Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5852 reviews
B
dARKhORSE (alleged) ID

Reviewed by Ben・Submitted 10 Jul 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Kalvin

Kalvin was the last ID we approached at one busy Qanvast event, disappointedly he was the first to revert the same day... Went on to shop for ID services, our list included some big ones...

Surprisingly we met Kalvin another 3-4 times before saying let's go...

A lot of ideas, exchanges, references popped up during design select. Patiently explained his thoughts, our needs were heard, updates came in late into weekdays night. Received photos and live updates of renovation progress during lunch times. We felt properly connected.

End of the day, the final product is modern yet practical for this 3 gen family. Guests praised the rounded corners on hard carpentry, seamless connection between different living zones. Someone even jokingly asked for check in reception.

We are delighted, beyond that, this comfortable space helped throughout the "circuit breaker" and WFH period.

Family @ The Clement Canopy

Read More
Review of Interior Times
JL
Beyond Grateful To Alethea

Reviewed by Josiah Lam・Submitted 10 Jul 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Alethea Lim

Knew Alethea through a friend who done up their house with her. Was comparing within 2 designers for my new inter terrace..

Working with her was a breeze. She updates us regularly and we really love how she engage with us without feeling forced. The service and workmanship is above our expectation. She was on site regularly and really manages her schedule and workers well.

Rectification works was arranged immediately after inspection. Everything was done nicely and I really appreciate it. Thank you.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Interior Times
MK
No regrets

Reviewed by Molly Koh・Submitted 9 Jul 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Nicholas Lee

We collected our keys before covid period and we were having a hard time finding an ID firm that lives up to our expectations. Then we chanced upon Nicholas from Interior Times and on our first meet up, he was immediately able to provide us with what we are looking at and also at a reasonable price. We are pretty particular on the company's profile but Interior Times is a case trusted firm and we decided to go with Nicholas. Nicholas is also a very responsive and responsible designer with very good design sense. We started our 40K renovation during June period and we were amazed at how fast paced the renovation went despite lack of workers. Nicholas has pre-arranged contractors to be on standby for our project hence we were able to finish it in such a short period of time. I would like to say to all homeowners that if you are looking for a good and responsible ID, Nicholas is the one. Thank you Nicholas and Interior Times for providing such good service.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of SHE Interior
ML
Highly recommend!! Rainy Interior Designer

Reviewed by Michael Lee・Submitted 9 Jul 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Rainy Cheong

We engaged Rainy for our renovation and was very pleased with how everything turned out. She is easy going, meticulous and also had our theme in mind. She managed to gave us new ideas on our home layout as we wanted to maximize the space we have. Rainy also provided us with updates on new designs if she knew it was what we were looking for. We were very happy with the outcome. Thanks for creating a cozy home, we love it !

Read More
Prulyn Chen
Revamped

Reviewed by Prulyn Chen・Submitted 9 Jul 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Chloe Aw

We have worked with Chloe few years back, so when we wanna give our shop a new face lift, we immediately thought of her She certainly knows her stuff and is very detailed in her work. She is very prompt and updates the progress of the renovation works. Thank you for the reasonable quote with good workmanship and materials. We are very satisfied with the work done, than you very much. You are the best !

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Notion of W
Jelyn Lee
Design that is close to my heart

Reviewed by Jelyn Lee・Submitted 8 Jul 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Wein

In every renovation, hidden costs has always been my concern. I engaged Wein as my ID because he is reliable, trustworthy and down-to-earth.

It was a pleasant journey working with Wein as he understood my needs and is able to make great recommendations.

He is always on the ball on my reno works, even answering my queries at 12 midnight.

Despite the covid season, Wein was able to deliver what he promised. Thank you Wein for all your help in building a comfortable home for me!

Read More
C
Bukit batok

Reviewed by Chloiie・Submitted 7 Jul 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer David

David is really a very responsible and trustable designer which always get to give me a reliable answer on my problems. He is also very patience for hearing my opinions on changes to meet my needs and wants .

Read More
A
Resale flat renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Andrea・Submitted 7 Jul 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Ashton

It's a pleasant journey working with Ashton throughout the whole renovation cycle. He been very patient listening to our desire renovate plan and always input professional ideas for our consideration. Though there is some hiccups during the renovation but he manage to solve it in quicks. He always prompt response to all the queries we have and patiently explain to some of our silly questions despite in late night. Deep impression to ashton was his time management skills, he is able to handover the house early as planned and allow us to move in before the circuit break.This is something we both are highly appreciated.

Read More
Review of Livspace
SJ
Highly Recommended !!

Reviewed by Shipra Jolly・Submitted 7 Jul 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Shivani Malhotra and Sheikh

Our first and foremost choice was LivSpace as we had heard good reviews about LivSpace from some of our friends back in India!

Shivani, our designer and her team did a great job indeed. She understood our requirement and vision for our home and provided great recommendations. She and her team took care of small details and proposed great designs to us which we instantly loved.

Shivani is highly recommended. If you have her in your project, it will be a success for sure. She is prompt and swift in her action and great in planning.There were some quality gaps from the contractors so she understood our concerns and delivered our house as promised.

All efforts of Shivani and Livspace team are very much appreciated to carefully design and deliver our dream home.

We also like to mention Sheik from LivSpace who was great support all through our project.

We will definitely recommend Livspace with Shivani and her team to friends.

Thank you so much !

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
T
Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Reviewed by Thomas・Submitted 6 Jul 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Ernest

My wife and I were looking for an ID and after recommendations from friends and evaluating the quotations from different companies, we chose Singapore Carpentry. Needless to say, it was a wonderful experience. Our designer was thoughtful and attentive towards all of our needs. He answered all of our queries even though we had many questions as we were new to this. He was frank with us and gave constructive feedbacks when some of our ideas were not feasible and discussed how we could change that idea such that it would be plausible. The renovation process was smooth sailing under the supervision of Ernest and we could trust the team to get the work done on time. Workmanship was also good as all our cabinets and wardrobes turned out great and as envisioned. I would say the project was a success as our home looked exactly like we imagined, or even better, thanks to the help of our ID. The price is definitely reasonable for the quality of work. Hence, would definitely recommend to our friends and family!

Read More
Glenise Lim
Very attentive and helpful
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Glenise Lim・Submitted 5 Jul 2020・Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Marcus

Marcus is very attentive to details and think from client's perspective to ensure that designs are practical and cater to client's needs.

I am able to trust Marcus in his recommendations because he is good at what he does. I didn't have to worry about the progress of the renovation as Marcus was prompt in updating me about the progress.

With trust, work went well smoothly and I was able to move in peace.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
YH
Our lovely first house
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yee Hern・Submitted 5 Jul 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Ivan Yang

We had a pleasant experience working with Ivan, Esther and their team for our first house (3-room HDB flat)!

After meeting many ID/contractors, we were drawn by Ivan's sincerity and the affordable quote. Throughout the renovation process, Ivan was responsive and prompt with his replies. He understood our ideas and delivered them well - good workmanship and quality. Our new house turned out beautiful and we love it.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?