Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreS$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
8045 reviews
Review of Jialux Interior
Andy Kwan
Thank you!

Reviewed by Andy Kwan・Submitted 19 Mar 2021・Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Chloe

After a couple of rounds with several IDs, i decided on Jialux Interior after looking at their portfolio and was assigned Chloe as my ID. Throughout the couple of months, we built great rapport, she was very responsive to my queries and faults (inevitable) were rectified within a short time (even after handover, she went the extra mile to coordinate for touch up works! Thank you so much Chloe!) The final result turned out exactly how we envisioned. Great job, recommended!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ace's Design
JunHao Lau
Recommended place to get your ID

Reviewed by JunHao Lau・Submitted 6 Feb 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer Zen Woon

Zen Woon from Ace’s Design is very helpful in answering all doubts I have in mind. Definitely recommended.

Read More
J
Highly recommend Hilda as your preferred ID!

Reviewed by Jiahui・Submitted 22 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Hilda

Hilda shows great passion in her work and understands our design concept without having to elaborate much. Unlike some of the other IDs we met, she is willing to listen and only recommends ideas which suits your needs, is practical, design-centric and most importantly, within your budget. We engaged Hilda to design our 4 room BTO flat 2 weeks before Chinese New Year. She managed to turnaround the 3D drawings despite the tight timeline. She is very responsive to our request and wouldn’t shy away from any rectification work which were required. She goes the extra mile to even recommend furnitures/accessories which suits our theme which saved us a lot of time trying to deliberate what suits the house most. Hilda remains responsive to our questions even when it was outside of her working hours. I’m so glad we found a friend in the whole renovation journey and highly recommend Hilda if you’re looking for an ID!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Fatimah Hassan
Home renovation

Reviewed by Fatimah Hassan・Submitted 22 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Chuah Pei Lin

We are a couple in our sixties and recently decided to downsize from our house to a resale flat. It was a big life change for us and we wanted not just a reliable renovation contractor but an interior designer who could help us bring our vision for our new home to life. We went with Interior Lab after looking through some of their previous projects and being impressed by their good reviews. We engaged Interior Lab about 3 months before we got the key for our resale flat and gave them a brief description on the theme we wanted for our new, or rather “old” flat, we had bought. Two days later, we got a reply from Pei Lin, a Design Consultant with Interior Lab. Our first appointment was set immediately after. After 2 or 3 meetings / brainstorming sessions, Pei Lin was ready to show us the first virtual mock-up of how our new flat. We were immediately sold. Pei Lin was a joy to work with and a genuine collaborator. She was very receptive to our ideas and needs, while giving us constructive feedback based on her creativity and expertise. Our daughter was studying overseas during the renovation process, so all the communication between her and Pei Lin had to be done over Whatsapp, but even so, Pei Lin was able to visualize and incorporate our daughter’s ideas. Pei Lin is very responsive, meticulous, and clearly passionate about her work. In short, very professional. After each stage of the reno process, she would go through and ensure the workmanship was tiptop before moving on. We are very satisfied with the results of the makeover of our flat and would not hesitate to recommend Pei Lin and Interior Lab. Thank you Pei Lin for making our dream home a reality.

Read More
Review of Ciseern
Muhammad Hanafi Phidion Jaafar
Very happy & pleasant experience with Ciseern service & workmanship!

Reviewed by Muhammad Hanafi Phidion Jaafar・Submitted 21 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Cindy Teong

I would like to say thank you to our ID, Cindy Teong, for assisting us on our new home! We had a very pleasant experience throughout the process. Although there were some changes and rectification in between, Cindy were able to accommodate promptly! She gave us good advices when we were choosing our materials and colour coordination for the whole house. Even the workmanship was amazing! The outcome of the whole house turns out to be exactly how my husband and visualised it to be! Our house manage to complete as per schedule. Thank you Cindy once again for assisting us throughout! We can never thank you enough!

Read More
Oliver Loke
A responsive ID and good experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Oliver Loke・Submitted 21 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Joannie Yee

Despite the renovations being held in this period of covid-19, Joannie was a responsive and supportive ID throughout our process. She was able to provide useful inputs to the renovation and the team of workers assembled was able to adjust and support our needs including hacking, wall removals, plumbing, tiling and electrical demands. She was able to follow up closely on our needs and adjust accordingly even when schedules were held back due to worker limits. An overall positive experience. Thanks!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Zenith Arc
Ng Jor Simh
Reno job well done!

Reviewed by Ng Jor Simh・Submitted 21 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Hugo Haew

Just completed my HDB 5 room flat renovation early Apr. Thanks to my ID, Hugo Haew, and his team of carpenters and contractors for carrying out a smooth and successful renovation, while me and my family was still living in the flat! This was a challenge but with patience and dedication, Hugo was able to plan, schedule and execute the entire project while keeping our inconvenience to the minimum during the 5 weeks period. Well done all!

Read More
E
Professional, trustworthy and quality
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by EX・Submitted 20 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Lara

My wife and I were busy with career transition and had little time on our hands to plan the renovation. Big thanks to Lara and her team from Carpenter Direct for helping us tirelessly and especially over the weekends and some times into the wee hours, to ensure we could move into our home on time. There was little defect and even then they were promptly resolved with reliability. The team is professional, understanding and completes with timeline promised with good quality. Highly recommend to trust Lara with your home renovation.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Ethan Sheng
Great experience with Anson from EA Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ethan Sheng・Submitted 20 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Anson

I would like to thank Anson for his creativity and professionalism in doing the rennovations for my condo. He is able to transform our ideas and preferences into beautiful yet practical designs that suits the theme we wanted. An affable person who is easy to deal with, he takes pride in his work and is always willing to go beyond his duty in the management of the rennovations. Higly recommended !!😀

Read More
Review of Ciseern
Haikal Ali
Northshore Drive Reno
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Haikal Ali・Submitted 20 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Colin & Julian

Colin & Julian from Ciseern Design and furnishing was a blessing for us! My wife and I are so grateful to have them as our I.D team in charge of our 1st home renovation. As you all know, being first time home owners we are extremely nervous and clueless about house renovations. Luckily we met Colin during a Hdb roadshow! He was actually the first I.D we met throughout our journey.(Met several but he was the best to us!) We instantly felt comfortable with him and his designs. He is very Passionate, Creative,Knowledgeable, Meticulous and full of Patience! He is very experienced and receptive to feedback. He will instantly understand your needs and wants and even advise you on designs or alternatives to lower your renovation cost and make improvements to the your idea.  We were expose to a whole new world of designs and processes with him! Julian was very Friendly,Knowledgeable, Practical, Precise and insightful to the workings of the whole renovation process. She is very experienced and will constantly update you of the schedule for all the work to be done and even do the electrical switch purchasing for us. She will plan it so it'll suit our schedule. (This is Covid period and she did a fantastic job!) She will liase with external parties for you if need to. Rest assure, any hiccups would be immediately handled by her as well. All in all, from the bottom of our hearts my wife and I are very satisfied with the Excellent and Professional service rendered to us. The reno journey was made smooth because of them. Even their after sales service are excellent! Till now we keep in contact. I believe you not only get service from them but also a couple of wonderful Friends as well. You just don't get one I.D. You get a Powerful Team COUPLE! Thanks Colin and Julian!

Read More
Alexander Goh
Above & Beyond

Reviewed by Alexander Goh・Submitted 19 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Pamela Soh

What made us choose Pamela from Fifth Avenue is that she really listen carefully to understand our plans. At the same time, she was sensitive to our needs & was very genuine in sharing with us new ideas that fits our ideal concept. Overall, my wife & I are very delighted with Pamela, & had a great time working with her as well. Would definitely recommend Pamela if you’re looking for a reliable ID.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Hygge Design
Antz ST
Renovation process was a breeze

Reviewed by Antz ST・Submitted 18 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Jonathan Chua

Jonathan was our ID and we got to know Hygge design through Qanvast. It was a pleasure working with him. The renovation process was a breeze despite the tight manpower resources during covid period. He was always on-site to monitor the progress and update us of any situation. Always there to address our concern when there is any. Rectification works are arranged asap for us. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?