and otherwise. This keep our budget in check. The colour combination and selection is what we like, simple and clean look. The project is completed within 3-4weeks, which includes Major retiling of the whole kitchen walls and floors. Overall, we are pleased with LS2 Design & Construction workmanship and service

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
K
Newly Nest House

Reviewed by Kevin・Submitted 20 Nov 2019・Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Mr Poh

It’s a very smooth ‘adventure’ during this period where Mr Poh keeping us updated progress on the status. Every small details and advise given was based on his experience and both me n my wife were very appreciative that he have spoken out. We feel very glad that we have engage such a wonderful designer when initially, we thought that designers are just people who are only design things that’s for ‘eyes’ to see and not practical.

Will definitely recommend Mr Poh to my friends in near future.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Fineline Design
G
Pleasant overall experience

Reviewed by Greg・Submitted 20 Nov 2019・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer William

Encountered Fineline at Paragon (Boconcept event) in 2016. Gave the job to someone else back then but decided to try them out with my new place this year.

William is friendly and workmanship is quite good.

There was damage on the flooring by the contractor when there was supposed to be protection provided. Nevertheless William offered to fix the issue. Not a major issue to me.

Perhaps could propose other ideas/options like concealing power points inside desk in future discussions with clients? This would be a neat option.

Read More
Review of SHE Interior
a
Satisfaction and Good Service

Reviewed by auzhiming・Submitted 20 Nov 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Jeff Lee

Jeff is an excellent ID who is attentive and adaptable to our requirements. He is also hardworking and willing to spend late hours in discussion with us to ensure that we will get the design and feel of the sanctuary. After countless trips to various IDs we chanced upon him and were hooked from the start. He definitely did not disappoint and had exceeded our expectations in every way. He ensures that he attends to your every reno issue and reno need. I would definitely recommend him and would want take him up again for future reno jobs. Thanks Jeff!!!

Read More
Review of Space Atelier
Thomas Chua
Highly Satisfactory!

Reviewed by Thomas Chua・Submitted 19 Nov 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Vesna

Vesna was very merticulous and observant. She took time to understand our requirements and whenever we have changes, she will take it into account and adjust accordingly. Furthermore, she was very responsible and communicated well with the various parties involved in the renovation and even managed to pass us the house 2 weeks ahead of schedule. Overall we are very satisfied with the services rendered!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Neu Konceptz
Amos Ng
Relentless Pursuit of Excellence
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Amos Ng・Submitted 19 Nov 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Jack Chan

Neu Konceptz is an ultimate team of highly responsible, sincere and skilled professionals who ensure the greatest amount of quality and value.

The relentless pursuit of excellence, by Jack and his team of partners, is simply amazing.

He spend a lot of effort to select about 7 different floor tiles of various price/theme to offer me a variety of options and vision for my new home. The focus, experience and humility shown during the process offered me a peace of mind.

He has a rich and sophisticated collection of premium projects to assist me to streamline the selection process and ensure best possible results.

 

Jack and his partners were fully committed in providing top-notch communications, service and products; even the after-sales support is unbeatable.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Carpenters 匠
KL Yong
Ice cream renovation

Reviewed by KL Yong・Submitted 19 Nov 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Aloysius Koh

Excellent service from Aloy Koh! Engaged him for my ice cream business renovation. Alot of ups and downs due to licensing requirement and keep troubling Mr Aloy Koh, felt really bad about it and he didn't complain at all.

Amazing follow up skills with his guys and make sure everything goes well and meet our deadlines. Thumbs up for him.

Aloy, if you see this. Just drop by 'The Naughty Corner' and whatever you order it's on the house :)

Read More
Review of Carpenters 匠
A
Highly recommend

Reviewed by Avarielle・Submitted 19 Nov 2019・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Alloy Koh

Thank you Carpenters for a great job done for my office in E-Centre. It was a big space with many alterations & refurbishing works to be done within a tight schedule. Alloy Koh did a magnificent job coordinating w his team to meet our requests & we appreciate the OT hours late at night by his team. Alloy even went out of the way to make good an old damaged feature so that we could start business on time ! With Alloy’s diligent updates in the progress, alot of assurance was given to my team who had worked with him and we all say the same of his excellent service rendered. We highly recommend his service with great attitude to his clients as well as his workers. Thank you !

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?