Starry Homestead

Starry Homestead

18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units, commercial units and A&A works.
S
Thank You, Starry Homestead, Sihan and Team!

Reviewed by Serene・Submitted 20 Dec 2020・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Ting Sihan

Thank you for making our renovation a success! We would like to specially commend our project’s designer, Ting Sihan, and his team for the quality work and service offered. Right from our 1st meetup, Sihan had been very attentive to the look and feel that we were after. He carefully crafted several aesthetically-pleasing and space-saving designs to reflect the style that we were trying to create, while working within our budget. Discussions were always 2-way, i.e. Sihan was receptive to our feedback, and he was also ever ready to patiently explain to us the technicalities with his deep knowledge of the trade, as well as offered professional advice based on practicality and cost-effectiveness. We certainly learned a lot from Sihan! Sihan also impressed us with his organisation skills, eye for details, commitment and punctuality. He was very pro-active, from coordinating the works, inspecting thoroughly to ensure perfection (e.g. he highlighted directly to the carpenter on a defective cabinet door which we did not even notice), helping the carpenter move bulky items to mingling with our kids (yes, Sihan gets along well with kids too!). As Sihan was always on top of things and regularly updated us, we were assured that this would be a smooth project. Besides Sihan, we would also like to extend our heartfelt appreciation to the highly experienced carpentry and electrical team for the great workmanship. We are pleased and thankful for the efforts put in by Sihan and his team. A project well done and a friendship gained! We would definitely recommend Sihan as a designer whom people can entrust their project with. Cheers!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Starry Homestead
Starry Homestead is an innovative interior design firm founded in Singapore. With experience spanning across residential projects, retail shops and business offices. Their dedicated professional design team pays attention to every client’s needs and preferences, optimising spatial design and functionality in a space. West Showroom - Head Office: 18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966 East Showroom: 140 Paya Lebar Road #01-01, AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore 409015 Central Showroom: 511 Balestier Road, Singapore 329849
Read More
View all 223 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
35,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
130 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$56,250.00S$69,000.00
3-Room2S$44,000.00-
4-Room5S$55,666.67S$68,500.00
5-Room4S$65,000.00S$70,000.00
Condo5-S$96,600.00
3 Bedrooms5-S$96,600.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KianWai Foong
Great renovation experience!

Reviewed by KianWai Foong・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Dylan Zhou

Dylan had been a great help to us thru our home renovation journey. During our initial meetings with him, he was able to propose design concepts and ideas on the spot, and was able to draw them out in 3D for us to visualize easily. This was much more efficient compared to some IDs who would take the action item back, spend some time to do up the 3D or have another colleague do these up, and then come back to client to articulate the concept. Subsequently, through the renovation works, he provided his subject matter advice to us based on what would be the most feasible and cost efficient option as opposed to what might be the most profitable option. Appreciate his down-to-earth approach when handling our renovation without any pushy attitude. Thank you for the great work!

Read More
M
Dream Team
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mag・Submitted 30 Jul 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Jo Tai

Our encounter with Jo from Starry Homestead happened out of the blue, a serendipity that we treasure till today. As home proud owners, the search for the right partner to embark on the designing of our second home was deliberate and careful. We have a clear visualization of our new home and was on a look out for someone who could come in and turn that vision into reality. Jo was all that, and more. It all started with her inquisitiveness and curiosity of our lifestyle needs, working routine, dining habits which allowed her to thoughtfully craft a proposal that meet our space usage and home flow. Not many would bring up this skill set in reviews however we felt this is worth acknowledging. Her ability to listen and accurately interpret our imagination into visible design language is both a gift and talent. This has allowed us to zero in on design concept and style in the early stages of the entire process. Her attention to detail was unmatched, picking up potential workflow or material availability red flags before it came into view. She was always two steps ahead, a quality that we truly appreciate. It gave us a great sense of assurance, knowing we have someone who cares about our home as much as we do. We truly enjoy this new space of ours and believe it would not be possible without the dedication of Jo and the rest of the Starry Homestead team. There were contractors, plumbers, painters, electricians whom we met along the way in the building of our home and we dare they that they are amongst the best group of people we've worked with, individuals who would go the extra mile, taking utmost pride in their craftmanship. Of course, the experience was not without hiccups and shortfalls, they were remedied and rectified on a timely manner. It does help when we as homeowners are able to look beyond minor glitches and focus on the bigger picture. Despite the arduous and lengthy pandemic renovation schedule, Jo and team made this journey a relatively smooth and pleasant ride. Till today, we have been on the receiving end of multiple ooh and ahh from friends and family who stepped foot through our door. We have been name dropping Starry Homestead with pride and will continue to do so. It has been a pleasure, Jo & Team. Thank you for your craft.

Read More
Jerome Kok Wai Kit
Coordination and quality
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jerome Kok Wai Kit・Submitted 22 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Shan Shan

Renovation during this period was frightening because of all the delays and supply issues. Working with Shan Shan was great. She gave us a schedule that was followed quite closely with no major delays. She helped to check on the quality of the work and included time for touch-up as well. There was no point where we felt like she was rushing the project to get it out of her way. She also helped to customise additional designs for a more coherent look of the house. She was prompt about replying to queries and open to discussing/assessing alternative design ideas that we wanted to bring up.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (226)
KianWai Foong
Great renovation experience!

Reviewed by KianWai Foong・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Dylan Zhou

Dylan had been a great help to us thru our home renovation journey. During our initial meetings with him, he was able to propose design concepts and ideas on the spot, and was able to draw them out in 3D for us to visualize easily. This was much more efficient compared to some IDs who would take the action item back, spend some time to do up the 3D or have another colleague do these up, and then come back to client to articulate the concept. Subsequently, through the renovation works, he provided his subject matter advice to us based on what would be the most feasible and cost efficient option as opposed to what might be the most profitable option. Appreciate his down-to-earth approach when handling our renovation without any pushy attitude. Thank you for the great work!

Read More
M
Dream Team
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mag・Submitted 30 Jul 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Jo Tai

Our encounter with Jo from Starry Homestead happened out of the blue, a serendipity that we treasure till today. As home proud owners, the search for the right partner to embark on the designing of our second home was deliberate and careful. We have a clear visualization of our new home and was on a look out for someone who could come in and turn that vision into reality. Jo was all that, and more. It all started with her inquisitiveness and curiosity of our lifestyle needs, working routine, dining habits which allowed her to thoughtfully craft a proposal that meet our space usage and home flow. Not many would bring up this skill set in reviews however we felt this is worth acknowledging. Her ability to listen and accurately interpret our imagination into visible design language is both a gift and talent. This has allowed us to zero in on design concept and style in the early stages of the entire process. Her attention to detail was unmatched, picking up potential workflow or material availability red flags before it came into view. She was always two steps ahead, a quality that we truly appreciate. It gave us a great sense of assurance, knowing we have someone who cares about our home as much as we do. We truly enjoy this new space of ours and believe it would not be possible without the dedication of Jo and the rest of the Starry Homestead team. There were contractors, plumbers, painters, electricians whom we met along the way in the building of our home and we dare they that they are amongst the best group of people we've worked with, individuals who would go the extra mile, taking utmost pride in their craftmanship. Of course, the experience was not without hiccups and shortfalls, they were remedied and rectified on a timely manner. It does help when we as homeowners are able to look beyond minor glitches and focus on the bigger picture. Despite the arduous and lengthy pandemic renovation schedule, Jo and team made this journey a relatively smooth and pleasant ride. Till today, we have been on the receiving end of multiple ooh and ahh from friends and family who stepped foot through our door. We have been name dropping Starry Homestead with pride and will continue to do so. It has been a pleasure, Jo & Team. Thank you for your craft.

Read More
Jerome Kok Wai Kit
Coordination and quality
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jerome Kok Wai Kit・Submitted 22 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Shan Shan

Renovation during this period was frightening because of all the delays and supply issues. Working with Shan Shan was great. She gave us a schedule that was followed quite closely with no major delays. She helped to check on the quality of the work and included time for touch-up as well. There was no point where we felt like she was rushing the project to get it out of her way. She also helped to customise additional designs for a more coherent look of the house. She was prompt about replying to queries and open to discussing/assessing alternative design ideas that we wanted to bring up.

Read More
KianWai Foong
Great renovation experience!

Reviewed by KianWai Foong・Submitted 7 Aug 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Dylan Zhou

Dylan had been a great help to us thru our home renovation journey. During our initial meetings with him, he was able to propose design concepts and ideas on the spot, and was able to draw them out in 3D for us to visualize easily. This was much more efficient compared to some IDs who would take the action item back, spend some time to do up the 3D or have another colleague do these up, and then come back to client to articulate the concept. Subsequently, through the renovation works, he provided his subject matter advice to us based on what would be the most feasible and cost efficient option as opposed to what might be the most profitable option. Appreciate his down-to-earth approach when handling our renovation without any pushy attitude. Thank you for the great work!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Starry Homestead's reviews like?

Based on 226 reviews left for Starry Homestead, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of Starry Homestead.

Where is Starry Homestead's showroom?

Starry Homestead has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Starry Homestead's showroom addresses.

Is Starry Homestead an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Starry Homestead is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Starry Homestead popular among homeowners?

66 homeowners have recently enquired with Starry Homestead for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Starry Homestead.

Is Starry Homestead a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Starry Homestead was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Starry Homestead?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Starry Homestead (in the past year) are S$59,727 for HDB and S$96,600 for Condo.
66 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.