Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreS$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
7316 reviews
Review of Space Atelier
NW
Excellent Service and Reliable
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nicole Wong・Submitted 8 Jan 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Lee Yang Hann

Hann has provided excellent service from quotation to post sales Service. Final outcome of the reno was very close to design and workmanship is great. Thou there are 5% deviation and issues, Hann is very prompt in addressing the issues. He also has high integrity in delivering the promises. I would highly recommend them, well worth the slight premium over other design company. Highly recommend as total experience was great with Hann.

Read More
Review of Prozfile Design
Shane Sheow
Transforming a house into a lovely home

Reviewed by Shane Sheow・Submitted 8 Nov 2020・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Cadine

We got to know of Prozfile Design through a recommendation by Qanvast. Prozfile Design stood out amongst the rest of the IDs we have met as Cadine was bold and creative in her ideas that were practical and which allowed us to have maximum utilisation of our available space. Cadine is patient in listening to our preferences and provided valuable input while keeping to our budget. The renovation process progressed smoothly and on schedule despite the labour crunch due to Covid. Throughout the process, Cadine and her colleague, Jervin, have always been there when needed, settling and answering all our questions and provided timely updates on the progress of the renovation. Cadine also brought us to shop for several of our furnitures such as sofa, dining table, curtains, lightings and fan. She even advised us on the selection of dates for the delivery/installation so as not to clash with our renovation schedule. We would like to thank Cadine and Jervin for the dedication, patience and professionalism, and more importantly making this renovation journey a seamless one for us.

Read More
Alan Wee
FSI Superb Transformation Of 5-Room Resale
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alan Wee・Submitted 13 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Raymond Seow

COVID-19 prolonged this renovation since last year. However, good things need to wait! And waiting for good things to happen is a blessing! Having Raymond and his team of professional project manager, we managed to transform a ordinary HDB 5-room unit into a cosy, practical and hotel living. If pictures can paint a thousand words, then the attached photos can paint a billion! Can’t wait to move in right away! Extremely satisfied with the continuous engagement between Raymond and his team with me. They make sure they get things right. If wrong? Go back onto the drawing board, tons of late night meetings and keeping me up to date in our WhatsApp group. Thank you FSI and Raymond for such a splendid job done! Cheers and Happy New Year! All the best, stay healthy, stay United

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Aestherior
Liew Phuay Hwee
Responsible And Trustworthy ID! Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Liew Phuay Hwee・Submitted 17 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Hang Jing Wen

Before the HDB Completion, we are already on the path to finding our ID as we heard many scary stories about our friends’ renovation nightmares We have met up with at least 8 IDs and Aestherior’s Jing Wen gave us a peace of mind and assurance from the start. We knew straight away that we need to definitely engage her Sure enough, from the initial designing stage to the renovation period, Jing Wen has been giving countless design ideas and tried her upmost to explain to us on the technical parts that layman like us don’t really understand She is extremely patient and meticulous when handling fussy and fickle minded customers like us that kept changing the design. She also try her best to accommodate to our requirement and ideas as far as possible There is some hiccups during the process but we can always count on her to resolve it and stick to the schedule We will definitely recommend her and her company to our friends as we can rest assure that she will deliver an excellent job for them as she had done for us Thank you Jing Wen and Aestherior for building our dream home!

Read More
Review of ARK-hitecture
Anisha Kejriwal
Great renovation service

Reviewed by Anisha Kejriwal・Submitted 18 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Mariann

We had approached many Interior designers before we finalised Mariann at Ark-hitecture. It was a pleasure to have Mariann as our interior designer. She understood our requirements and gave us good proposals and design ideas which helped us envision what we wanted in our dream home. She introduced us to many suppliers which provided us enough options to compare prices and find what we liked. The renovation process was hassle free except for some minor hiccups which Mariann addressed professionally. During the renovation, she was very responsive to all our queries and updated us frequently on the progress. Overall, we are very satisifed with her work and would defintely recommend Mariann and Ark-hitecture for your renovation needs.

Read More
Review of Design 4 Space
JH
Fantastic renovation experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jiangtao Hong・Submitted 21 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Lina Chia

This is my 2nd renovation and I’m happy to say I chose the right designer this time. Lina is easy to communicate and doing the design right on my needs, she also provided many valuable suggestions with her expertise. The whole project was progressed smoothly and I can move in on schedule, during which Lina managed everything responsibly and meticulously, when there was wrong implementation, she always found it out at the earliest time and instructed contractor to correct it quickly. When I requested for additional items, she was also patient and kindly arranged them to be done without affecting the whole schedule. I’m very thankful for her passion and hard working to get my renovation done, the result was delivered more than I expected, I definitely recommend her to my friends or whoever looking for a wonderful ID.

Read More
Review of Aestherior
Benny Loke
Fussfree And Trustworthy Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Benny Loke・Submitted 7 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Ms Aerenia Koh

Budget, timeline, workmanship, communication and trust are often in the back of the mind when comes to house renovation. There are house owners who went to as many as 10 ID firms to select the right one. I only met 4 IDs as I do not want to keep repeating to say what I wanted in my house design. This is a very tiring selection process. Aerenia is the 3rd ID I met and I find her very thorough in her proposal. This showed her strength for being meticulous and responsible in her work. All in all, I find communication with her at ease and she can be fully depended upon to handle my house renovation. She took my idea of what I wanted and offered improvements to it. I am very thankful to her for being able to ensure the whole renovation project completed without any major issue and kudos to the excellent workmanship of the contractor, carpenter, painter, electrician and others she and her company engaged. With her professionalism, the entire renovation process is smooth and all went well. I need not have to worry. So, if you are reading this and wanted to find a ID to help turn your ideas into reality with peace of mind, I would highly recommend Ms Aerenia Koh. Thank you again, Aerenia, you have been a wonderful ID to work with and thank you for the excellent transformation of the house.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Chiansiang Won
Overall good experience, recommend Tim
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chiansiang Won・Submitted 8 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Timothy Ong

Timothy Ong (Tim) from Starry Homestead was recommended to us from a friend. Before engaging their services, we had compared between several IDs and ultimately decided on Starry Homestead as we found Tim to be sincere, open and committed. From day one, we really appreciated his responsiveness. He typically replied within minutes whenever we needed to clarify anything with respect to design or space-planning. He could capture our thoughts into 3D renders within a few days and even proactively sketch something to help us visualise our ideas or communicate his views, without us asking. While Tim had his own views and suggestions, he would always reiterate that the client’s preferences still come first since we would be the ones staying there for the long term. He always listened and took into consideration our design and style preferences while shaping the overall design together. We were slightly indecisive and had taken a lot of time to deliberate on each aspect of the renovation process (e.g. choice of tiles, laminates etc), but Tim was always patient, and often accompanied us to tile shops to advise on our tile selection. During the renovation, we relied heavily on Tim’s coordination with the contractors. Apart from a clear timeline of events given to us, we received daily updates and photos of progress. Tim was always around and even helped us to receive some fittings/appliances in our absence! When picking out furniture or fittings, we would always check back with Tim, who provided prompt advice and even searched for items which he felt would complement our design. Every renovation, especially one as extensive as ours, is bound to have some hiccups. We appreciate that Tim was responsible and always quick to provide us with a resolution with the contractors. He truly cared for and followed the renovation progress of our unit as if it were his own. We are happy with Tim’s service, and would highly recommend engaging Tim for your upcoming renovation.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Desmond Ong
Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by Desmond Ong・Submitted 22 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Pei Lin

It has been a pleasant experience with TIL. Our designer, Pei Lin is very detailed and efficient. She is good in communication and addresses queries or changes promptly. Despite the covid restrictions, the completion timeline is managed well. Albeit not the cheapest quotation received, we are pleased with excellent service and workmanship.

Read More
Review of Dyel Design
K
Detail-Orientated & Great Visualization
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Khel・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Vincent

During Covid period we got the chance to meet up Vincent from Dyel Pte Ltd. He is budget orientated, sharp eyed in detail and good problem solving skills.. During times like Covid and shortage of manpower from carpentry, painting or even electricians, he make it happen.. Be it lightings, furniture, he will allow you to DIY to bring our renovation cost down too. Even recommend several friends for him! Cheers & Success we wish MORE people like him in ID environment!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ciseern
Liang Sea Fong
HDB 4-rm Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Liang Sea Fong・Submitted 13 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer ZAX Zheng

Despite the pandemic, ID ZAX was able to design and plan my renovation project well in phases and meet very tight deadlines. Workmanship was good and professional. Tiler Ah Guan was very hardworking and could actually work through lunch hour just so he could complete his work soonest. ZAX was able to follow up with minor touch-ups in a timely manner too. In fact, I’m so satisfied with Zax’s professionalism that it’s my third renovation with him. 😊

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Stylemyspace
T
Reasonable price and good service!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tiffany・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer SC Leang

The first time I met SC Leang I was impressed by her portfolio. Her design is unique and I like the way we communicate as she is not pushy and aggressive when it comes to closing of the deal. We are pretty comfortable when we talk to her. The price she provide is affordable and reasonable. There is definitely some hiccups along the way, but she manage to rectify it and we are happy with the outcome!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?