Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5178 reviews
Vyvyan Gan
Fast And Efficient

Reviewed by Vyvyan Gan・Submitted 22 Jan 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Hosen Gan

He is very prompt with replying to our 101 questions and request. He had helped us to liaise closely with suppliers that we requested and making sure our works are all done on time. Quality of work is better than expected. A few hiccups during the reno but he solved it for us efficiently. We kept changing what we want during the whole reno process he accepted all the changes without complains. The only part i feel they can improve is the cleaning up part during handover. Probably my expectation of cleanliness differs from him. But overall a very good experience and I get to have my lourve windows and doors.

Read More
A
We clicked instantly!

Reviewed by Athishah・Submitted 21 Jan 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Angie and Vincent

We met Angie and Vincent from The Interior Lab through Qanvast. We met 4 other IDs before that and they were trying too hard to market their works and what they offered. Angie and Vincent were both on the same page as us. We just showed our home ideas and we clicked instantly! They knew what we wanted and the 3D drawing was so well done and it's just how our dream home turned out! There were not much fuss throughout the process. All updates were timely done and they also replied our late nights texts. Working with Angie and Vincent was a breeze and we couldn't be more proud of our lovely home all thanks to Angie and Vincent.

Read More
Review of Juz Interior
GC
Good Friendly and Professional
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Guek CY・Submitted 21 Jan 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Jayden Kong

Was served by designer Jayden Kong. First assessment visit was pleasant and friendly. Not a pushy ID, but still give valuable advises and opinion for open consideration. Upon confirmation, work was immediate commenced and completed within 01 month. As usual since there's multiple contractors involved (carpentry, electrician, plumber, etc), Jayden manages them well and ensure the timeline is on schedule. Little issues are bound to happen, such as like uneven surfaces, not smooth-rolling drawers etc, Jayden is able to instruct the contractors to rectify immediately - sometimes even get the contractors to turn back just to fix the issue first before going for the next job. Most importantly, they are all friendly, approachable, and reachable with quick responses. All in all, the experience is good. To put a fair note, Juz Design is offering a small incentive for a positive review. However this review is not bias on Jayden and his contractors work. Good job!

Read More
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Matthew Ding
Nice renovation experience

Reviewed by Matthew Ding・Submitted 21 Jan 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Aaron Tan

Thanks Aaron from Absolook helped us on our HDB renovation.

Aaron is very patient and focus on details. We changed our design many times and added lots of additional requirements, Aaron was flexible and accommodated with all of them.

Price is reasonable and transparent. Overall experience is great.

Again thanks Aaron for the good work!

Read More
DL
Excellent service and design from ID Jay

Reviewed by Daniel Loh・Submitted 21 Jan 2020・Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Jay

This review is long overdue but we really want to write as we were very satisfied with Jay our ID from Diva Interior.

We walk into the Diva Interior showroom in June 2018 one late evening to explore about renovating our Condo that is already 18 year old. We have been searching for a few months and met up with a few ID through recommendation from other company but they were not quite what my wife wanted. As my wife is very aesthetically inclined, she has already an design concept but needed the ID to work with her concept (including sourcing some hard to find wall features etc).

The 1st meeting was good with Jay the ID and make my wife comfortable with his design approach, helping her to finalize her concept with helpful input. The design drawing and proposal that came out from Jay subsequently was very good and met what my wife wanted and my planned budget. The renovation went ahead with some minor hiccups (as in most renovation) but it was well resolved by Jay patiently. Even after more than one year when warranty is over and there was a water heater electrical switch problem, we called Jay and he got his guys to fix for us the next day without charge. We strongly recommend Jay.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Patrick Chew
Excellent design that met our needs

Reviewed by Patrick Chew・Submitted 21 Jan 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Leon

Leon was patient to guide us through the design process by hearing us out on our needs and incorporating the necessary elements into the home design. Our pride and joy would be the open concept kitchen cum dining area with an accompanying bar that allowed us to hold our small gatherings the way we want it be. Leon's real value add is in his experience to highlight practical solutions that saved us money, potential problems in the future and time.

A quick shoutout to Perlinda too who helped Leon to manage the project. Her combined experience, resourcefulness and attention helped to bring the ideas and concepts into reality for us. No complains from her when we need to follow up on rectifications whenever there was any. Thanks!

We will definitely recommend the FSI team to our friends should they need a renovation.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Notion of W
Leslie Chua Jiawei
Wein is a BEAST!

Reviewed by Leslie Chua Jiawei・Submitted 21 Jan 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Wein

I had an unique experience working with Wein on my new HDB house. Wein is like a Doraemon with pockets full of ideas. He literally transform my 4-rm std HDB flat into a wonderland.

The journey was positive as we share and debate ideas and the impossibles. Wein is viewed as a celebrity designer (even amongst his suppliers and contractors) with plentiful experiences. He pays attention to your lifestyle and habits, takes time and effort to get to know you better before throwing ideas. Most importantly, he is confident to explore and yet keeps practicality in view.

I wanted to be out of the norm, though living in a std 4-rm HDB, i wanted to feel different and special from the others in the block. Approaching Wein was definitely a good choice made.

I would say, if you want to be unique and dare explore. Challenge Wein and he will bring YOUR wonderland to you.

Read More
Review of Tan Studio
Maxilian Chan
Review for Tan Studio
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Maxilian Chan・Submitted 20 Jan 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Delson

Our experience with Delson has been a pleasant one.

Having sourced quotes from different IDs, although Tan Studio isn’t the lowest, we wanted an ID that is reliable and can deliver on time as we had bad experiences in the past with other IDs before.

True enough, we never regretted our decision to go with Tan Studio as Delson is very dedicated and has very good project management skills.

Throughout the project, his communication has been prompt and when there are issues, he would be upfront with us and provide his professional opinion to resolve. He has also been very patient and accommodating with our requests.

Even after handover, Delson would personally check if we had other issues and would ensure that his project partners would come promptly to resolve these minor problems to perfection.

We would definitely engage Delson for future opportunities!

Read More
Review of Fineline Design
M
A responsible and accomodating ID

Reviewed by Marcus・Submitted 20 Jan 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Raymond Ang

After speaking with a few IDs, I decided to go with Raymond Ang from Fineline because I felt he was best able to handle the challenges of renovating our resale flat and also the price he quoted was reasonable. Before our reno could start, there was some difficulty to get the bathroom works approved by HDB, eventually Raymond's team helped to appeal and discussed with a HDB officer to get it sorted out. It is normal to have a few hiccups during reno and Raymond was quick to make arrangements to rectify them. We were quite particular or persistent about some aspects of our house, Raymond has tried to accommodate them as much as possible and also took time to explain to us why some things cannot be done.

We are satisfied with the carpentry works, especially the shoe cabinet (bottom half cabinet, top half is design). Based on a shoe cabinet photo we found on the internet, Raymond came up with the design that suit our needs. It looks exactly the way we imagined it to be.

The after-handover support has been good as we had requested for some touch-up works to be done, it was quickly arranged and work has been carried out. Our home has turned out to be just the way we want it. Well done.

Read More
Elizabeth Zonta
My Tampines Unit
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Elizabeth Zonta・Submitted 20 Jan 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Hosen Gan

I was referred to Hosen Gan from Swiss Interior from my office colleague whose unit was tastefully designed by Hosen Gan. I immediately got in touch with Hosen even before my previous unit was sold and made the connection. Hosen was attentive to my requirements especially on colours and minimalistic settings that l much look forward to. Hosen communicated with me often and kept me updated by sending me the construction videos, 3-D designs, colours schemes as well. Each day my unit progressed without delay. Hosen took me to purchase some kitchen & bathroom items and tiles. Hosen was highly proactive and his knowledge on design was amazing. Hosen proposed changes to the design providing me with modern yet cool looking. Service and workmanship, l must say was accurately according to timeline. Hosen had immaculate connections with vendors who delivered the requested items. I am recommending Hosen Gan to my colleagues who will be new home owners soon. I know l was in good hands with Hosen Gan. Well done Hosen, l am now a proud home owner.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Archive Design
J
Highly recommended ID

Reviewed by Jiayi・Submitted 20 Jan 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Lucas

Lucas and team was one of the best decision we have made.

we were away for our 2 weeks honeymoon right after we got our keys for our new home. Lucas and his team of capable managers did everything necessary for us from checking of defects, to making appointments with all vendors, to receiving deliveries for us, keeping us updated along the way.

There were minor hiccups along the way because afterall this is a big project. But trust lucas and his team to always find a solution to every problem so we can have a perfect start in our first home.

Highly recommend Archive Design! Have a look at his office to see the carpentary Works and designs !

Read More
project-upload
Noraini
Excellent Service!

Reviewed by Noraini・Submitted 19 Jan 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Rex Neo

We went to many IDs before deciding on Starry Homestead. We liaised with Rex Neo, and I am glad to say that the renovation journey has been an eye-opening learning experience. Rex is organised, open to suggestions, gives practical solutions, responsive and meticulous in his work. We were very comfortable with him, and it was fun to bounce ideas on the outlook of our house. He consistently updates us on the progress of the renovation, and informs us of any changes. We had some other work done by separate vendors, yet he helped to oversee since we were not available. He even helped to liaise with HDB about some defects we found. Rex is proactive, and continually provides excellent service even after the handover. Despite all these, he remains humble all the time. It has been a thoroughly enjoyable renovation experience! Thank you, Rex! May you soar to even greater heights in this industry!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?