Charlotte's Carpentry

Charlotte's Carpentry

38 Jalan Pemimpin, #05-11, M38 Singapore 577178

+ 1 more showroom

LL
Pleasant renovation journey; great and professional service!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Leng Leng・Submitted 30 Jan 2019・ Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Ginny Huang

Got to know Charlotte’s Carpentry through their Facebook page and Qanvast. I loved the design of their completed projects and found their cost reasonable. Decided to just shortlist Charlotte’s Carpentry for the renovation of our new house. The interior designer assigned to us was Ginny. She was very professional and her service was great. Within just 2 meetings, Ginny was able to propose the design which suit our requirements entirely, and we decided to engage Charlotte’s Carpentry. The overall experience was a smooth and pleasant one. Ginny was open and accommodating to our requests, while offering her professional views on the practicality of the requests. Her project management was great too. She monitored the schedule very closely so that the renovation was completed without much delay. During the renovation, she was very fast in rectifying issues without rushing to handover the house to us and without compromising the quality of the renovation work. Post renovation, Ginny was also fast in rectifying minor works which we highlighted. The completed design was almost exactly what was designed and we were happy with the work. We received several compliments from our family members and friends on the interior design of our new house. Will definitely recommend Charlotte’s Carpentry.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Charlotte's Carpentry
Charlotte’s Carpentry is a vision conceived by brother-sister duo, James Lim and Wendy Lim, to provide home furnishing solutions for home owners. Armed with 8 years of industry experience in interior design and carpentry, Charlotte’s bespoke design services will turn your dream home into a reality. Carpentry is an important part of renovation works and this is where Charlotte’s Carpentry really shines. Charlotte’s Carpentry is one of the industry's leading companies and together with its exclusive partners, Charlotte’s Carpentry offers high quality carpentry works without breaking the bank. Charlotte’s Carpentry also provide a wide range of interior design services like design consultation, budget planning, space planning, perspective drawing, 3D drawing and project management. Talk to our experienced designers and you will know you’re in good hands. Other branch located at : 228 Changi Road, #01-03, Icon @ Changi, Singapore 419741
Read More
View all 96 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
25,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
130 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB14S$49,350.00S$69,983.33
4-Room9S$47,542.86S$45,450.00
5-Room3S$62,000.00S$60,000.00
Condo2-S$103,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$26,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$180,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Albert Chua
Reliable renovation ID charlotte's Carpentry
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Albert Chua・Submitted 31 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Eve

We are glad we decided to engage Eve from charlotte's Carpentry to renovate our 5 Rm at Margaret drive because of her competency and patient. She will follow-up with us when ever job is done and done to our satisfaction. Even half way through the renovation she even accommodate our request for some changes..We have done two house renovation before . I can say this renovation worth ever penny and also in good hand of Eve.

Read More
Alex Aw
Reasonably priced, trusted designer and quality service

Reviewed by Alex Aw・Submitted 25 Jul 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Raymond Teng

We scoured through 10 different ID firms during our search and eventually selected Charlotte's Carpentry. Raymond Teng stood out amongst the rest as he had provided us with the best concept for our resale DBSS unit, with modifications to its original layout, keeping close to our requirements yet maintaining a good sense of functionality and design. It has been a fuss-free experience having him handle our project as he would always literally take note of each and every one of our questions or issues, and have them answered (sometimes even after we have forgotten that we had asked him!) Since moving into our place for a few months, Raymond had remained fully contactable and still provides excellent after-sales service which includes touch-ups and other ad-hoc works. Highly recommended!

Read More
Peter Lee
Charlotte’s Carpentry

Reviewed by Peter Lee・Submitted 22 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Mr Felix

When I was shortlisting ID companies based on previously completed Scandinavian themed designs on Qanvast, Charlotte’s Carpentry caught my attention. After contacting and meeting up one of their IDs, Mr Felix, I decided to let him handle my reno. Mr Felix is very professional and experienced. His ideas and designs were elegant and yet balanced by simplicity and practicality. He was also very customer oriented and tried his best to meet all our demands. His team of carpenters were also skilful and experienced. I am very happy with their carpentry finishings. Thanks Felix! Good job! 👍

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (206)
Albert Chua
Reliable renovation ID charlotte's Carpentry
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Albert Chua・Submitted 31 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Eve

We are glad we decided to engage Eve from charlotte's Carpentry to renovate our 5 Rm at Margaret drive because of her competency and patient. She will follow-up with us when ever job is done and done to our satisfaction. Even half way through the renovation she even accommodate our request for some changes..We have done two house renovation before . I can say this renovation worth ever penny and also in good hand of Eve.

Read More
Alex Aw
Reasonably priced, trusted designer and quality service

Reviewed by Alex Aw・Submitted 25 Jul 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Raymond Teng

We scoured through 10 different ID firms during our search and eventually selected Charlotte's Carpentry. Raymond Teng stood out amongst the rest as he had provided us with the best concept for our resale DBSS unit, with modifications to its original layout, keeping close to our requirements yet maintaining a good sense of functionality and design. It has been a fuss-free experience having him handle our project as he would always literally take note of each and every one of our questions or issues, and have them answered (sometimes even after we have forgotten that we had asked him!) Since moving into our place for a few months, Raymond had remained fully contactable and still provides excellent after-sales service which includes touch-ups and other ad-hoc works. Highly recommended!

Read More
Peter Lee
Charlotte’s Carpentry

Reviewed by Peter Lee・Submitted 22 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Mr Felix

When I was shortlisting ID companies based on previously completed Scandinavian themed designs on Qanvast, Charlotte’s Carpentry caught my attention. After contacting and meeting up one of their IDs, Mr Felix, I decided to let him handle my reno. Mr Felix is very professional and experienced. His ideas and designs were elegant and yet balanced by simplicity and practicality. He was also very customer oriented and tried his best to meet all our demands. His team of carpenters were also skilful and experienced. I am very happy with their carpentry finishings. Thanks Felix! Good job! 👍

Read More
Albert Chua
Reliable renovation ID charlotte's Carpentry
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Albert Chua・Submitted 31 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Eve

We are glad we decided to engage Eve from charlotte's Carpentry to renovate our 5 Rm at Margaret drive because of her competency and patient. She will follow-up with us when ever job is done and done to our satisfaction. Even half way through the renovation she even accommodate our request for some changes..We have done two house renovation before . I can say this renovation worth ever penny and also in good hand of Eve.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Charlotte's Carpentry's reviews like?

Based on 206 reviews left for Charlotte's Carpentry, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.77. Read homeowners’ reviews of Charlotte's Carpentry.

Where is Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom?

Charlotte's Carpentry has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom addresses.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Charlotte's Carpentry is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry popular among homeowners?

135 homeowners have recently enquired with Charlotte's Carpentry for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Charlotte's Carpentry.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Charlotte's Carpentry was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry (in the past year) are S$58,193 for HDB and S$103,000 for Condo.
135 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.