Des & Co Interior

Des & Co Interior

469 Macpherson Road #01-03 Singapore 368186

Nur Hidayah Muhammad
Excellent service by Alvin Chong
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nur Hidayah Muhammad・Submitted 11 Apr 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Alvin Chong

We were introduced to a few interior designers and decided to visit a few for quotations. We have shortlisted some IDs but were very much attracted by how Alvin Chong had represented. He showed professionalism and we felt very easy to discuss our home improvement plans with him. After a discussion, not long after, the detailed quotation was sent with reasonable pricing and some perks. So we decided to close and finalise the deal. During the execution of project, there were a few hiccups but Alvin was fast to rectify the problem. He even installed the cooker hob replacement for us! No fuss service. We are very satisfied with the services provided by Alvin. Keep up with the good work!!

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Des & Co Interior
Des & Co Interior is a full-service interior design firm based in Singapore, committed to design excellence, responsibility and sustainability to create innovative designs that are smart, inspired, and uniquely you. Each projects is tailored specifically to each clients as we pay a special attention on the needs to create a home that speaks to your lifestyle. Communication builds the foundation for a successful project and each one, big or small, is given the same professional care and attention to detail. We provide creative elements and services for your home, work and life. Our expertise along with endless product resources create a one- stop shopping experience for our customers. Our team focused on maximizing your value, not just the dollars you spend.
Read More
View all 18 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6-S$66,800.00
3-Room1-S$61,000.00
4-Room2-S$37,000.00
5-Room1-S$97,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Lisa Ramli
Exactly what we wanted

Reviewed by Lisa Ramli・Submitted 15 Jan 2022・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Stephen

Stephen was our Reno ID. He was the 3rd ID we had met and he was the only one that came up with our smart storage solution (as our idea was to hack the old store room). He listened to us and did not try to push his ideas on us - instead he listened to what we wanted and then recommended accordingly. He knew we were under a tight budget so there was no extra hidden costs that was sprung on us at the end. We have been living in our home now for the past 4 months and everyday we wake up happy as our house is exactly what we wanted (especially our kitchen 😊)

Read More
J
Appreciation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jess・Submitted 14 Dec 2021・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Stephen Kok

We got to meet Des & Co , Stephen is through our housing agent Edwin. Edwin got Stephen Contact is through Qanvast. We engaged Stephen as our ID was because his proposal was very closed to our budget. Stephen told us he treats all his Clients house as his own Home. We trust his words. Stephen is Very Responsible & Helpful. When you need something he always suggest something better. The way he help us to choose the Door & Gate is really amazing. Not only going for just Design only - But also very Practical & Safety - minded. His Shifu whether is the Tiling Shifu or the Carpentry Shifu , or the Electrician , all are very skillful & they have very fine workmanship. They know their job well. They also done a very good job. Stephen strongly recommended us a Quartz Work Top that glitters. We hesitated on it initially because we felt that it might be abit glaring &messy. But on completion , Twinkle twinkle little star 🌟 Really Beautiful 🌟We love it. Towards the handover , Some unforeseen trouble happened. Our downstairs Neighbour pipes leaking & made a great fuss over it. Stephen really go down & did it himself. He laid his own hands into the toilet pipe to check for the blockage. At times Stephen might slow in response. Nevertheless he had done a very good job. We are deeply Appreciated & very Grateful. Home Sweet Home 🏡 Thank You Des & Co. Thank You Very Much Stephen & All His Shifu 🙏Wishing Des & Co All the Very Best in their Endeavour & Also wish Stephen to have a very Successful Career. 加油⛽ 加油⛽ 🙏

Read More
Louise Teo
Sincere and reliable Duo

Reviewed by Louise Teo・Submitted 18 Aug 2021・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Stephen and Edi

I get to know the duo and the company back in 2018 via renopedia and the chemistry and communication is awesome. They are honest and direct and give good recommendations to what i can manage to round off since its my first conversation on a renovation. I went back to them when i secure a HDB resale flat last year and i trust them to give me the opinions on their expertise to what i visualize for my dream home. They are willing to work towards my budget and requests and helps patch up things and adhoc items which are a pain for me but they will provide it as a service. The reno takes a bit longer due to COVID limitations but they do explained to me the circumstances and i still trust them as a duo to look for who will be responsible and takes pride in their work. What i likes more is they wont purposely ask u to spend more if you can source on your own. Not hard-selling, hence, i find them sincere. Will look for them again when next time i want to revamp my kitchen :) Great work!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (21)
Lisa Ramli
Exactly what we wanted

Reviewed by Lisa Ramli・Submitted 15 Jan 2022・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Stephen

Stephen was our Reno ID. He was the 3rd ID we had met and he was the only one that came up with our smart storage solution (as our idea was to hack the old store room). He listened to us and did not try to push his ideas on us - instead he listened to what we wanted and then recommended accordingly. He knew we were under a tight budget so there was no extra hidden costs that was sprung on us at the end. We have been living in our home now for the past 4 months and everyday we wake up happy as our house is exactly what we wanted (especially our kitchen 😊)

Read More
J
Appreciation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jess・Submitted 14 Dec 2021・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Stephen Kok

We got to meet Des & Co , Stephen is through our housing agent Edwin. Edwin got Stephen Contact is through Qanvast. We engaged Stephen as our ID was because his proposal was very closed to our budget. Stephen told us he treats all his Clients house as his own Home. We trust his words. Stephen is Very Responsible & Helpful. When you need something he always suggest something better. The way he help us to choose the Door & Gate is really amazing. Not only going for just Design only - But also very Practical & Safety - minded. His Shifu whether is the Tiling Shifu or the Carpentry Shifu , or the Electrician , all are very skillful & they have very fine workmanship. They know their job well. They also done a very good job. Stephen strongly recommended us a Quartz Work Top that glitters. We hesitated on it initially because we felt that it might be abit glaring &messy. But on completion , Twinkle twinkle little star 🌟 Really Beautiful 🌟We love it. Towards the handover , Some unforeseen trouble happened. Our downstairs Neighbour pipes leaking & made a great fuss over it. Stephen really go down & did it himself. He laid his own hands into the toilet pipe to check for the blockage. At times Stephen might slow in response. Nevertheless he had done a very good job. We are deeply Appreciated & very Grateful. Home Sweet Home 🏡 Thank You Des & Co. Thank You Very Much Stephen & All His Shifu 🙏Wishing Des & Co All the Very Best in their Endeavour & Also wish Stephen to have a very Successful Career. 加油⛽ 加油⛽ 🙏

Read More
Louise Teo
Sincere and reliable Duo

Reviewed by Louise Teo・Submitted 18 Aug 2021・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Stephen and Edi

I get to know the duo and the company back in 2018 via renopedia and the chemistry and communication is awesome. They are honest and direct and give good recommendations to what i can manage to round off since its my first conversation on a renovation. I went back to them when i secure a HDB resale flat last year and i trust them to give me the opinions on their expertise to what i visualize for my dream home. They are willing to work towards my budget and requests and helps patch up things and adhoc items which are a pain for me but they will provide it as a service. The reno takes a bit longer due to COVID limitations but they do explained to me the circumstances and i still trust them as a duo to look for who will be responsible and takes pride in their work. What i likes more is they wont purposely ask u to spend more if you can source on your own. Not hard-selling, hence, i find them sincere. Will look for them again when next time i want to revamp my kitchen :) Great work!

Read More
Lisa Ramli
Exactly what we wanted

Reviewed by Lisa Ramli・Submitted 15 Jan 2022・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Stephen

Stephen was our Reno ID. He was the 3rd ID we had met and he was the only one that came up with our smart storage solution (as our idea was to hack the old store room). He listened to us and did not try to push his ideas on us - instead he listened to what we wanted and then recommended accordingly. He knew we were under a tight budget so there was no extra hidden costs that was sprung on us at the end. We have been living in our home now for the past 4 months and everyday we wake up happy as our house is exactly what we wanted (especially our kitchen 😊)

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Des & Co Interior's reviews like?

Based on 21 reviews left for Des & Co Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.89. Read homeowners’ reviews of Des & Co Interior.

Where is Des & Co Interior's showroom?

Des & Co Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Des & Co Interior's showroom address.

Is Des & Co Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Des & Co Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Des & Co Interior popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Des & Co Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Des & Co Interior.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Des & Co Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Des & Co Interior (in the past year) is S$66,800 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.