Happe Design Atelier

Happe Design Atelier

37B Kreta Ayer Road S(089001)

This firm typically responds within 4 days
The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also handles interior styling services.
A
Not As Good As I Thought

Reviewed by Adelle・Submitted 2 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer David

Hired HDA because they were one of the top few ID companies. I would say things were pretty smooth until the renovation started. Good: David's design and planning of the house is pretty good. We are satisfied with our house design. Bad: -Renovation started without informing us. There were no updates until I requested for updates. -The kitchen wasn't done like how we had in mind - they changed the design of it without informing us. We only knew about it when we went to spot check and it was too late to get them to change it as it was all installed and fixed. -Toilet was stuck after using if for less than a month. Requested for the plumber from the team but we waited for 2weeks with no reply we decided to hire our own Plumber to fix the issue. Plumber found cement and ROCKS inside the toilet._. -Our house wasn't very well done: The built in walls were rough, they werent sand in properly. Our TV console cracked in less than a month. Our line 8 fell out in less than a week. There were stains all over the floor. Our shower heads fell out before we even moved in. Contractor did not put in screws properly. - During handover David wasnt around to hand our house over hence he mentioned he would do a check when he back- and it has been 2 months but nope, he didnt come once. I would say, do not trust and think that if the company is good, means everything would be good.. Wasnt exactly a good experience. Update: Owner has contacted me and we have resolved this matter. Appreciated the fact that he personally called me. Thank you!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Adelle, 

This is Kelvyn, the owner of Happe Design Atelier. 

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience. I am in the midst of investigating and have spoken to the relevant parties about this situation. My company’s goal is to ensure our customers’ satisfaction hence I would like to reach out to you personally to see if we are able to come to a resolution for your issues. 

I have dropped you a message and I hope to hear from you soon. 

Best regards, 

Kelvyn

Hide
About Happe Design Atelier
Rather than having homeowners change the way they live, Happe Design Atelier wants to adapt interiors so that the spaces become the answers to homeowners’ needs. Specialising in architecture, interior/ branding consulting and property servicing respectively, friends-turned-founders Choo Yih, Kelvyn and Ean couldn’t be more different. “Our skills are varied, but complementary,” shares Choo Yih. “Compliance, aesthetics, and project management – we combined our fortes to craft better, more thoughtful spaces.”
Read More
View all 29 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$90,000.00S$100,000.00
4-Room1S$90,000.00-
Condo2S$75,000.00S$75,000.00
2 Bedrooms1S$75,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
J
Great experience!

Reviewed by Jes・Submitted 26 Sep 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Johnson

We had a very positive experience with Johnson. From day 1 of gathering our needs, to conceptualisation to execution and the final delivery, Johnson has always been very organised, approachable and responsive. Johnson has a keen ear and is genuine in listening to our needs and would come up with detailed, creative design solutions to solve them. For example, he gave us several creative, beautiful yet very practical solutions to maximise the storage space and conceal wires in a creative way which would have otherwise compromised the overall look and safety in the house. He also would go through with us detailed drawings before starting any work, so everything was built according to expectations. Johnson is also very proactive in providing updates on the renovation progress. As with all home renovations, hiccups are inevitable and we really appreciated Johnson’s very timely and top-notched responsiveness and his proactiveness in contacting the necessary contractors and making the necessary reshuffling of events to ensure that our house can be shipped on time. He also went far and beyond, staying up late to render the different laminates so that we can better visualise which ones to choose. He would also contact the suppliers directly when they shipped the wrong toilet parts and even arranged for the redelivery so that our project can be shipped on time. We are very happy with how our home turned out and would highly recommend Johnson from Happe Design Atelier :)

company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Jes, we are so happe to receive the positive review from you. Thank you very much.

Read More
DG
A Cozy Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dennis Gwee・Submitted 20 Sep 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Johnson

We awarded our reno project to Happe Design Atelier based on their creative design proposal and its ability to address our needs. We were fortunate to have Johnson assigned as our ID. He was dedicated and professional in executing his job and his indepth ID knowledge and knowhow enabled him to provide a quick turnaround when solutions were needed for changes/rectifications. He made great attempt to update us on the reno progress on a regular basis. Deadlines were met as per proposed timeline. Overall we are happy and satisfied with our renovation. Kudos to Happe Design Atelier and our ID Johnson for the superb job.

company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Dennis, thank you for your review . We will continue to provide the best service for all our home owners.

Thank you.

Read More
Fion Leong
Great first reno experience!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fion Leong・Submitted 30 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer David

We bought a 5 room resale which needed a rehaul. While searching on qanvast we came across Happe Design Atelier, and immediately shortlisted them. We thought that the quote and the design met our requirements and style. From our first briefing session to the completion of the renovation, David and Edwin have been very patient and nice to work with. They went above and beyond in giving advice on some of the furnishing that we were getting or even post renovation questions. At times when there was bits and pieces of hiccups, they were also extremely professional and helpful in resolving them. All in all, as first time homeowners, we are glad that we have engaged happe design atelier which made the renovation process a lot less stressful.

company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Fion, we are glad that you are happe with our service. We will continue to provide the best service for all our home owners.

Thank you.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (125)
J
Great experience!

Reviewed by Jes・Submitted 26 Sep 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Johnson

We had a very positive experience with Johnson. From day 1 of gathering our needs, to conceptualisation to execution and the final delivery, Johnson has always been very organised, approachable and responsive. Johnson has a keen ear and is genuine in listening to our needs and would come up with detailed, creative design solutions to solve them. For example, he gave us several creative, beautiful yet very practical solutions to maximise the storage space and conceal wires in a creative way which would have otherwise compromised the overall look and safety in the house. He also would go through with us detailed drawings before starting any work, so everything was built according to expectations. Johnson is also very proactive in providing updates on the renovation progress. As with all home renovations, hiccups are inevitable and we really appreciated Johnson’s very timely and top-notched responsiveness and his proactiveness in contacting the necessary contractors and making the necessary reshuffling of events to ensure that our house can be shipped on time. He also went far and beyond, staying up late to render the different laminates so that we can better visualise which ones to choose. He would also contact the suppliers directly when they shipped the wrong toilet parts and even arranged for the redelivery so that our project can be shipped on time. We are very happy with how our home turned out and would highly recommend Johnson from Happe Design Atelier :)

company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Jes, we are so happe to receive the positive review from you. Thank you very much.

Read More
DG
A Cozy Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dennis Gwee・Submitted 20 Sep 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Johnson

We awarded our reno project to Happe Design Atelier based on their creative design proposal and its ability to address our needs. We were fortunate to have Johnson assigned as our ID. He was dedicated and professional in executing his job and his indepth ID knowledge and knowhow enabled him to provide a quick turnaround when solutions were needed for changes/rectifications. He made great attempt to update us on the reno progress on a regular basis. Deadlines were met as per proposed timeline. Overall we are happy and satisfied with our renovation. Kudos to Happe Design Atelier and our ID Johnson for the superb job.

company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Dennis, thank you for your review . We will continue to provide the best service for all our home owners.

Thank you.

Read More
Fion Leong
Great first reno experience!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fion Leong・Submitted 30 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer David

We bought a 5 room resale which needed a rehaul. While searching on qanvast we came across Happe Design Atelier, and immediately shortlisted them. We thought that the quote and the design met our requirements and style. From our first briefing session to the completion of the renovation, David and Edwin have been very patient and nice to work with. They went above and beyond in giving advice on some of the furnishing that we were getting or even post renovation questions. At times when there was bits and pieces of hiccups, they were also extremely professional and helpful in resolving them. All in all, as first time homeowners, we are glad that we have engaged happe design atelier which made the renovation process a lot less stressful.

company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Fion, we are glad that you are happe with our service. We will continue to provide the best service for all our home owners.

Thank you.

Read More
J
Great experience!

Reviewed by Jes・Submitted 26 Sep 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Johnson

We had a very positive experience with Johnson. From day 1 of gathering our needs, to conceptualisation to execution and the final delivery, Johnson has always been very organised, approachable and responsive. Johnson has a keen ear and is genuine in listening to our needs and would come up with detailed, creative design solutions to solve them. For example, he gave us several creative, beautiful yet very practical solutions to maximise the storage space and conceal wires in a creative way which would have otherwise compromised the overall look and safety in the house. He also would go through with us detailed drawings before starting any work, so everything was built according to expectations. Johnson is also very proactive in providing updates on the renovation progress. As with all home renovations, hiccups are inevitable and we really appreciated Johnson’s very timely and top-notched responsiveness and his proactiveness in contacting the necessary contractors and making the necessary reshuffling of events to ensure that our house can be shipped on time. He also went far and beyond, staying up late to render the different laminates so that we can better visualise which ones to choose. He would also contact the suppliers directly when they shipped the wrong toilet parts and even arranged for the redelivery so that our project can be shipped on time. We are very happy with how our home turned out and would highly recommend Johnson from Happe Design Atelier :)

company-logo
Response from Happe Design Atelier

Hi Jes, we are so happe to receive the positive review from you. Thank you very much.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Happe Design Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 125 reviews left for Happe Design Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.86. Read homeowners’ reviews of Happe Design Atelier.

Where is Happe Design Atelier's showroom?

Happe Design Atelier has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Happe Design Atelier's showroom address.

Is Happe Design Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Happe Design Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Happe Design Atelier popular among homeowners?

17 homeowners have recently enquired with Happe Design Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Happe Design Atelier.

Is Happe Design Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Happe Design Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021 and 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Happe Design Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Happe Design Atelier (in the past year) are S$95,000 for HDB and S$75,000 for Condo.
17 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 4 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$100,000.
Chat