Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6716 reviews
Review of Prozfile Design
Shane Sheow
Transforming a house into a lovely home

Reviewed by Shane Sheow・Submitted 8 Nov 2020・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Cadine

We got to know of Prozfile Design through a recommendation by Qanvast. Prozfile Design stood out amongst the rest of the IDs we have met as Cadine was bold and creative in her ideas that were practical and which allowed us to have maximum utilisation of our available space. Cadine is patient in listening to our preferences and provided valuable input while keeping to our budget. The renovation process progressed smoothly and on schedule despite the labour crunch due to Covid. Throughout the process, Cadine and her colleague, Jervin, have always been there when needed, settling and answering all our questions and provided timely updates on the progress of the renovation. Cadine also brought us to shop for several of our furnitures such as sofa, dining table, curtains, lightings and fan. She even advised us on the selection of dates for the delivery/installation so as not to clash with our renovation schedule. We would like to thank Cadine and Jervin for the dedication, patience and professionalism, and more importantly making this renovation journey a seamless one for us.

Read More
A
Package

Reviewed by Alan・Submitted 26 Oct 2020・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Eleanor

Nice design and designer is very professional to explain the details and have a good sense on color matching.

Read More
Review of Interior Times
EL
Appreciate ! ANGELA
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by EVE LIM・Submitted 3 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer ANGELA

We are very please that we were recommended to INTERIOR TIMES through a relative when sourcing for an ID for our newly lease commercial unit. I would definitely recommend to our friends with all the good experience that we had received, specially with Angela Chong who is our ID for renovation. Dealing with commercial renovation is unlike home renovation. Angela was all the while on top of things throughout the renovation period. Constantly updating to ensure that we were within our tight deadline. Angela pay attention to all details and has good listening ears, She always update us about the progress and really give us a peace of mind during the renovation period. Angela experience has been critical to overcome many challenges. Tough but we had a fruitful and engaging service. Keep it going !!!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
WH
Renovation journey with Lite Design Collaborative

Reviewed by Wei Hong & Andy・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer KK

Thank you, KK for the amazing work and patience throughout the renovation period of 6 weeks. KK was very responsive toward all our enquiry and questions and explained to us in detail at the start of every week what was going to be done for that week. They were also very accommodating to our last min changes. The defects were rectified almost immediately, and we hand the handover 1 week after the defects checking. Everything was done with good standard. Overall, we are satisfied with the renovation and highly recommend KK from Lite design for the design of your new home.

Read More
Review of Ace's Design
Joyce Ang Qian Min
Highly recommended

Reviewed by Joyce Ang Qian Min・Submitted 14 Oct 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Zen woon

My flat was renovated by Zen from Ace's Design. As a first timer with our BTO, the amount of information is too much for us to handle and we always have problem deciding on what to choose while Zen was very patience explaining and the details for us. Zen had given us plenty of ideas and advice along the way towards our budget while still deliver high quality of great design. During the course of renovation, Zen had always been prompt whenever we had queries and even helped us with our last minute requests. He followed-up the project well and kept us uppdated along the way As for workmanship, the carpentry was up 90% within a day and only minor issues which were rectified promptly. Thank you for making our house comfortable and beautiful!

Read More
project-upload
孙悦
Excellent!!!

Reviewed by 孙悦・Submitted 26 Oct 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Tina Liu

Worth it! Thanks Tina for arranging everything efficiently. Detail-oriented professional ID! She is not only provide your dream house, but also your future! She cares you and your family, know your behaviour and hobbies, everything is just designed for you. Helping check the defects, plan the renovation, go through details and communication efficiency, know how to help save budget, give very practical advice Haven’t move in, already satisfied

Read More
project-upload
Gerard Tan
Renovation Experience With Style Living Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gerard Tan・Submitted 17 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Adrian

Adrian was very helpful throughout my renovation journey with Style Living Interior, he patiently talked me through what he would be doing to bring what I envisioned for my new home into life and along the way he used his experience to share what I could do differently to make my living space more comfortable. He also helped me select key prices of furniture for my home so that everything looked put together and not out of place. Highly recommended and thanks for everything!

Read More
Karine
Proud Owner!

Reviewed by Karine・Submitted 4 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Alvin Yong

Highly recommended team! When it comes to renovation, it is important to have a responsive and responsible ID company to handle the work. Though we do not do a massive renovation, our ID, Alvin, took patience in going through the whole design process and given us a lot of practical advices which we greatly appreciated. There is no lack of communication and processes and we are being updated of the stages frequently. The whole renovation process was very scheduled and informed. The whole renovation turn out to be exactly as the 3D plan and the workmanship is great! We would like to thank Alvin for being accommodating and very helpful throughout the process! We are a proud owner of our renovated place.

Read More
Review of Couple Abode
Jenny Liew
Pleasant experience with Couple Abode

Reviewed by Jenny Liew・Submitted 8 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Alson & Chally

My relative's house was done up by Chally from Couple Abode, I was amazed by the workmanship and design so I got Chally's contact from my friend. We found out that Chally works in the back of house in Couple Abode now but she manages to get Alson to help us with our renovation. After countless meeting with all the IDs, we still decided to go with Couple Abode.Chally and Alson was very prompt and delivered the house on time even when the circuit breaker happens during the midst of renovation. Overall, we have a pleasant experience with Couple Abode, would definitely recommend my friends/family if they are looking to renovate.

Read More
LR
Great experience with Sherwin Sim

Reviewed by Luke Robert・Submitted 5 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Sherwin Sim

Sherwin helped us greatly with our renovation plans and ideas and was able to give us advice on things to consider with regards to design. Also took regular effort to update us on the progress of the renovation and physically came down multiple times to personally oversee the installation of cupboards. Sherwin was prompt to address our concerns at all hours of the day. He displayed patience, understanding and sincerity in all that he did for us and we would happily recommend him to anyone who needs help designing their home.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Li Li
Meticulous and superb followup

Reviewed by Li Li・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Jayce Tan

We talked to 4 IDs before deciding on forefront. We almost decided on another ID but decided to wait to talk to Jayce as it was interesting that he guide us through our preferences and lifestyle instead of asking us what design we want. We were actually quite clueless about what we wanted except for the house to be beautiful! In fact one ID was so ridiculous. She did not prepare any layout diagram and told us to pay 3k for a 3D design, cos she finds it quite pointless to quote “design n fabricate”. Forefront was not the cheapest but we like the fresh idea that Jayce brought us. Ideas we like: • just one feature one which is the momento wall. That’s what a feature wall means. Just one so that it is the focus! Other ID are very eager to suggest feature walls every where. • we had very small kitchen space which had to fit in fridge, washing machine, hob, sink. There is no space for oven. Jayce designed a full height cabinet to hide the dB box and created a space for oven and a small pantry for coffee. • on time delivery, superb follow up n dedication. Jayce always keeps me updated of progress and what to expect. I feel bad disturbing him at 11pm. I was just expecting him to respond the next day but he will reply me immediately to address my concerns. Even after our key handover, he arranged for his painter to do touch up on the walls, in case we dirtied our walls while moving in. And in deed we did. He also continued to followed up on other issues we found after move in. • single point of contact. good synergy in his team. Everything was executed according to Jayce instructions. We just have to tell Jayce what we want and it’s executed according. When problems cropped up, Jayce will immediately call us to get our inputs. Eg, usually the sink tap is located on the right hand side. But if the plumber installed it there, the mixer will always be hot water, when we turn it on. Instead of just installing it, the plumber called Jayce and he let us know the tap will be located in front. We really appreciate this kind of common sense instead of just doing it to close case. • Jayce is super patient and tactful. Helping to choose the loose items that I want to buy on taobao, when he’s not earning from them. I can also be very open in my communications with him. I can tell him directly I don’t like his idea. He does not get offended but tries to understand exactly what I do not like and focus on addressing my concerns. For example, I will tell him I find the full height cabinet looks weird. Just dun feel right. Very hard to understand right?! Haha He called and tried asking what I found “weird” using a different way and specific questions like is it the color? Height? Orientation? He has mastered the art of asking questions. My only gripe is the price tag. :) Although we did not get to do what was pitched originally due to space constraints, Jayce was able to give us alternative ideas. We were quite happy with the results.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Divine & Glitz
Wayne Poh
I'm impressed
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wayne Poh・Submitted 19 Sep 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Suki

Met up with Suki a few times prior to contract, honestly they were definitely not the cheapest, neither the most expensive. but Suki's attitude towards work have convinced us to contract her around Feb 2020 prior to CB. We only managed to take over our house in August 2020 and with the pandemic measures being imposed, obviously there were lack of foreign workers and prices from their sub-contractors have also escalated but they are still holding on to their end of the bargain with the agreed scope and price. For home-owners, the most important part about renovation is to contract a honest and professional contractor which will not rip you off. So far, we have added a few variations to the original scope and I must say that their prices quoted are reasonable. I would also like to compliment their responsiveness. Renovation is expected to complete on at around November 2020. Shall update again.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?