Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5558 reviews
Review of Project Guru
Z
4Rm HDB Hougang Parkview

Reviewed by Zach・Submitted 6 Apr 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Tony Chen

We engaged Tony and Project Guru to renovate our 4Rm HDB Resale flat in 2019 Oct. We like their proposal, and decided that it met our budget best, and the plans fulfilled our varied tastes and aspirations. There was a slight delay with the carpentry, but we were satisfied with the quality finishes and the quick rectification after moving in. Tony is the first designer I know who carry out full and speedy modification works even after full payment!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Fuse Concept
Regina Chan
A wonderful collaboration
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Regina Chan・Submitted 5 Apr 2020・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Jade Kwok

Jade was the 2nd ID I met and I knew through a very brief discussion that Jade will definitely deliver. She made the entire process enjoyable, collaborative and very comprehensive for a reno noob like me.

I had zero worries or issues throughout our reno journey together except for many late-night brainstorming sessions over Whatsapp (cos this was the only time I can really discuss over my workload) that was definitely over and beyond what an ID could have done for any new house owner.

I recommended Jade to a couple of friends even before writing this review! 110% recommended and if I ever got money for a 2nd place, Jade will be definitely be my 1st choice! ;)

Read More
Review of Space Atelier
braidedcrochet@gmail.com
Smooth renovation journey & quality workmanship
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by braidedcrochet@gmail.com・Submitted 4 Apr 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Yang Hann

I chanced upon several works by Space Atelier which I quite liked the design/ style, and so happen the homeowners are common friends of mine, who then introduced me to Yang Hann. It was quite a busy period for IDs within Q3-Q4 2019, as we didn't receive much update on the Reno process so we will pop by after work every few nights to check on the reno progress/ carpentry/ tiling work along the way. If any questions, we will reach out to Yang Hann via WhatsApp, he is very responsive and will liaise with his contractors to address any problems promptly. Though we had to fork out slightly more than our initial budget, we were both very happy & satisfied with our humble and cosy abode. We handpicked every tile design for the foyer, kitchen backsplash, toilet floor and wall tiles and also laminate materials used for kitchen, bedroom wardrobes & etc. its definitely not one of the cheapest company, but rest assured I'd say the workmanship quality is very good. We didn't spot any chip and unfinished edges in most of the carpentry works. And the best part is the after renovation service, we have moved in for close to 3 months, Yang Hann is still super helpful and responsive when we inform if of any wear and tear identified. He will help to arrange for his painter/ carpenter to pop by to resolve any problem within the next 1-2 weeks. Thank you Yang Hann & Space Aterlier's team!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Fuse Concept
DG
Most Reliable and Patient ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Diana Goh・Submitted 4 Apr 2020・Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Aaron Chong

Aaron was really patient with us throughout the entire renovation journey and we are deeply appreciative of that. Despite many changes to the plans along the way, revisions to works and contract, Aaron was patient and easy going every step along the way. As with the quality of the renovation works, we are extremely satisfied. Workmanship is excellent with tiles, flooring, paint works, electrical works, drilling works. He even assured us that if we come across any problem after handover we can still look for him. As for the timing, it's perfect. Aaron is efficient and we were able to complete our renovation within a very short time frame of 3 weeks. He planned for all the contractors to come in a back to back consecutive days schedule and the project timeline was shared with us right at the start. Aaron was very understanding, he understood what we wanted from the way we shared with him our ideas. He was able to still share with us his suggestions (him being more practical) in areas that we overlooked while only looking out for the design of things. In short, we are very happy with our experience with Aaron from Fuse Concept and we would highly recommend his service to those who are looking for someone to oversee new home renovation works. Sometimes, the icing on the cake is when you have an interior designer who has a heart for the work he does, an unbeatable level of patience towards his clients, and can be trusted upon for everything. It is very human and it reminds us that having a pleasant working relationship matters. Thank you for everything and all the best to you Aaron!!

Sincerely,

Diana and Junyuan

Read More
Review of Para.graph
LC
... high-end yet cost effective designer, that gets it done

Reviewed by LC・Submitted 3 Apr 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Jack

We'd work with Jack and his team again on any renovation project.

It takes a high level of patience and experience to support our project--a complete overhaul of our resale condo. We have strong opinions, a budget, and firm timelines in mind. In other words, we're pretty tough as a customer. Para.graph exceeded our overall objectives and we didn't hate them or ourselves at the end of it.

Our trust level was high as we got into it, and we were very much excited to be now living in what is now a brand new condo with an incredible design and finish.

They use top vendors to support their work. High quality workmanship.

Para.grapg is responsive and will get the job done. You won't regret working with them.

Read More
Review of Design 4 Space
任庆杰
Muji Style Dream Home Come True

Reviewed by 任庆杰・Submitted 3 Apr 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Edmund

Edmund from Design 4 Space is the best designer! He designed and implemented our home in Muji style, exactly the way we wanted it to be. He did the great job by listening to our ideas carefully, tracking project progress closely, recommending improvements & changes proactively. We had some crazy ideas to totally change the room layout, Edmund helped to design around the changes, make sure it matched the theme and within budget. Thanks Edmund and Design 4 Space for making our dream home come true.

Read More
Review of Design Story
C
Very Pleasant And Smooth-sailing Experience!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cheryl・Submitted 2 Apr 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Raymond

It was a very pleasant experience working with Raymond of Design Story! He is very resourceful as we wanted gym flooring for one of our rooms and he was the only ID we spoke to that was able to source the right material for us. We also wanted a bike cabinet, among other things, which he customised and carefully designed for us. Raymond goes the extra mile and is very responsive and hands on. We had nothing to worry about as he constantly provided updates on the works. Carpentry was excellent as well, no complaints. Overall, a great experience and smooth-sailing renovation journey!

Read More
Review of Couple Abode
J
Our professional & creative designer

Reviewed by James・Submitted 2 Apr 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Chally

My wife and I met multiple IDs and we decided to proceed with Chally from Couple Abode because of her creativity, patience, and flexibility to help us in creating our ideal home. We had very specific intent on functionality, she was able to incorporate with the design style that we want together with all the functions we required. She is very detail and passionate about her job. Overall, we are very happy with the design outcome and quality of work provided by Chally and Couple Abode. Last but not least, her customer service didn’t end with the job done, but extended through the warranty period! We certainly did not regret to engage her as our ID. Good work and thank you Chally & Couple Abode!

Read More
Review of Haydn Studio
I
Worth it!!

Reviewed by Ixoraz・Submitted 2 Apr 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Hayden

The ID is very knowledgeable in design and technical aspects. Completion on time. Very efficient and reliable especially after completion of house. Worth the service and quality of workmanship. Great job!

Read More
Review of Tan Studio
Lin Han Cheng
Trustworthy, patient and helpful ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lin Han Cheng・Submitted 2 Apr 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Timothy Toh

We first got in touch with Tan Studio via Qanvast in February 19 , after being impressed by their portfolio and reviews on Qanvast. Timothy Toh from Tan Studio contacted us not long after.

Despite us only collecting keys to our 4 room BTO in December 19, Timothy was very patient and professional throughout the whole process. We met several times to go through the floor plan ideas and quotation, before officially engaging Timothy. He offered suggestions and ideas to help streamline the quotation to our preferred budget and theme too. We wanted the Scandinavian concept that uses pastel colors to create a more cozy, bright feeling to the house. He helped to propose several color ideas of the paint, laminates and table top for us to discuss and choose. After we received the house keys and renovation was nearly done/ finished, he suggested furniture ideas and placements that match the house concept we wanted. He also managed to finish the renovation within the timeline.

The communication throughout was very clear and he responded promptly when he have the answers to our questions. When things were unclear with the renovation works, he would seek clarification with his contractors and rectify any issues quickly if there are any.

Service before, during and after renovation was impeccable. While the workmanship quality was very good, as with any renovation, there were some areas that required touch up. Timothy would arrange time for his team to come up and rectify most of the issues on the spot. For areas that are unable to fix, he would separately make arrangement and help to fix them for us either by his team or himself. After renovation was completed and handed over, he would still check with us if there are any areas to rectify or fix.

The most outstanding quality of Timothy is that he is very willing to listen. He understands what the customer wants and adding that to his inputs, we are able to reach a common understanding of the end result quickly and accurately.

Overall, a great renovation experience with Timothy and would highly recommend him and Tan Studio to any homeowners, especially first time homeowners like us, looking to renovate!

Read More
Jean Lim
Alas Our Dream Home!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jean Lim・Submitted 2 Apr 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Hosen Gan

This is the first time we finally could design our own dream home!! So glad I found Hosen Gan, who was recommended by a business associate .... a reliable, dedicated and passionate designer who has done a great job in integrating our ideas to deliver outstanding quality results !! Absolutely satisfied throughout despite some minor rectifications that needed to be done and importantly he was still able to deliver in time, accommodating my last minute adjustments to the carpentry work etc. Very responsive and understood very quickly after a couple of meetings, the theme and mood I wanted. Its important for any home owner to have this synergy with your designer I feel and hence my reno journey was pleasant overall. :) Also Hosen helped to resolve an issue with my vendor for my vanity cabinet saving me some cost as well :) Improvement area for me is as I didnt ask for the detailed dimensions for the wardrobe, I didn't get to digest and review, ideally would have added in a couple more ideas. Not totally ID s fault though. Lastly the cleaning part before handover was done very late at night, so some painting stains etc missed out. Overall a job well done and would definitely recommend Hosen!

Read More
Afif Muhammad
Responsible ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Afif Muhammad・Submitted 2 Apr 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer David

My family would like to extend our gratitude to our ID Mr David for the renovation of our resale unit in Yishun, which was completed in mid January 2020. After comparing with 3 other reputable ID firms, we found that the pricing quoted by David was the most reasonable and competitive. He was very prompt in his replies through Whatsapp and always kept us informed and updated on the progress of our renovation, especially since our timeline was tight and it coincided with the Christmas, New Year and Chinese New Year holidays. Regardless the circumstances, David always managed to keep the project going and kept disruptions to a minimum. That gave us a sense of security that he tried his best to complete the project in time even though we expected delays.

David was also accommodating and transparent in the itemised list in the quotation, allows us to find external vendors/parties for certain items (e.g. windows and grilles, toilet doors) and was flexible to add/remove items in the list as the project went along, since resale units tend to require unforeseen or unexpected changes unlike BTO units.

Overall, we were satisfied with the management of the renovation and the process was rather smooth. We will definitely recommend David to other potential homeowners who are going to embark on their renovation journey. Yang's Inspiration also has a 5 year workmanship warranty, which was also a main deciding factor for us to choose them as our designing firm. Thank you!

Read More
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?