Starry Homestead

Starry Homestead

18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units, commercial units and A&A works.
AF
Great service and reliable ID

Reviewed by Admirah Fahil・Submitted 9 Oct 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Emily

We would like to thank Emily from Starry Homestead for the great renovation service for our home. My husband and I bought the Resale HDB which is like almost 20 years, quite a lot of things need to repair and handle with. But with Emily’s help, everything is settled. She is detailed and experienced designer who is able to fulfil our requirement. Along the way, even we have many queries and changes, Emily provide her advice and resolve issues accordingly. The great thing was, she had completed the renovation ahead than the schedule planned. Furthermore, Emily and her team always act promptly with any touch up and follow up works. A big thank you for Emily & Starry Homestead team for the great works and the professional services provided for me. I strongly recommend her for first time renovation homeowners.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Starry Homestead
Starry Homestead is an innovative interior design firm founded in Singapore. With experience spanning across residential projects, retail shops and business offices. Their dedicated professional design team pays attention to every client’s needs and preferences, optimising spatial design and functionality in a space. West Showroom - Head Office: 18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966 East Showroom: 140 Paya Lebar Road #01-01, AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore 409015 Central Showroom: 511 Balestier Road, Singapore 329849
Read More
View all 223 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
35,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB14S$53,400.00S$64,000.00
3-Room3S$44,666.67-
4-Room6S$51,250.00S$68,500.00
5-Room5S$65,000.00S$59,500.00
Condo7-S$88,285.71
3 Bedrooms7-S$88,285.71
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Y
Responsive designer

Reviewed by Yuki・Submitted 19 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Tony

Tony is strongly recommended by my sister. Her house renovated was beautiful & good quality work. I have decided to engage him for my home. Having a very tight schedule, and he always responsive on all my enquiries, patient with us for changes requested and most important good work attitude committed to his job. We feels very comfortable working with him throughout the renovation. He have excellent design idea concept and provide our home the feels of cozy, comfortable and deliver the best result. We got our dream home. We are very happy and very satisfied very much with his service. I'm strongly recommend Tony to my friends & anyone looking for an interior designer for their new home.

Read More
E
Fantastic and Professional designer

Reviewed by Esther・Submitted 18 May 2022・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Darren Ang

We were very glad that we engaged Darren Ang from Starry Homestead to be the Interior Designer for our new home. We had our basic idea of how our home will look like, when we told Darren about the idea, he just perfected the idea with his own creativity. he is very responsible to our project, he answered all our questions promptly, even on weekends and late night. Besides, he is also very patient, going through all the different designs that we requested and helped us to choose the best design suitable to our theme. At times where there are small issues which popped up, he would always helped us to resolve it without fail. He has also helped us to complete the project within timeline so that we could move in right after without any delays. Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for fantastic and professional ID.

Read More
A
Well done !

Reviewed by AndyKok・Submitted 17 May 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Thomas

My interior designer, Thomas gave us a good recommendation to fit our reno requirement within our budget. The whole reno went on smoothly and workers are skilful. They did a new kitchen cabinet, and the finishing is good. He recommended plastering my old kitchen wall tiles which I didn't know about, it helped us save a lot of money from hacking. Overlays on my kitchen and living room plus painting all done nicely! Highly recommended Starry Homestead!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (210)
Y
Responsive designer

Reviewed by Yuki・Submitted 19 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Tony

Tony is strongly recommended by my sister. Her house renovated was beautiful & good quality work. I have decided to engage him for my home. Having a very tight schedule, and he always responsive on all my enquiries, patient with us for changes requested and most important good work attitude committed to his job. We feels very comfortable working with him throughout the renovation. He have excellent design idea concept and provide our home the feels of cozy, comfortable and deliver the best result. We got our dream home. We are very happy and very satisfied very much with his service. I'm strongly recommend Tony to my friends & anyone looking for an interior designer for their new home.

Read More
E
Fantastic and Professional designer

Reviewed by Esther・Submitted 18 May 2022・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Darren Ang

We were very glad that we engaged Darren Ang from Starry Homestead to be the Interior Designer for our new home. We had our basic idea of how our home will look like, when we told Darren about the idea, he just perfected the idea with his own creativity. he is very responsible to our project, he answered all our questions promptly, even on weekends and late night. Besides, he is also very patient, going through all the different designs that we requested and helped us to choose the best design suitable to our theme. At times where there are small issues which popped up, he would always helped us to resolve it without fail. He has also helped us to complete the project within timeline so that we could move in right after without any delays. Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for fantastic and professional ID.

Read More
A
Well done !

Reviewed by AndyKok・Submitted 17 May 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Thomas

My interior designer, Thomas gave us a good recommendation to fit our reno requirement within our budget. The whole reno went on smoothly and workers are skilful. They did a new kitchen cabinet, and the finishing is good. He recommended plastering my old kitchen wall tiles which I didn't know about, it helped us save a lot of money from hacking. Overlays on my kitchen and living room plus painting all done nicely! Highly recommended Starry Homestead!

Read More
Y
Responsive designer

Reviewed by Yuki・Submitted 19 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Tony

Tony is strongly recommended by my sister. Her house renovated was beautiful & good quality work. I have decided to engage him for my home. Having a very tight schedule, and he always responsive on all my enquiries, patient with us for changes requested and most important good work attitude committed to his job. We feels very comfortable working with him throughout the renovation. He have excellent design idea concept and provide our home the feels of cozy, comfortable and deliver the best result. We got our dream home. We are very happy and very satisfied very much with his service. I'm strongly recommend Tony to my friends & anyone looking for an interior designer for their new home.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Starry Homestead's reviews like?

Based on 210 reviews left for Starry Homestead, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.69. Read homeowners’ reviews of Starry Homestead.

Where is Starry Homestead's showroom?

Starry Homestead has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Starry Homestead's showroom addresses.

Is Starry Homestead an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Starry Homestead is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Starry Homestead popular among homeowners?

130 homeowners have recently enquired with Starry Homestead for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Starry Homestead.

Is Starry Homestead a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Starry Homestead was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Starry Homestead?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Starry Homestead (in the past year) are S$56,429 for HDB and S$88,286 for Condo.
130 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.