Great Oasis Interior Design

Great Oasis Interior Design

55 Serangoon North Avenue 4 #05-03 S9 Building Singapore 555859

This firm typically responds within 1 day
Koh Lai Cheng
Totally satisfied customer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Koh Lai Cheng・Submitted 8 Mar 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Jasmine

Jasmine was the second last ID(out of 5 IDs) whom I met and whom I might have given a miss because I was pretty tired to talk to ID already by then.. however I am glad that I have persisted to the end. Finding the right ID is a highly intuitive thing so you have to reliant on your sense whether you have enjoyed talking (with the ID) and especially their proposal. I would say I have enjoyed both that I mentioned. Jasmine came across to me as sincere and based on my requirements and budget(most importantly), she has came out with a pretty decent proposal that I liked. She has given suggestions based on my likes/requirements and adhere to my budget. And the thing is I did not gave her a "fat" budget but she was still as sincere to offer me the best quote according to my means. She is also practical in the sense that she will sometimes advised me to do away with some renovation so as to cut cost and for aesthetics reasons. So how many ID you know that will ask you to be prudent? And she has kindly reminded me to check in with Qanvast so as to claim my incentives with Qanvast for choosing an ID from their recommendations. This is a tiny kind gesture that totally rocks me. :) Today is the day that she does the handover of the house to me and the workmanship is totally acceptable, especially the carpentry. Of course there is no perfection in the world... the most important is always that she is willing to acknowledge and rectify. As mentioned, she has deftly adhered to my budget(I give her 200 marks for this!), timeline wise she has keep to her promise too. She has also regularly gives me updates about the progress of the renovation. I am sorry that the previous review of Jasmine is not that positive. But I feel that once you have identified the ID you would like to work with, you should as much as possible give her/him a lot of "space" and to as much as possible to give her a chance to give explanation and make rectification. I am totally satisfied with the design that Jasmine has provided me. She has always kindly share with me her experiences on choosing stuff such as lighting/fan/toilet accessories and I do feel she share it with me based on my best interest/needs. She also has very good taste! I have enjoyed my experience with Jasmine and I will vouch for Jasmine's credibility anytime and I would not hesitate to recommend to refer her to my friends/relatives.

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Great Oasis Interior Design
Since our founding in 2004, our creative team of interior design professionals at Great Oasis has been transforming spaces and coming up with new ways to recreate your favorite spots. We are here to help you design the space you’ve always wished you could live or work in. Your home or workplace is very personal, and so is the way we approach making it look and feel like it is your very own. We’re your partner, but we’re also your advocate, and go every step of the way in order to satisfy your vision. Set up your meeting today to see what we can do for you.
Read More
View all 34 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$41,500.00S$52,950.00
3-Room1-S$70,000.00
4-Room4S$28,000.00-
5-Room4S$60,000.00S$47,266.67
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
E
Proud House Owner

Reviewed by Esther・Submitted 26 Sep 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenji

It was my 1st time buying a flat, and I had no idea how to start renovating. Through Qanvast, I got in touch with a few Interior Designers and decided to go with Great Oasis Interior Design due to the reasonable costs and was able to bring to life what I had in mind. Kenji gave very good ideas and made practical recommendations to work around some limitations of the flat. He is also very prompt in his replies and was able to guide me through the process with ease and kept me constantly updated through pictures and videos on the progress of the renovations. Even after handing over the flat, the minor rectification works were done immediately, and continued his follow-up with me. I really appreciate the professionalism & responsibility shown by Kenji!

Read More
Tan YingRu
Great renovation experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tan YingRu・Submitted 8 Sep 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Donna

We were introduced to Great Oasis ID firm through Qanvast Guide and Donna was our assigned ID. The interaction throughout our renovation journey with Donna was smooth and she understand our brief. We were impress with Donna responsiveness towards all our enquiries and making sure that we’re updated with the home renovation progression. As with any renovation, there were some minor hiccup here and there, but Donna was quick to rectify them, and giving us assurance that matters will be resolved to our satisfactory. She also provided us with many great suggestions on how we can design our space to fit into our proposed theme, providing tips on ways to maintain the house and etc. We were very happy with Carpentry and glass workmanship, we barely had anything to fuss about. We had a bit more issue on our plumbing work, but eventually Donna manage to help us sort it out. We manage to keep our renovation within our timeline thanks to Donna for pushing everything on time for us. We exceeded our budget a little, but we are happy with the end result. Overall a great experience with Donna from Great Oasis.

Read More
Jaspal Sandhu
Efficient, Reliable and Willing to Go the Extra Mile

Reviewed by Jaspal Sandhu・Submitted 17 Mar 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Kenji and Jasmine

We had a very good experience engaging Kenji and Jasmine from Great Oasis Interior Design. After going through 6 IDs, what impressed my wife and I was how they had listened attentively (instead of brushing our ideas off, as some IDs had) and how meticulous and detailed Jasmine was when were discussing what we wanted and what she quoted us for. Even when we told them we were still looking around, they were still responsive whenever we had queries and even offered to come down to do a site visit so we can discuss our ideas and get the space planning right from the onset. We spent time with Kenji and Jasmine going through multiple renders and conceptual designs for our home. They were upfront and honest on what can be done and gave suggestions and alternatives, instead of outright declining. They were also able to work within our budget (despite the many changes that we asked). Renovation Process: As with any renovation process, nothing is 100% smooth sailing and there were bound to be some hiccups. What we were very pleased about was the effort and efficiency shown by Kenji and Jasmine. They made sure we were updated on the progress, were quick to rectify issues with the strong rapport they have with their sub-cons and were willing to come up with a resolution to a problem. This gave us confidence that we made a right choice, as such characteristics shows the professionalism and experience from the team. The whole process was on amicable terms, and even if there was something that was not to our liking or we wanted to improve/make changes on short notice, Kenji and Jasmine were accommodating to our requests and were on hand to make sure things ran smoothly, giving us peace of mind. Completion: After hearing anecdotes from friends whose renovations did not meet expectations or difficulty meeting timelines (especially due to the COVID-19 situation) we were very fortunate to have ours completed on time and meeting our expectations. The post renovation support by Kenji has been superb and he remains responsive with any post renovation issues we encountered. Kenji is willing to go the extra mile, such as getting the painters to touch-up our house despite them being busy before the Chinese New Year period. We are now at the 6-month milestone and the quality of work done commensurate to what we paid -- we are very pleased with the outcome! We have received many compliments from friends and family who have visited our home. My wife and I highly recommend the team from Great Oasis Interior Design to anyone who is looking for an ID that is: • Efficient, • Transparent on the processes and pricing, • Responsive and Reliable. A big thank you to Kenji and Jasmine for providing an overall pleasant experience for us 1st time homeowners!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (36)
E
Proud House Owner

Reviewed by Esther・Submitted 26 Sep 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenji

It was my 1st time buying a flat, and I had no idea how to start renovating. Through Qanvast, I got in touch with a few Interior Designers and decided to go with Great Oasis Interior Design due to the reasonable costs and was able to bring to life what I had in mind. Kenji gave very good ideas and made practical recommendations to work around some limitations of the flat. He is also very prompt in his replies and was able to guide me through the process with ease and kept me constantly updated through pictures and videos on the progress of the renovations. Even after handing over the flat, the minor rectification works were done immediately, and continued his follow-up with me. I really appreciate the professionalism & responsibility shown by Kenji!

Read More
Tan YingRu
Great renovation experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tan YingRu・Submitted 8 Sep 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Donna

We were introduced to Great Oasis ID firm through Qanvast Guide and Donna was our assigned ID. The interaction throughout our renovation journey with Donna was smooth and she understand our brief. We were impress with Donna responsiveness towards all our enquiries and making sure that we’re updated with the home renovation progression. As with any renovation, there were some minor hiccup here and there, but Donna was quick to rectify them, and giving us assurance that matters will be resolved to our satisfactory. She also provided us with many great suggestions on how we can design our space to fit into our proposed theme, providing tips on ways to maintain the house and etc. We were very happy with Carpentry and glass workmanship, we barely had anything to fuss about. We had a bit more issue on our plumbing work, but eventually Donna manage to help us sort it out. We manage to keep our renovation within our timeline thanks to Donna for pushing everything on time for us. We exceeded our budget a little, but we are happy with the end result. Overall a great experience with Donna from Great Oasis.

Read More
Jaspal Sandhu
Efficient, Reliable and Willing to Go the Extra Mile

Reviewed by Jaspal Sandhu・Submitted 17 Mar 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Kenji and Jasmine

We had a very good experience engaging Kenji and Jasmine from Great Oasis Interior Design. After going through 6 IDs, what impressed my wife and I was how they had listened attentively (instead of brushing our ideas off, as some IDs had) and how meticulous and detailed Jasmine was when were discussing what we wanted and what she quoted us for. Even when we told them we were still looking around, they were still responsive whenever we had queries and even offered to come down to do a site visit so we can discuss our ideas and get the space planning right from the onset. We spent time with Kenji and Jasmine going through multiple renders and conceptual designs for our home. They were upfront and honest on what can be done and gave suggestions and alternatives, instead of outright declining. They were also able to work within our budget (despite the many changes that we asked). Renovation Process: As with any renovation process, nothing is 100% smooth sailing and there were bound to be some hiccups. What we were very pleased about was the effort and efficiency shown by Kenji and Jasmine. They made sure we were updated on the progress, were quick to rectify issues with the strong rapport they have with their sub-cons and were willing to come up with a resolution to a problem. This gave us confidence that we made a right choice, as such characteristics shows the professionalism and experience from the team. The whole process was on amicable terms, and even if there was something that was not to our liking or we wanted to improve/make changes on short notice, Kenji and Jasmine were accommodating to our requests and were on hand to make sure things ran smoothly, giving us peace of mind. Completion: After hearing anecdotes from friends whose renovations did not meet expectations or difficulty meeting timelines (especially due to the COVID-19 situation) we were very fortunate to have ours completed on time and meeting our expectations. The post renovation support by Kenji has been superb and he remains responsive with any post renovation issues we encountered. Kenji is willing to go the extra mile, such as getting the painters to touch-up our house despite them being busy before the Chinese New Year period. We are now at the 6-month milestone and the quality of work done commensurate to what we paid -- we are very pleased with the outcome! We have received many compliments from friends and family who have visited our home. My wife and I highly recommend the team from Great Oasis Interior Design to anyone who is looking for an ID that is: • Efficient, • Transparent on the processes and pricing, • Responsive and Reliable. A big thank you to Kenji and Jasmine for providing an overall pleasant experience for us 1st time homeowners!

Read More
E
Proud House Owner

Reviewed by Esther・Submitted 26 Sep 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenji

It was my 1st time buying a flat, and I had no idea how to start renovating. Through Qanvast, I got in touch with a few Interior Designers and decided to go with Great Oasis Interior Design due to the reasonable costs and was able to bring to life what I had in mind. Kenji gave very good ideas and made practical recommendations to work around some limitations of the flat. He is also very prompt in his replies and was able to guide me through the process with ease and kept me constantly updated through pictures and videos on the progress of the renovations. Even after handing over the flat, the minor rectification works were done immediately, and continued his follow-up with me. I really appreciate the professionalism & responsibility shown by Kenji!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Great Oasis Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 36 reviews left for Great Oasis Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.72. Read homeowners’ reviews of Great Oasis Interior Design.

Where is Great Oasis Interior Design's showroom?

Great Oasis Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Great Oasis Interior Design's showroom address.

Is Great Oasis Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Great Oasis Interior Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Great Oasis Interior Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Great Oasis Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Great Oasis Interior Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Great Oasis Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Great Oasis Interior Design (in the past year) is S$46,080 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Chat