Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5317 reviews
Review of Versaform
D
A job well done

Reviewed by Daryl・Submitted 26 Feb 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Vincent

After months of research and scrawling through forum posts, we decided to engage Versaform for the renovation of our 4-room resale flat. Despite having a clear idea of the style of our new home and the work we wanted to do, Vincent shared valuable recommendations and very detailed plans of what we could achieve. His efficient project management assured us that he had everything planned and accounted for every step of the way, and he also provided regular and transparent updates throughout the process. Additionally, Vincent was very accommodating - he never pushed us to include anything we didn't want, but also did not shy away from giving his suggestions of how to make things better. If you're looking for folks who are dependable and dedicated to the craft, we'd definitely recommend Versaform.

Read More
Dominic
Great ID!

Reviewed by Dominic・Submitted 26 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Kelvyn

A couple of months before we got our keys, I went online to research on various websites such as Qanvast, and shortlisted a couple of designers. Because of the extensive planning that the interior design firm had actually done prior to the start of our renovation, we were quite happy to be hands-off throughout the entire renovation process. It went smoothly and we managed to get it on time, within the four weeks' duration given to the them. We would definitely recommend the interior designer to new homeowners for their house renovations. We would like to thank them for making our dream become a reality!

Read More
Claudia Lau
Exceeded expectations

Reviewed by Claudia Lau・Submitted 26 Feb 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Kelvyn

We got to know Kelyvn through a friend and decided to explore. We shared some ideas with him about what we want to achieve and few were that perceptive as Kelvyn. He immediately connected the dots and understood what we needed. It was during this exploration stage where we find him to be very upfront, relatable and honest about the choice of material versus price and there was a lot of clarity and advise from him that we manage to keep within budget.

Project updates from him were prompt, the completion was on time and the outcome way exceeded our expectations. We love the completed piece. I highly recommend Kelvyn if you are looking for creativity, tip-top service and a reliable ID to work with.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Space Atelier
Lim Kian Guan
Nice Renovation for 5 Room HDB Flat

Reviewed by Lim Kian Guan・Submitted 26 Feb 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Alex Eh

The designer is willing to listen and tried to accommodate to our needs. The pricing was reasonable and there was no unreasonable mark up and top up. The planning was well within our budget limit. Quality wise, the flooring and titling was nicely done. But we did discover some small gaps between the grouts. Electrical and piping were also nicely done. Carpentry workmanship and quality could have been better. I still have holes at the back of my kitchen no sealed and found ants and cockroaches slipped inside. Otherwise, generally not bad. Worth engaging.

Read More
Review of Willis Design
RT
Highly Recommended ID With Good After Sales Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Roland Tan・Submitted 26 Feb 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer William Tan

Wt+A interiors is a designer company who took customer request seriously

I just purchase a resale flat not long ago

The previous owner did not take care of their unit well I employ them to design my flat.

From 3d design to fully reno they really took it very seriously, also got give professional opinion that which furniture, lighting I must take.

They also will accompany you or him to the particular shop where they think the product the shop sell will be able to last, not because of the design looks good also quality counts

After sales service also they follow up quite well

No doubt your paint or woodwork, lighting got problem, they will do their very best till the 100% and follow up

Highly recommended

Read More
Review of Klein Interiors
KB
Highly personalized service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kay B・Submitted 26 Feb 2020・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Gary

Our choice to go with Klein was mostly due to Gary's attentiveness to our requests. We approached a couple of other firms but we felt that our ideas were being shot down in favour of their own preferred approach. Our project was a complete start-from-scratch one, a full renovation of a 30+ year-old HDB flat in its original condition. Gary's very good at creatively drawing out the ideas in our heads and he is full of ideas on how to make the ideas work. He also provided a very personal touch, visiting us in the late evenings and sacrificing his weekends to work around our schedule which is a difficult one as we are working parents.

We also worked with Sandra, who is very efficient at managing their suppliers and arranging appointments. She is also very detail-oriented, which is a good balance to Gary's big-picture approach. They are both very flexible to change requests as well.

We find the overall service and workmanship of their contractors good, some overseeing is required to ensure the requirements are adhered to. Post-completion, they have attended to some touch-up works as well over the past few months, no questions asked. Overall, we are very satisfied with Klein and would recommend them, they provide that personal touch that seems to be lacking nowadays with the bigger firms. Thank you for giving us our dream home, Klein!!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Design 4 Space
Caroline Tan
Ask for Sylvia Xue of Design 4 Space
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Caroline Tan・Submitted 26 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Sylvia Xue

“Home is where love resides, memories are created, family always belongs, and laughter never ends.”

We are extremely pleased to have had Sylvia of Design 4 Space design & renovate our BTO family nest.

From the outset, Sylvia stood out head and shoulders above the rest of the IDs which Qanvast referred to us. Her quotation / pricing was competitive and within budget. Her design aesthetic was in line with our brief for a bright, modern and clean home. She was always ready to listen and weave in any input we had, and made practical pointers and tips on the renovation (including how to save cost by minimising unnecessary expenditure).

Throughout the renovation process, we felt assured that the renovation was in Sylvia's good hands. With her impeccable attention to detail, she was able to translate what we had in mind and make it better, and bring the 3D renderings to life. She provided timely updates and was consistently prompt and clear in correspondence. The carpentry done was of excellent workmanship. Post-completion of carpentry works, the carpenter would come by to double-check if there were any issues to be rectified. On the whole, the renovation was relatively smooth and quick. Whilst there were a few minor touch-ups post-completion required, Sylvia has been prompt in attending to them.

We are thankful for Sylvia's efforts and contribution in transforming our BTO flat into a lovely nest for our family.

Postscript: As a testament to the quality of the renovation, our family and friends have reached out to Sylvia with enquiries to renovate their own homes!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Seven Heaven
C
Dream home for our family !
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by ChinFamily・Submitted 25 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Jermaine Ng

We engaged Jermaine from Seven Heaven to revamp our 3-storey landed terrace house. The work entails the full scope of interior and exterior space re-configuration, re-wiring, re-plumbing, etc. Within a short span of 3 months, Jermaine converted our dated house into our dream home with all the right elements. After all home is where the heart is and Jermaine's designs reflected that to the core. Jermaine catered to the different needs of every family member and created spaces and decor styles that meet everyone's expectations. Even our old sentimental furnitures and lightings were restored to full glory and fitted perfectly in the new space. A very commendable feat indeed !

A patient, reasonable and affable person, Jermaine was meticulous and worked closely with us on every step of the renovation journey. As a trained architect and experienced interior designer, she was always quick to provide solutions when problem arises. She planned, managed and coordinated the work among the carpenters, electricians, painters and other contractors to ensure there is no delay in the schedule.

We are proud of our home and Jermaine has made the whole experience painless and seamless. We strongly recommend Seven Heaven to our friends and Qanvast readers.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Versaform
Ah Bah Leong
Professional and attention to detail

Reviewed by Ah Bah Leong・Submitted 25 Feb 2020・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Vincent

I bought a old resale flat few months back ,and the house need to hack and redo everything. While I was looking for a renovation company, A friend recommended Vincent to me, he was doing ID from(VERSAFORM).He was very professional and attention to detail. During the discussion, I thought of overlaying Vinyl to all my hall and room flooring but he suggested to use the previous one, which was Terrazzo marble stone, he say that Terrazzo marble stone war very durable, all we need was some polishing and can help me save money. I accepted to his suggestion and really appreciate it. The final product was good and compliment to the design of my house. Overall the workmanship are good and everything went smoothly so I do strongly recommend Vincent to others and hope people at least can listen to what suggest or any offer from him. Lastly A Big Thank You to Vincent and wish you all the best on everything.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
IE
Smooth reno journey with Authors!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ivan Ee・Submitted 25 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Adora Lin

We would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to our ID, Adora, for her hard work put into the design of our home and making sure that our renovation completes on time for Christmas celebration last year. The renovation journey was smooth and we love the outcome of the design. Adora is very patient, warmth and reliable person. She makes it so easy and comfortable for us to work with her during this whole process. She is attentive to our requests and provides solutions to all our worries. She is able to capture all our inputs and conceptualise what we were looking for and connected the dots to bring our dream to reality. We would also like to thank the team of carpenters, electricians and plumbers for their quality workmanship and bringing the house together. Overall, the renovation was well-coordinated and Adora was quick to attend to some minor fixes and resolving it quickly. Many times, we come home feeling like we have retreated to a resort getaway. Both our families and friends have praised the design of our home as well. Thanks Authors Interiors and Adora!!

Read More
RL
Good Job Managed Well Fine Finish

Reviewed by Rina Lee・Submitted 25 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Louis Au Yong

The reno was done very much to how I had envisioned and am very pleased with the works and fine finish. Fifth Avenue Interior’s designer, Louis, was a wonderful ID to work with - very professional and prompt in his responses, was able to advise and adjust to my changing ideas, and is a friendly easy going person. He coordinated the project well. All these makes it less stressful for me. My appreciation and a big thank you to Louis!

Read More
Review of Eight Design Pte Ltd
Jia Yan
Great Design by Eight Design

Reviewed by Jia Yan・Submitted 24 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Aaron and Eric

We shortlisted a handful of ID companies and finally decided on Eight Design as we are impressed by their suggestions and layout plan. Thereafter, we had no regrets as the final outcome turned out to be almost identical to their 3D layout. What we wanted (proposal on layout & theme) is what we see (on 3D proposal by eight design) is what we get (final product)! The final outcome of the house is cosy, functional, practical, yet comfortable and stylish modern Scandinavian theme. Minor hiccups were inevitable but swiftly resolved upon communication. Thank you Aaron and Eric for the effort put in. Greatly appreciated.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?