Charlotte's Carpentry

Charlotte's Carpentry

38 Jalan Pemimpin, #05-11, M38 Singapore 577178

+ 1 more showroom

ML
Kim Keat Link
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Lok・Submitted 18 Jul 2016・ Project completed Jul 2016

James is very professional and is very fast in resolving any problems/defects. I have also introduced him to my friends and they all have been very satisfied with his services too.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Charlotte's Carpentry
Charlotte’s Carpentry is a vision conceived by brother-sister duo, James Lim and Wendy Lim, to provide home furnishing solutions for home owners. Armed with 8 years of industry experience in interior design and carpentry, Charlotte’s bespoke design services will turn your dream home into a reality. Carpentry is an important part of renovation works and this is where Charlotte’s Carpentry really shines. Charlotte’s Carpentry is one of the industry's leading companies and together with its exclusive partners, Charlotte’s Carpentry offers high quality carpentry works without breaking the bank. Charlotte’s Carpentry also provide a wide range of interior design services like design consultation, budget planning, space planning, perspective drawing, 3D drawing and project management. Talk to our experienced designers and you will know you’re in good hands. Other branch located at : 228 Changi Road, #01-03, Icon @ Changi, Singapore 419741
Read More
View all 91 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
25,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB9S$45,200.00S$60,000.00
4-Room5S$41,000.00S$41,000.00
5-Room3S$62,000.00S$60,000.00
Condo2-S$103,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$26,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$180,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
JT
Relax throughout the reno journey.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Janice Tan・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Mariana

CCPL is the 4th and last ID company that we decided to approach directly with Wendy. Our project was assigned to the Designer- Mariana, a wonderful experience working with her. Responsible, responsive and approachable describe her. We are excited to exchange ideas, conclude with the best design for our home, right down to details without any conflicts. She was able to throw ideas out for sharing and was honest about our ideas could suit our house. She is good in colours combination, which really a “wow” from our guests. She personally supervises to ensure that the final products are according to our design plan. It’s a relief that we do not need to go on-site monitoring the progress often. A BIG Thanks You to our ID, Mariana for designing a very comfortable home for us.

Read More
Sherman Chia
Very helpful to our needs. Very happy with the result

Reviewed by Sherman Chia・Submitted 10 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Mariana Getih

We worked with Mariana from Charlotte carpentry on this unique project. We loved that she took the time to go through every detail with us as we wanted something a bit different. She was patient and even spent half a day with us when we went tile shopping. Despite our many changes. Mariana really helped us through the process to create this home. Highly recommended and we are very happy with the outcome.

Read More
LT
Smooth renovation experience for first-time homeowners
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by LH Teo・Submitted 31 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Ginny Huang

My husband and I decided to engage Charlotte’s Carpentry to renovate our 3-room BTO flat. We consulted a couple of interior designer firms but ultimately settled on Charlotte’s Carpentry because of Ginny. She was extremely responsive at the outset, and also delivered the proposed quotation as promised. We read several reviews of Ginny online, including her excellent project management skills and were sold! Further, the quotation from Charlotte's Carpentry was fairly competitive, and less than our initial renovation budget. Always the consummate professional, Ginny is a pleasure to work with. She is responsive (even on weekends or late at night), attentive and does what she can to make sure that our requests are taken into. She is a highly experienced interior designer, knows what works and what doesn’t, and understands our needs and the ideas. This was very helpful for my husband and I, especially since this was our first renovation. Given Ginny’s experience, my husband and I were more than happy to let Ginny make most of the decisions for us, e.g. tiles, laminate colour, type of shelving. Ginny was also assisted by Vicky, who is fairly new to Charlotte’s Carpentry. Vicky is enthusiastic and eager to learn. Like Ginny, she is also very responsive and even went the extra mile to help us test our heater after we commented that it did not seem to be working. Our renovation process was fairly smooth and went according to the work schedule provided by Ginny, with no delays. Overall, we are very happy with the service rendered by Ginny and Vicky, and have recommended them to our friends and family who are looking at renovating their place. We have heard some horror stories from friends with regard to their renovation journey and are so grateful that we do not have such stories to share. Thank you Ginny and Vicky!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (202)
JT
Relax throughout the reno journey.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Janice Tan・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Mariana

CCPL is the 4th and last ID company that we decided to approach directly with Wendy. Our project was assigned to the Designer- Mariana, a wonderful experience working with her. Responsible, responsive and approachable describe her. We are excited to exchange ideas, conclude with the best design for our home, right down to details without any conflicts. She was able to throw ideas out for sharing and was honest about our ideas could suit our house. She is good in colours combination, which really a “wow” from our guests. She personally supervises to ensure that the final products are according to our design plan. It’s a relief that we do not need to go on-site monitoring the progress often. A BIG Thanks You to our ID, Mariana for designing a very comfortable home for us.

Read More
Sherman Chia
Very helpful to our needs. Very happy with the result

Reviewed by Sherman Chia・Submitted 10 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Mariana Getih

We worked with Mariana from Charlotte carpentry on this unique project. We loved that she took the time to go through every detail with us as we wanted something a bit different. She was patient and even spent half a day with us when we went tile shopping. Despite our many changes. Mariana really helped us through the process to create this home. Highly recommended and we are very happy with the outcome.

Read More
LT
Smooth renovation experience for first-time homeowners
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by LH Teo・Submitted 31 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Ginny Huang

My husband and I decided to engage Charlotte’s Carpentry to renovate our 3-room BTO flat. We consulted a couple of interior designer firms but ultimately settled on Charlotte’s Carpentry because of Ginny. She was extremely responsive at the outset, and also delivered the proposed quotation as promised. We read several reviews of Ginny online, including her excellent project management skills and were sold! Further, the quotation from Charlotte's Carpentry was fairly competitive, and less than our initial renovation budget. Always the consummate professional, Ginny is a pleasure to work with. She is responsive (even on weekends or late at night), attentive and does what she can to make sure that our requests are taken into. She is a highly experienced interior designer, knows what works and what doesn’t, and understands our needs and the ideas. This was very helpful for my husband and I, especially since this was our first renovation. Given Ginny’s experience, my husband and I were more than happy to let Ginny make most of the decisions for us, e.g. tiles, laminate colour, type of shelving. Ginny was also assisted by Vicky, who is fairly new to Charlotte’s Carpentry. Vicky is enthusiastic and eager to learn. Like Ginny, she is also very responsive and even went the extra mile to help us test our heater after we commented that it did not seem to be working. Our renovation process was fairly smooth and went according to the work schedule provided by Ginny, with no delays. Overall, we are very happy with the service rendered by Ginny and Vicky, and have recommended them to our friends and family who are looking at renovating their place. We have heard some horror stories from friends with regard to their renovation journey and are so grateful that we do not have such stories to share. Thank you Ginny and Vicky!

Read More
JT
Relax throughout the reno journey.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Janice Tan・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Mariana

CCPL is the 4th and last ID company that we decided to approach directly with Wendy. Our project was assigned to the Designer- Mariana, a wonderful experience working with her. Responsible, responsive and approachable describe her. We are excited to exchange ideas, conclude with the best design for our home, right down to details without any conflicts. She was able to throw ideas out for sharing and was honest about our ideas could suit our house. She is good in colours combination, which really a “wow” from our guests. She personally supervises to ensure that the final products are according to our design plan. It’s a relief that we do not need to go on-site monitoring the progress often. A BIG Thanks You to our ID, Mariana for designing a very comfortable home for us.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Charlotte's Carpentry's reviews like?

Based on 202 reviews left for Charlotte's Carpentry, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Charlotte's Carpentry.

Where is Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom?

Charlotte's Carpentry has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom addresses.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Charlotte's Carpentry is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry popular among homeowners?

73 homeowners have recently enquired with Charlotte's Carpentry for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Charlotte's Carpentry.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Charlotte's Carpentry was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry (in the past year) are S$51,778 for HDB and S$103,000 for Condo.
73 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.