Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5266 reviews
Review of Space Atelier
Ivan Yeo
Review of Renovation

Reviewed by Ivan Yeo・Submitted 18 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Pei Gee

We met with many IDs in our search for the ID that best matches the style that we wanted and we are very fortunate to have met Pei gee who impressed us with her creativity, flexibility and great service. Throughout the journey, she put up many of our requests without question- despite being the demanding virgin home owners we are - and was able to deliver on an outstanding project. Pei gee was very accommodating even after handing over, and addressed many of the defects promptly.

We are very thankful for the job well done and will recommend Pei Gee to anyone who wishes to have ease of mind in your renovation journey.

Read More
Si Hui Kelly
Review for LemonFridge Studio

Reviewed by Si Hui Kelly・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Flora

We came across LemonFridge Studio via Instagram and were assigned to Flora. We had intended to renovate our living room/ dining room of our 4-room resale flat only. Though ours was considered a smaller scale renovation project, we decided to engage LemonFridge as Flora was able to provide design ideas that met our needs in addition to what we had in mind. She has a good sense of colour choices and material selections. We are grateful for her professionalism and positive service disposition. She is responsive to all our queries throughout. The renovation process was generally fuss-free for us and works were completed earlier than the projected timeline. Overall, we are pleased with the services rendered as well as the workmanship. We would recommend Lemonfridge Studio's services. :)

Read More
NR
Designers with impressive professionalism, responsibility and integrity

Reviewed by Navvab Ramirez・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Joseph and Christina

We met with several designers from Qanvast but in the end, we chose to entrust the renovation of our home to DreamCreations Interior as they carefully listened and took into consideration our specific needs and preferences in initial meetings and quoted quality materials at reasonable prices.  We’re so relieved that the renovation was not as stressful as we feared it may turn out to be. Their professionalism, sense of responsibility and integrity really impressed us. They took pride in their work and showed trustworthiness throughout the entire renovation process.  They provided a clear timeline to which they stuck to.  They gave expert explanations and advice based on their wealth of experience while also willing to think outside the box and find solutions to our specific requests—particularly opening up the kitchen to have a spacious atmosphere and designing the gate.   They sent us regular updates and responded in a timely fashion when we sought clarifications and proposed changes.  They patiently helped us with sourcing our fixtures and fittings and dealing with other aspects related to the renovation—moving to our temporary accommodation and back, arranging for people to help us with drilling the walls to hang our numerous frames and coordinating the deliveries.  They diligently completed the touch ups after we moved in and have assured us that they will address issues, if there’s any, even after the renovation.   Our heartfelt gratitude to both Joseph and Christina.  We would not hesitate to recommend DreamCreations Interior for their workmanship and high quality service.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Ovon Design
Joe Yu
Review for OVON DESIGN PTE LTD

Reviewed by Joe Yu・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Leon

If you are looking for honest, professional, reliable, excellent workmanship/quality & reasonable price renovation contractor, look no further!

Ovon Design Pte Ltd , the one stop renovation firm Is the ONLY choice!

Theirs excellent services, impressive works exceeded beyond our expectations! Fantastic teamwork and workmanships in every aspect, period.

We are one of their very satisfied customer! Highly recommended! 2!thumbs up 👍👍

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Dyel Design
v
Love the strong design and the great quality

Reviewed by valeri・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Ryan

Hi,

We like to give special thanks to Ryan from Dyel for being our ID for our Lakegrande condo renovation. We really love our new home and we had a great experience working with Ryan.

Initially we went through quite a no of IDs but what made a difference we felt was Ryan was very strong in his design concepts as compared to all the other IDs. The materials and design that he chose for the carpentry work matches closely with the skirtings of the condo and it flowed very nicely and gave a very strong overall theme to the look. He was open to our inputs during selection as well and we felt our contribution gave us a stronger satisfaction after the renovation was completed. The false ceilings design was very well layed out and designed with the number of downlights. The areas where the LED strip lights were placed created a great ambience to the rooms.

It has been a few months since the renovation and the quality and layout of the carpentry is really good. As we had a very small space , we literally have to measure down to every cm so that it will not turn out bulky . Overall, with the TV feature carpentry and room carpentry, the room still looks airy and it does not make the room look smaller. But more importantly, the carpentry provided functional storage areas sufficient to keep our stuff.

The renovation went on smoothly as per plan and we did not have any major delays or hiccups. Also, we managed to meet our renovation budget =)))

Once again, Thank you Ryan and Dyel team!

Sincerely from

Val and Thomas

Read More
Review of Posh Home
Prabha Subramaniam
Great overall service & experience with Posh Home!

Reviewed by Prabha Subramaniam・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Paisley

As a family that was renovating their home for the very first time, we were looking for a design firm that would work with our limited budget, time and space as they were the biggest challenges we had to face, or any ID's greatest challenge so to say. We were pretty fuss free and honestly clueless on how all of it actually worked. We were upfront with Paisley - our designer - (as well as Charles) and told her that we did not really know what we were getting ourselves into and to guide us along the way. We told her what kind of look we were going for and the limitations we had to tackle, with the biggest one being the space constraint. Paisley was very reassuring on that matter and told us that she would try her best to work out and organize the area suitably.

She had managed to plan the space out effectively and proposed good, practical designs that we were satisfied with. Despite having the renovations placed during a peak period, the work was completed very quickly with commendable workmanship. She was able to understand our constraints and delivered the design fruitfully. Contacting her was very easy as she was very present and clarified all queries or doubts instantly.

While we felt like we did go slightly out of our budget, her willingness to work within our budget and tight time-frame dissolved it. We'd like to extend our thanks to her as well as to Charles for his expertise and not forgetting, to the contractors for doing a great job.

Read More
Review of Interior Times
SR
Excellent job...
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shafik Rahman・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Nicholas Lee

Hi all.. I recently just got my keys to my new house and we've been fretting over to choose contractors or ID.. We have sent in inquiry through Renopedia and we chanced upon Nicholas.. We decided to meet him up and go through our renovation details with him and to our surprise, he managed to impress us on the first appointment with his past projects and scale of company.. From the way he portrays himself, we knew that he has plenty of experience in this field.. Our budget was 50K and we have many kids at home so we decided to do a kid-friendly home and at the same time with our intended theme in mind (luxurious feel).. Upon our second meet up.. the quotation was one of the higher ones that we've received but we decided to go with Nicholas as our ID anyways because we have absolute faith in him and his works. During the renovation, of course there were small hiccups but Nicholas managed to resolve without us stepping in.. he gave us an ease of mind during the whole renovation procedure.. We were in a rush to complete the renovation in a maximum of 4 weeks time and he managed to handover on time to us with excellent workmanship and no defects.. Despite the short time-frame, he did not compromise any job scopes.. All in all I would totally recommend Nicholas from InteriorTimes.. Kudos!!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Posh Home
S
Good Workmanship, Clear Delivery Schedule, Resourceful Designer

Reviewed by Susan・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Karen Foo

I decided to engage Posh Home after sourcing quotes from many ID firms and contractors, even though Posh Home wasn't necessarily the cheapest option. I arrived at this decision as I could see the earnestness of Karen - the designer - and her flexibility in adapting to the requirements I had set out. These factors proved to hold up throughout the project, and Karen's resourcefulness in finding ways and means to fix issues that cropped out as the the project went on, really helped to guide the reno project along to successful completion. I am happy with the workmanship quality - the carpentry particularly, is really good. While the timeline and cost eventually did go a little beyond schedule and budget, this was mainly because of me adding stuff into the reno mix. All in all, I am happy with Karen's work, and I really love the space that she helped to create for me; I look forward to going and staying home now!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Project Guru
Derong Lu
A lovely and fantastic home turned out by Project Guru
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Derong Lu・Submitted 17 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Li Ya

We only met 3 different interior designers before deciding to work with Li ya. She was very nice and knowledgeable, provided the most practical suggestions and was able to adapt her design to fit our most of requirements. During the renovation project, Li ya was always immediately responsive and kept us updated on changes to timeline / issues. She also always tried to managed the cost was close to our initial budget and gave us many useful tips for the arrangement and layout of our apartment. The quality and workmanship of the carpentry was good and any defects were adequately and promptly addressed. My wife and I were quite busy, and Li ya also tried her best to do on-site supervision during the renovation and updated every details we wish to know. Li ya also planned the timeline very by closely working with all contractors, which made our renovation work done in 1.5 month.

Overall, we appreciate Li ya so much because she made our lovely home turned out. All my family members like the renovation of our home. Again, thanks Li ya, for your helps during this process and wish you all the best in the future.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Sindhu Chengad
Bright and colorful scandinavian home!

Reviewed by Sindhu Chengad・Submitted 16 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Sean

Mr Shopper Studio’s unique style and design stood out from the others through their portfolio when we first started evaluating IDs on Qanvast to renovate our house. We were not only impressed with their online briefing form that asked us about our preferences in style, budget etc but also with our first face-to-face meeting with Ken & Sean. Despite receiving cheaper quotes from a couple of other IDs we chose Mr Shopper for their overall design, finish and the well-put-together look.

What was wonderful in working with our project manager Ken and designer Sean, was how they incorporated our inputs, worked very closely with us on all the details of the design elements yet project managed everything for us from start to finish. It saved us a lot of time and effort in having to monitor and co-ordinate with multiple contactors on-site, however we were constantly updated on the work-in-progress through pictures and text messages. Sean and Ken were also very accommodative of any changes/additions we requested even after they had started the renovation, and extremely patient through the entire process. The outcome was a bright and beautifully renovated house that was exactly like the 3D visuals, delivered on schedule and even better than we had initially imagined! Would highly recommend them!!

Read More
Cindy Wang
Highly recommended fro Corazon Interior

Reviewed by Cindy Wang・Submitted 16 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Eric Poon

Eric is highly recommended as he is very efficient, patient, trustworthy, and responsible.

We engage him for our home renovation as will shared his views professionally and guide us what is the best ideas. There is times that we will message him quite late and he always response to you very promptly.

He always keep us updated promptly in the renovation process and provide us the renovation schedule to keep us aware what they are doing during renovation and even helped to receive deliveries as we have to work on weekdays. He will coordinated with all the subcontractors well and we will not need to worry at all.

We are happy and would like to thank him for all his help.

Read More
C
Awesome Job Done On Our Resale Maisonette

Reviewed by Clement・Submitted 16 Feb 2020・Project completed May 2019・Designer Kalvin

We engaged Kalvin from Escapade Studios to help us renovate our resale maisonette in Jurong East, and we are very happy with the end results and also the after sales service. Kalvin was a very responsive ID who would answer all our queries promptly and nicely. The house turned out exactly as was designed in the 3D drawings, and more. He even went with us on a few occasions to pick out suitable furniture, and helped us to buy home decor, all without charging us extra for the consultation. We highly recommend Escapade Studios as your home ID company.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?